We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A REAL GEM!”
Review of The Shake Shop

The Shake Shop
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A REAL GEM!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This place was thankfully next to our condo and I think I put on a few pounds eating their sundaes everyday!

If you're into Chocolate and peanut butter, TRY THE VIENETTA AND ASK FOR PEANUT BUTTER SAUCE TO BE ADDED TO IT.... I was in heaven and it was HUGE and CHEAP.... $3.50 I believe?!?!

Thank God this isn't close by to where I live...I wouldn't be able to control myself! YUMMY!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 80CrazyMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    100
    34
    18
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Great shakes.”
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Located on the beach side. The shakes are really good. Hot dogs are okay. Nothing fancy, but a decent place to grab a quick bite. Stick with the drinks, and you will not go wrong.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppes1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer AB
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yummy shakes and sundaes”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

A good selection of creamy shakes and sundaes. Kids really enjoyed them! Centrally located to all the main hotels in treasure island.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travelmom74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Could be better”
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Service was a little inattentive but the sundae was pretty good, had a hot dog too. Hot dog was a little overlooked and tasteless nothing to talk about

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mattboz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paoli, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Convenient to Residence Inn”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at the Residence Inn so the Shake Shop was convenient for a quick snack. We had ice cream and hot dogs. Both were okay but nothing special.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LONG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Shake Shop also viewed

 
Treasure Island, FL
 

Been to The Shake Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing