We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lorelei Resort Motel
Ranked #40 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
chicago
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fabulous :)”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Our drive to Treasure Island was difficult so I called to let them know we were having a long drive and due to issues we need to check in late. I spoke with Kelly the new owner and she was very accommodating and upgraded our room to one they have updated after hearing about our drive. The room was very comfortable, clean and well appointed. This is a very dog friendly resort in a great location on the bay, across the street from the Gulf and walking distance to everything. They are new owners and currently updating this gem of a property. There is a dog run and fence so our puppies can run around and be safe. We had a great stay and will be back. Thank you all for your hospitality and kindness.

Room Tip: This is an older building and the owners are currently updating. Very quaint Key West style resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elle76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    18
    10
    8
    18
See reviews for
19
28
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corinth, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

we stayed 2 weeks...they have new owners and things are getting cleaned up. not the place for teenagers or college age. but for the mature with a pet PERFECT. the rooms are a little old but clean,it was nice having a kitchen we cooked breakfast and lunch and had dinner out. there is a new dock for fishing. the beach is across the street, a big publix one block away and all the local eating places in walking distance. we will go back

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed one night and left ....bedroom window by stairwell had no covering on window (anyone walking by could see into the bedroom). No soap or shampoo in bathroom. Was told there would be an extra $15.00 charge if we used the air or heat.Pillows and couch smelled musty and moldy.Avoid at all cost!

Room Tip: Avoid Room 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beaches1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Treasure Island hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

we have 2 big dogs,this is the only place that does not charge for your pets.the staff are extremely helpful,they have upgraded since we were there 2months ago.new sheets and quilts etc. good value for the money.we will be back again in 2months,its so nice to be able to take our furry friends on vacation to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 60898Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I just wanted to say how much me and my furry friends enjoyed this hotel. My Labs especially enjoyed the waterfront dock where they played in the water while i tried to catch fish.Melissa and Courtney were very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one.This hotel is located on Treasure Island close to all the bars/nightlife and opposite a beautiful white sandy beach.I highly recommend this Hotel to anyone who has a pet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sam g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed here for the weekend. Thank god all we did was pass out in the room, because the Board of Health should be shutting this motel down! Cockroaches everywhere. Rooms were disgusting! Mold everywhere. Not safe! Walls have cracks everywhere. Absolutely filthy! Rooms are cheap price wise, but not worth it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Key Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

If not for the pet friendly niche this motel would have very little, if any, repeat business. It is dirty and not kept up at all. Weed the common areas, wash down the porches daily, and replace the broken blinds for a start...The staff is young, and immaturely inattentive. They are obviously unaware of what it takes to run a motel. Sitting in the office tapping on the computer isn't getting it done. The place could use a delivery of elbow grease and pride.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FireCapt43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.7 mi away
The Bayside Inn & Marina
The Bayside Inn & Marina
#35 of 48 in Treasure Island
204 reviews
1.4 mi away
Blue Waters Treasure Island
Blue Waters Treasure Island
#16 of 48 in Treasure Island
33 reviews
0.8 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#21 of 48 in Treasure Island
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
531 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beach House Hotel
Beach House Hotel
#23 of 48 in Treasure Island
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Molloy Gulf Front Motel and Cottages
The Molloy Gulf Front Motel and ...
#30 of 48 in Treasure Island
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lorelei Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lorelei Resort Motel

Property: Lorelei Resort Motel
Address: 10273 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4810
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lorelei Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Lorelei Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lorelei Hotel Treasure Island
Lorelei Motel Treasure Island
Lorelei Resort Motel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing