We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time in 2months”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lorelei Resort Motel
Ranked #41 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Reviewed September 27, 2012

we have 2 big dogs,this is the only place that does not charge for your pets.the staff are extremely helpful,they have upgraded since we were there 2months ago.new sheets and quilts etc. good value for the money.we will be back again in 2months,its so nice to be able to take our furry friends on vacation to.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 60898Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 73 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

I just wanted to say how much me and my furry friends enjoyed this hotel. My Labs especially enjoyed the waterfront dock where they played in the water while i tried to catch fish.Melissa and Courtney were very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one.This hotel is located on Treasure Island close to all the bars/nightlife and opposite a beautiful white sandy beach.I highly recommend this Hotel to anyone who has a pet.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sam g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed here for the weekend. Thank god all we did was pass out in the room, because the Board of Health should be shutting this motel down! Cockroaches everywhere. Rooms were disgusting! Mold everywhere. Not safe! Walls have cracks everywhere. Absolutely filthy! Rooms are cheap price wise, but not worth it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

If not for the pet friendly niche this motel would have very little, if any, repeat business. It is dirty and not kept up at all. Weed the common areas, wash down the porches daily, and replace the broken blinds for a start...The staff is young, and immaturely inattentive. They are obviously unaware of what it takes to run a motel. Sitting in the office tapping on the computer isn't getting it done. The place could use a delivery of elbow grease and pride.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FireCapt43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Nice location and great for pets. Management was very accommodating with my late evening arrival. Rooms are not new and this is not like a chain hotel, but decently clean and quiet. Nice for the price and location. This is an older place but still okay if you are traveling with pets!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Budger_roo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hannover, Germany
12
Reviewed April 10, 2012

This is nice place for staying, because you have the sea on one side, the river on the other side. To the beach it is just across the street. The supermarket is also very close.
If somebody is looking for very simple rooms, than he's right. In other case not. The cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired on closer inspection. The bathroom is very small and they don't change the towels or clean the room during your stay, only on inquriy. And it's possible to sit in front of your room at a terrasse, that's fine for evenings or for breakfast in the morning. Without big requirements it is okay...

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

This place is very run down and the room needed a serious clean and refit.
Good points are it is close to the beach and has a deck over looking the water.
Bad points, room tiny, bathroom dirty, wifi didn't work, quite expensive for what you get.
In short if you need somewhere to stay with you dog then great, of not maybe try somewhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank carrymat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.7 mi away
The Bayside Inn & Marina
The Bayside Inn & Marina
#34 of 48 in Treasure Island
213 reviews
0.8 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
502 reviews
1.4 mi away
Blue Waters Treasure Island
Blue Waters Treasure Island
#15 of 48 in Treasure Island
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#31 of 48 in Treasure Island
293 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beach House Hotel
Beach House Hotel
#21 of 48 in Treasure Island
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lorelei Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lorelei Resort Motel

Address: 10273 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4810
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Price Range: $78 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lorelei Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Lorelei Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lorelei Hotel Treasure Island
Lorelei Motel Treasure Island
Lorelei Resort Motel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing