We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset, sunset, fireworks and sunset!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lands End, Condominium
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sunset, sunset, fireworks and sunset!!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2006

Terffic location, clean, well-appointed condo with fantastic view of the gulf (well from our side of the condo, anyway). Lands End is a gated community with everything needed for a wonderful week away from reality. John's Pass Village is only a few miles north and St. Petes Beach a few miles to the south. Further to the south is St. Pete's (with the Don CeSar) and further south still, Pass-a-Grille. However, if you like a nice morning walk for breakfast, we would recommend a liesurely half mile stroll up the beach to Caddy's on the beach for a reasonably priced Bloody Mary and French Toast. But, anyway, back to the description of the condo. There are grills, tennis courts, shuffle board courts, and a very nice, clean, well-kept pool with Jacuzzi (not our thing in July, but to each their own, right?). Again, cannot understate the cleanliness and comfort of the condo. The kitchen had ultra modern appliances and had everything needed to prepare a simple bbq or a gourmet meal. NOTE: Ask for a gulf view and if you happen to be there on the Fourth of July, you'll be witness to a spectacular pyrotechnic display miles to the north and south on the beach.

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
11 Thank joe6E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    49
    11
    13
    5
See reviews for
115
47
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville , Ga
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2006

More than we expected! Arrival was great , all friendly people . And very informative.
Our A/C. went out……………….I feel dumb, not checking breaker,called emergency number around 12:00 midnight, told by VERY nice lady to check the breakers…
Condo was very,very,clean.We would come back again ,and again .

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron_and_Leda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2006

We had a family reunion at Land’s End Condominiums from June 17-24, 2006. Reservations were made through Resort Realty [...]

We had four condos – Three in Building 7 (gulf front – 2 bedroom) and one in Building 1 (bay front – 1 bedroom). The unit my family stayed in was a corner unit in Building 7. After picking up the keys (quick & easy) we drove to the Condo’s. This resort is in a gated community and the people working the gatehouse were very friendly.

When we arrived at our unit, I was a bit disappointed at the fact that the layout of the corner unit was not as specified on the website. On the website the two unit condo appears to have the master bedroom in the front of the condo with a balcony and the second bedroom is to the rear of the condo. In our corner unit, both bedrooms and bathrooms were in the rear of the condo, so no bedroom views. However, the living room was larger than the other rooms, which we spent most of our time in anyway.

Each unit was decorated the typical tropical theme. One of the units was more upgraded than the others, but again, they were all good. We had a few carpet stains on arrival to the unit and called Resort Rentals. They scheduled a crew to come in and steam clean the entire condo while we were out fishing. What a difference that made!

The grounds are beautiful, with many flowering hibiscus bushes, palm trees and other vegetation. There are small lizards or salamanders usually on the walkways sunning themselves. They scatter when you approach. Some large roaches outside, but that is typical for Florida.

The pool and Jacuzzi area was very nice and open until 11 p.m. daily. The beach was fantastic! Sunsets were beautiful! You may want to bring swim shoes if your feet are sensitive to walking on the multitude of small sea shells. The water was warm and there are not many waves at all. My husband swam out to the buoy area and a manatee approached him. He thought it was a shark at first and then realized that it was a manatee. I would not have believed him if our daughter and I didn’t see the manatee come up for air! What a fantastic experience!

We took a ½ day fishing trip ($47/adult) out of St. John’s Pass – Hubbard’s Marina. It was a good trip, however we only caught one small perch between the four of us who went. They were using squid as bait. Some people caught black bass and yellowtail snapper. I would suggest buying other bait (sardines, etc.) The boat had a fully galley and they offer breakfast sandwiches, hamburgers, water, soda, beer, etc. The restaurant “friendly fisherman” will cook up the fish you catch for $4.95 per person (after you get it filleted). We didn’t catch anything, so we didn’t bother eating at the restaurant. Be sure to tip the mates. They do a good job.

It is specified in the lease that all food and garbage must be emptied from the condo.
On the last evening there, we realized that we purchased too much food, so rather for it to go to waste, we dropped it off at the gatehouse and they were happy to take it off our hands. They said otherwise the cleaning crews would get it.

Restaurants…

We ate at a few restaurants –
Billy’s Stone Crab Restaurant – Pass-A-Grille – Very good seafood!
Scully’s – St. John’s Pass – Great Pistachio encrusted Grouper Sandwich & Blackened Tuna over a Greek salad.
Hurricane’s Restaurant – St. Pete’s Beach – great food, great location. Good Rum Runner’s
Westport Mall (Tampa) - Maggiano’s 5 course Dinner for $26 per person – you won’t be disappointed! (Groups of 4 or more) Served family style, and if you run out, they will bring you more and whatever you don’t eat you can take home.

Shopping/Tourist Attractions…
Tyrone Mall (close) has everything you need – Ruby Tuesdays, Macy’s, etc.
Gulf Blvd. North to Alternate Route 19 – Walmart, Target, etc.
Grocery Shopping – Kash N’ Carry, Albertson’s - Beer sold in grocery stores.
Liquor Store – In the Walgreens! I was surprised!
Dolphin Village – great dollar store.
St. John’s Pass – Restaurants, Shopping, Good Pizza Spot.
Wings – basic tourist shopping t-shirts, gifts, etc. Good prices on bathing suits!
Tarpon Springs – lots of quaint shops, sponges & soaps.
Wesport Mall – Near Tampa Airport – Awesome!
There are many McDonald’s and other fast food places as well. A lot of Thai restaurants and nail places (almost in every strip mall).

Stay away from….
The Pier – tourist trap and pricey, but no good restaurants
Ybor City – dead during the day, not many shops for the location. There is a Coyote Ugly bar there.

Bars….
On the way to the condo’s is Caddy’s on the right and Ka’Tiki across the street. A local hangout. Most nights they have live entertainment and sometimes some interesting character’s to watch.
Beach Shack – if you are staying on the Bay side condos at Land’s End, across the water is a hopping place…..live bands and sometimes rowdy crowds on Friday and Saturday evenings.
Billy’s Stone Crab & Restaurant – they have a great upstairs bar.
Hurricane’s – great bar and restaurant!

Hope this gives you a good description of the area. Email me at kenjess92@hotmail.com with any questions.

J

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
35 Thank ILovePugeranians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAIRVIEW PARK,OHIO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2006

Just came back from our stay at Land end room 401 bldg 7. The layout of the room and the resort is very nice. Had a few problems at check in. Could not find remote control for T.V. Looked in the logical place like under couch cushions and found a bunch a crumbs. We called the main number and she did send someone up very fast to vacuum it out. When we went to make dinner we found crumbs in the silver ware drawer."yuk" The standing light in the main room is blown out and sitting in the bottom of fixture. Looks like it has been like this for some time. Pool rules are very strick for little kids. We would like to come back again in another room.The people at the office where you pick up the keys are very nice. Looking in to trying one of the homes they also rent.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MUSTARD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 17, 2006

This was a unimaginable paradise. It was a great confort by the beach with workout facilities and great condos. This in my opinion is the best place to stay in Clearwater with great prices and nothing to lose.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 11, 2006

We had a great stay in Treasure Island. Our condo was absolutely awesome and very spacious. Just what we were looking for. Our 3 kids loved everything about our condo and we just can't wait to return next year!!!!! Very clean, safe and so much fun!!! Very family friendly!! Our favorite down time was to sit out on the balcony and just listen to the sound of the waves of the ocean. Very relaxing and fun!!!!!! I recommend Land's End to anyone with kids to book here. LOVED OUR VACATION!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2006

While our room was a little dated, we enjoyed our stay tremendously. The entire unit was tile, which our 1-year old did not enjoy, but we made the most of it. Our unit overlooked the intercoastal waterway and was wonderful! We frequently saw (from our terrace) dolphins and manatee, as well as schools of fish -not to mention the boaters coming and going. Very nice and kept the unit cool in the afternoon. The beach was great and very private. The complex is gated and doesn't rent to anyone under 25, so you're sure to get a nice experience. Overall, the unit was very clean and the resort grounds are immaculate and well cared for. We appreciated our unit being so close to the pool area. We traveled with other families and there units were very comparable, if not nicer. Some were carpeted or varied in amenities and decor/furniture.

The only negatives: no condo/unit pictures were available to us by Resort Rentals to see the specific unit we were renting. The amenity list was vague which was hard when traveling with a 1-year old & Resort Rentals didn't have updated specifics about individual units; just vague descriptions. (We were able to rent a crib and that helped.) The pool rules are a little too strict for families w/ toddlers. No floaties, no noodles, and there's no kiddie pool. The deck area of the pool needs to be bigger to accommodate families, strollers, etc. We enjoyed the pool but felt like our every move was being watched.

We would definitely return again.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank genosweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
2.8 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,726 reviews
2.8 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Waters Treasure Island
Blue Waters Treasure Island
#16 of 48 in Treasure Island
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
823 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bilmar Beach Resort
Bilmar Beach Resort
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
2,067 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Inn & Cottages
Sunset Inn & Cottages
#1 of 48 in Treasure Island
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lands End, Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lands End, Condominium

Property: Lands End, Condominium
Address: 7500 Bayshore Dr, Treasure Island, FL 33706-3560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a tropical paradise that sits on a quiet beach with a winding wooden boardwalk that wraps around the property. It is at the very southern tip of Sunset Beach in Treasure Island and is surrounded by the Gulf of Mexico on 3 sides. Truly one of the nicest communities within the Tampa Bay area. We offer 1 and 2 bedroom bay front condos and 2 bedroom beach front condos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lands End, Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lands End, Condominium Hotel Treasure Island
Lands End Florida
Lands End Treasure Island
Lands End, Condominium Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing