We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's like a resort. They say it's 10 acres and all lush.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lands End, Condominium
Certificate of Excellence
Madeira Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's like a resort. They say it's 10 acres and all lush.”
Reviewed June 6, 2009

I went threw Resort and ended up in building 9. It's a very nice unit. I needed a computer link and they have DSL so I grabbed it after asking for a discount. After I saw the unit I would have taken it no matter what. It was updated, new kitchen and newer baths. The furniture looked new and the whole unit looked like it was professionally decorated with TV/VHS/DVD combo and another TV in the master. It even had a sound system that sounds tons better than a laptop that's for sure. Then the view out the master bedroom and living room was worth the trip. Amazing sunsets. I will be back.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffperson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    52
    11
    14
    6
See reviews for
131
49
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2009

The beach is one of the best I've ever seen. The sand & water are clean. Not crowded. The pool is great - very spacious with plenty of lounge chairs. Unit 202 in Building 3 was very basic with just enough room for 2 adults & 2 teens. Screen doors & shower doors were off their tracks. The security is extremely strict & wouldn't let anyone under 17 in the hot tub. They also kicked adults out of the hot tub after the 15 minute time limit. The security guard sits by the hot tub all day & into the night. Very unfriendly. Building 3 is directly across the channel from some very popular St. Pete's Beach bars. Very loud until 2am.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m0m65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2009

Stayed at Lands End in early March and loved it! We stayed in Building 11, unit 401. I think this building has a little different floor plan than most of the other 2 bedroom units. We had a very large living room and balcony. Both bedrooms were toward the back of the unit. No access to the balcony from either bedroom.

This was a very spacious unit. My wife and I took my parents along, so the elevators were a huge plus for us. Covered parking is good too. The only negative thing for us was the kitchen was kind of dated. Appliances needed upgraded along with a new television in the LR.

The grounds and the beach are perfect. The pool was very nice and not crowded at all. Appeared to be plenty of seating plus a nice shower room with restroom right there poolside.

There are not a lot of restaurants nearby.

Rented through Capalbo Realty.

  • Liked — A fairly secluded, secure area. Beautiful beach, grounds and condo.
  • Disliked — Kitchen needed updates.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank fscvike7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portarlington, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2008

We booked thru Resort Rentals & stayed in building 9 in a 2 bed condo for 7 days and liked the condo , beach & general area.
We found the beach very quite every day & everywhere to be clean.
The condo had everything , we just had to buy the food and water.
A car is a must as the nearest shops are over 1 mile away and it was a 20 min walk to the nearest bar.

If you want somewhere to relax by a great beach then this is the place.

  • Liked — Location & beach access
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bannerman-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2008

We booked unit 202 in building 3 with Resort Rentals. Had no problems, service was good and efficient. The unit was clean and comfortable. Building 3 was close to the pool yet far enough so we could not hear the noise coming from there (it was a busy area when we were there)! The property is beautiful and extremely well maintained. The pool is large and clean. The beach was gorgeous: white sand, shells, nice water, not too crowded and the sunsets were incredible. We liked the area, which is mostly residential-yet not far from restaurants, attractions etc.( You do need a car though). We loved our vacation in TI and are in fact planning on going back next year!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MarianneL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2008

My family and I have just returned from a very enjoyable week at Lands End. We were in block 10 condo 401 which is on the top floor. It was everything we hoped it would be. We booked through Waterfront vacation rentals who were really helpful and easy to deal with. Our appartment was HUGE, very clean with fantastic views right over the beach and Gulf. The complex is very well run with a great swimming pool and spa. Security was very good but they were a bit too strict with the kids playing with balls in the pool. The area is very relaxing with several good resturants nearby. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to find a beautiful quiet location to relax and enjoy the fantastic weather and views of the Gulf in the evening. Will definatly be returning next year ;-)

  • Liked — Size and location
  • Disliked — The wallpaper!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mikeyboy3212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2008

We spent three week in Land's End, Treasure Island, Fla.
Had two units in bldg. 8. It was the perfect spot. Security was great, never worried at night. It was not far from anything that we wanted to do. Would highly recommend it especially for families.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank Tikiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Treasure Island
2.8 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,770 reviews
2.6 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
682 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
857 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bilmar Beach Resort
Bilmar Beach Resort
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
2,130 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lands End, Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lands End, Condominium

Property: Lands End, Condominium
Address: 7500 Bayshore Dr, Treasure Island, FL 33706-3560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a tropical paradise that sits on a quiet beach with a winding wooden boardwalk that wraps around the property. It is at the very southern tip of Sunset Beach in Treasure Island and is surrounded by the Gulf of Mexico on 3 sides. Truly one of the nicest communities within the Tampa Bay area. We offer 1 and 2 bedroom bay front condos and 2 bedroom beach front condos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lands End, Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lands End, Condominium Hotel Treasure Island
Lands End Florida
Lands End Treasure Island
Lands End, Condominium Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing