We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lands End, Condominium
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Vacation”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This is a well managed gated resort. The place is very safe. The intra coastal on one side and the gulf on the other side. The grounds are well kept as well as the pool, hot tub and other amenities. It has a board walk all around the facility for walking. The intra coastal can get a little noisy at night for several hours because of two restaurants with bands. The bands usually quit by 10 pm and they don't play every night. It did not bother us but it could bother others. It is nice on the intra coastal to watch the boats go by. The beach is beautiful and never crowded. The pool is very nice and warm. The atmosphere is quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Scoutlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resortrentals, Manager at Lands End, Condominium, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thanks so much for your great review. I couldn’t have said it better myself! Hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    49
    11
    13
    5
See reviews for
118
48
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
montreal, Cameroon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Pleasant two weeks. Check the photos carefully; units recently made-over are obvious. Lap swimming requires a strategy because of the "floaters" with noodles. Go close to meal times for clear sailing. Book Gulf view for sunsets, and floors 3 or 4 for beach view.

Room Tip: Look carefully at the photos of various offerings. You can generally tell which have had a recent m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Lorne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resortrentals, Manager at Lands End, Condominium, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay! I appreciate you sharing your thoughts. Great advice!!! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

It was a great vacation during the last week of December, 2013. This condominium was clean, nicely decorated and equipped with all you need during vacation. Swimming pool is large and warm, and beach is nearby. This place is quite, great for long beach walks, separated from traffic, but rather close to restaurants and shopping places.

Room Tip: We like top floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resortrentals, Manager at Lands End, Condominium, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
I appreciate you taking your time to review your stay. I am glad everything was to your liking! It sounds like you had a very relaxing vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherburn in Elmet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I've stayed at Lands End a number of times in different apartments and absolutely love the complex - it is a great for beach walking (either Sunset Beach or St Pete), restaurants and local shopping (and not too far to drive to Tampa for the bigger malls). The grounds are immaculate, the pool is wonderful (usually followed by a jacuzzi which is great!) and the whole place is simply lovely and tranquil. I don't understand the reviews from guests who complain they have to follow rules for the benefit of all guests - personally I love the fact the pool is for swimming and not full of inflatables! We keep on returning to Lands End because it's a resort for adults, and not for those with young families. So whilst Lands End is wonderful, apartment 305 in block 7 was slightly worse for wear.

The apartment looks like it was decorated a long time ago, although the main bathroom appears to be quite new. The kitchen is really old, pots are mismatched and really old, en-suite is dark and dingy, dressing area / sink needs resealing, things like broken brackets sticking out of the walls need removing or replacing as they are dangerous. Unfortunately when we arrived the modem didn't work and one of the toilets was leaking (we booked via Resort Rentals and they got the problems fixed immediately which was fantastic). Positives were the bed was big and comfy and we had two good beach chairs.

I think there are slightly better apartments at Lands End, although to be honest a lot of them need updating / redecorating. My advice to other guests would be to review each apartment separately when booking as they really differ, even though they are priced the same.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
9 Thank Papergirl2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resortrentals, Manager at Lands End, Condominium, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thanks so much for reviewing your stay at the Lands End. I was so pleased to hear the property once again met and exceeded your expectations. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you liked about the condo as well as suggestions on areas that you feel could be improved or enhanced. In the future, if anything is not up to par, please let us know. We have no problem revisiting a property to make things right. I totally agree with your advice to future vacationers to review each condo before reserving. Everyone’s taste is so different when it comes to furnishings and décor. Beauty truly is in the eye of the beholder. Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to host you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Our family spent Christmas week at Lands End and did not want to leave. We stayed in a corner unit with a view of the waterway and sitting on the balcony enjoyed watching the boats and fishermen and the music from the bars across from us. We loved the beach and the pool and hot tubs and found some great restaurants in the nearby area. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resortrentals, Manager at Lands End, Condominium, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Sounds like a great holiday memory! I am so pleased we were able to be a part of it. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with others. See you next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Not a family friendly resort at all. At check-in, guard at gate warned us to read all the rules because the owners were very picky. Retiree owners complained constantly to management about trivial things including, among other things, noise level at the outdoor pool at 1:30 in the afternoon! Would not recommend for a family vacation spot!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JohnnyKraus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resortrentals, Manager at Lands End, Condominium, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts concerning your vacation stay. It is apparent from your comments that you felt we were a bit strict when it came to the condo and pool rules and for that I apologize. The majority of condos in our area do have the same level of restrictions as condos, unlike hotels, are a mixture of people on vacation and residents that live there year round. The simple reason for the rules is to try to create a happy balance for both vacationers and residents. Again I am sorry the atmosphere at the condo did not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed at lands end condominiums through resort rental vacations and had a terrific time. We would most definitely stay there again. If you stay here i recommend that you eat at Sea Hags about a five minute drive on Blind pass. The food is great and the service is great too. We stayed on the channel side and had the pleasure of listening to live bands from our balcony. If you want a quieter side then the gulf side will be better suited. We didn't mind, we enjoyed the music and view. Our kids had a blast. They are 6 and 10.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulzak17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resortrentals, Manager at Lands End, Condominium, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thanks so much for such a rave review! I am glad to hear that your family had such a good time. I totally agree about Sea Hags. They are one of our many fantastic eateries in the area. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
2.8 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,730 reviews
2.8 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Waters Treasure Island
Blue Waters Treasure Island
#16 of 48 in Treasure Island
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
825 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bilmar Beach Resort
Bilmar Beach Resort
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
2,074 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Inn & Cottages
Sunset Inn & Cottages
#1 of 48 in Treasure Island
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lands End, Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lands End, Condominium

Property: Lands End, Condominium
Address: 7500 Bayshore Dr, Treasure Island, FL 33706-3560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a tropical paradise that sits on a quiet beach with a winding wooden boardwalk that wraps around the property. It is at the very southern tip of Sunset Beach in Treasure Island and is surrounded by the Gulf of Mexico on 3 sides. Truly one of the nicest communities within the Tampa Bay area. We offer 1 and 2 bedroom bay front condos and 2 bedroom beach front condos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lands End, Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lands End, Condominium Hotel Treasure Island
Lands End Florida
Lands End Treasure Island
Lands End, Condominium Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing