We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Land's End”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lands End, Condominium
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was our fourth stay at Land's End, and we'll be back again! We love the location, privacy and the quiet family-oriented atmosphere. The staff does a great job at maintaining the grounds. While we like the unit we stayed in (second time in this unit), two things it was lacking; 1) WIFI; 2) a baking sheet (ideal for making biscuits or pizza) - add these two things and it would be PERFECT! :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resortrentals, Manager at Lands End, Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We love repeat business as it is the best compliment we can receive. I checked the condo you were staying in and show it does offer free Wi-Fi. Perhaps there was a connection issue while you were here. In the future, please don’t hesitate to let us know if you are having any problems or missing any items in the condo. We can usually rectify most issues right away. See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 244 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

I truly do believe that Land's End has the best location on Treasure Island. I love the privacy of the gated entrance and the quiet family oriented beach. The grounds are well kept and clean. The pool is very nice and clean also. It was never crowded and chairs were always available. Just make sure you follow the pool rules. We had no issues but most of the guest we spoke with had trouble from the staff while at the pool. I even saw some small children playing Marco / Polo and here came the staff to speak with the parents! There were only a couple of grills but we always found one available when we were ready to cook supper. We stayed in building 9 room 403. It had new carpet and tile floors. The bathrooms were nice. The bedrooms were nicely decorated and it has a great gulf front view. They need to replace the sofas in the living room. Yuck, it's too humid to have leather. They always felt sticky so I kept them covered with sheets. It could also use some new furniture on the porch and it needs new towels. I found everything I needed in the kitchen. This room had a bad musty/old smoky smell when we arrived so I had to buy spray and had it smelling good in about 2 days. Also the screen was ripped half off the sliding door. It was fixed but we had to wait until Monday for maintenance. The sliding glass doors were really dirty and I had to wash them myself. Overall the room was nice, just think housekeeping needs to step it up a bit. The bath and kitchen rugs could use a good washing. We rented through Capalbo Rentals. I felt they oversold us on how GREAT this room was. It was nice, but not ALL that. We enjoyed watching the dolphins out front everyday and do recommend this complex. I suggest you try to rent from a company that can give you pictures of the condo your renting before you go and ask about remodeling going on near your room. We heard workers banging and sawing (in the unit below us) a few days during the week and this put a bit of a damper on our relaxation. I saw a couple of rooms that appeared to be going through a remodel. This was our second stay at Land's End and overall I still do really like the complex. Our unit just needs some more attention to detail.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank psychrnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resortrentals, Manager at Lands End, Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thanks for reviewing your stay at the Lands End. Unfortunately I cannot respond to any of the issues you encountered with the condo you rented as it is not one that Resort Rentals handles. I do agree it is nice to see the place you are renting before you reserve it which is why we show updated photos of all the condos we represent on our website so that you can choose the one you prefer. Let us know if we can be of any assistance to you in the future! Thanks again for all the kind words about the Lands End complex!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

• We stayed at this condo this past memorial week (2013). This is a great unit at Lands End Condomium, it was completed updated and beautifully decorated. The Lands End resort was fantastic. The representatives at Resort Rentals were great. The property at Lands End is very well maintained, gated and with good security with kindly staff. The location was a plus also. We were minutes away from restaurants, supermarkets, shopping stores, and marinas that offered boat, sealing and/or Jet Ski rentals along with guided tours. This condo is completely renovated with very nice furniture, full kitchen equipped (feel jus like we were at home), but I think it needs perhaps a new living room sofas (both) seems old or to be cleaned (it is not big discomfort at all). The room had beautiful linens and plenty of towels, too. One thing that we really appreciated was the small things--paper towels, dishwashing soap, laundry detergent, etc. it helps us the first 2 days of staying. Laundry and washer great condition and very helpful!. The building No1 is right across from the pool-noise was not an issue at all! Elevator and stairs are available. We really enjoyed the boardwalk around the resort, we walked around the resort every evening; it is ideal for go to fishing, see from the sea shore the dolphins and do some exercises. Our kids enjoy the Volleyball court near building #1, we share with some friend the grill patio, (a delicious BBQ), they loved the place as well. Another thing that we liked was that we were able to see the Sunrise morning early from this condo it has a very relaxing view, and also the Sunset at the beach in the evenings. We would love to return to Lands End again next year. Highly recommended to our relatives, friends and co-workers. Some of them already receive the their website link. The Ondrak’s family.

Room Tip: Look for Unit 208 building 1 if you have a small family, it is a good choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resortrentals, Manager at Lands End, Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Great review!!!! Thank you so much! Can’t wait to see you next year and hopefully have the chance to meet your friends and family as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This was our first time staying at Land's End. We had a fantastic experience! Everything was pristine - condo, pool, beach, grounds - everything.The bed was very comfortable. We are already planning our vacation next year and we will definitely stay at Land's End.

Room Tip: I think the higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NiseyKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resortrentals, Manager at Lands End, Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Glad all went well for you this year! We love to hear that our guests will be returning. Give us a call when you start planning your next vacation and we will get you set up. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We have been coming annually to Land's End since 2005. The property is pristine and well managed. The pool is always clean. The deck chairs are always in good condition. We regularly see dolphins from our balcony at dawn and at dusk. The sunsets are spectacular, especially if you stay on the gulf side.

Land's End is the perfect place to vacation with children, as the extra bedroom allows everyone to get a good night sleep. Having our own kitchen also makes simple meals at home possible when the children were young. Our girls grew up here. They have fond memories of their first steps, chasing waves, catching lizards, bird watching and fishing. It could get a bit busy at the pool during spring break time, but we have never had any issues with the staff. The rules are there to make sure everyone can enjoy the pool. Btw... we have never seen the beach crowded.

We have recently started working with Resort Realty. Everyone at the office is exceedingly helpful and accommodating. They are delightful to deal with.

In short, if you are looking for a relaxing and peaceful vacation spot on the gulf, Land's End is the place!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liebling R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resortrentals, Manager at Lands End, Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you so much for all the kind words! Not only am I pleased that you have found your home away from home at the Lands End, but I am thrilled that you have started to use Resort Realty as your rental company. We look forward to accommodating you every year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We love this place. I have vacationed at Lands End for 10 years straight. Place is beautiful, QUIET, and very clean. I live on Lake Michigan and it's very hard to beat my beach but the beach at Lands End is awesome. The Staff has always been friendly and right on top of things. We have already reserved condo (unit 5-403) for next year.

Laura Manville

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LauraM42173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resortrentals, Manager at Lands End, Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thanks for your thoughtful remarks. It’s great to hear you will be back again next year! Repeat business is one of the best compliments we can receive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was are 12th year vacationing at Land's End. Our trip was awesome as usual. Our condo (unit 3-301) was wonderful - modern, great decor, functional and clean. The pool, grounds, boardwalk and beach are always so well maintained. We really enjoy the large uncrowded stretch of beach by Land's End. The sea critters were especially active this year. From our balcony we saw lots of dolphin, a few manatee, stingrays and large schools of fish. So fun, peaceful and relaxing. We are already looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resortrentals, Manager at Lands End, Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

We are looking forward to having you back! I appreciate you taking the time to recap your most recent visit to the Lands End. My favorite thing to watch (next to the sun setting into the Gulf) is the marine life. I guess we are a bit spoiled with the infinite aquarium right in our own back yard. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
1.7 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
408 reviews
2.4 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,163 reviews
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#32 of 48 in Treasure Island
291 reviews
2.3 mi away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
930 reviews
2.6 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lands End, Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lands End, Condominium

Address: 7500 Bayshore Dr, Treasure Island, FL 33706-3560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Treasure Island
Price Range: $143 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a tropical paradise that sits on a quiet beach with a winding wooden boardwalk that wraps around the property. It is at the very southern tip of Sunset Beach in Treasure Island and is surrounded by the Gulf of Mexico on 3 sides. Truly one of the nicest communities within the Tampa Bay area. We offer 1 and 2 bedroom bay front condos and 2 bedroom beach front condos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lands End, Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lands End, Condominium Hotel Treasure Island
Lands End Florida
Lands End Treasure Island
Lands End, Condominium Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing