We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lands End, Condominium
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My family of four plus in-laws stayed at the Lands End Condo Bldg 10, units 304, 305 in June 2012. My in-laws had stayed in this condo building before and highly recommended it to us for our extended family vacation. The property is located on a VERY quiet and peaceful section of Treasure Island. Other reviewers complained of the noise from bars/restaurants on the waterway...but we stayed in a unit that overlooked the ocean (highly recommend). The property is well-maintained...the grounds are beautiful, the pool is clean, the tennis court is updated, etc. The unit that we stayed in (305) was very spacious and perfect for our family of 4. The furnishings were a little dated but clean. The kitchen was a little small but had all the essentials to make breakfast and lunch. We ate out each night for dinner. If you are someone who likes to take walks along the beach, this is a nice location for you. Treasure Island has a very long, flat, smooth beach and it's easy to take long walks each day. You will need a car if you stay at Lands End...it's on the very south end of Treasure Island and the closest restaurant (Caddy's) is about a 3/4 mile walk. (estimating) There is a Publix on the island...so it's easy to stock your kitchen with food for the stay.

Room Tip: I would suggest picking a unit that looks out over the ocean and not the inter coastal waterway. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WalFam170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 250 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2012

My boyfriend & his 2 boys & I stayed at Land's End on the fourth floor May18/2012-May26/2012 & had a wonderful time. Our balcony looked directly on the ocean & we had perfect weather everyday we were there for starters. Our condo was very nice but a bit outdated. It is in need of new carpet, new washing machine & a few other small improvements but overall we were satisfied with the unit. It wasn't very busy at the pool when we were there so I suppose most Canadians had left end of March for home. There is grocery shopping close by but you do need a car which of course we had. We used the outdoor bbq a few times that week. There is music coming from a nearby bar but we were in building 10 & only heard the music when we were bbqing. I would definitely go there again. We were blessed with sunshine & 93 degree weather everyday!!

Room Tip: Choose building ten!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 46Michele777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Very well kept complex of condo buildings on beautiful Sunset Beach. The units along the inner waterway are subject to the loud music from bands at the bars across the very narrow waterway until all hours of the morning. I would rent a unit along the ocean, but not another along the inner waterway - TOO LOUD!

Room Tip: Pick buildings numbered 6 or above to be on the ocean away from the loud music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rev_Dennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed in unit 404 building four and loved it. The condominium was very clean a little dated but overall very good condition. The grounds and location perfect, private beach was awesome. We overlooked the inter-coastal waterway and I liked it better than the ocean side. We got the afternoon shade and had an awesome view we even seen matinees and dolphins from our balcony. Also had some bars on the other side of the waterway it could get a little loud but I enjoyed the action and listening to the music and never really heard it when we went in for the night. I would defiantly recommend the lands end for a peaceful and relaxing time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Great, quite location on a peaceful stretch of ocean beach. Grounds are extremely well maintained. Pool and tennis courts are perfect. Condos are spacious, individually owned and decorated. Free wireless is a real plus. Some units could use updates as they were built in the mid- 80s and are starting to show wear. Bay view units may hear music from bars across the water. Car is a must to go to restaurants and stores. Overall, a great place to relax.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gofar19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I read the reviews, I asked the questions, and I should have listened. We are here for one week, wife, me, 12 yo daughter, 8 yo son. This is a quiet place, but they have the pool nazi. Basically, they have a great pool. No option to have fun in it though. They have a list of rules like no diving, etc. but the problem is the pool nazi makes up his own rules. Essentially, it is a swimming pool that you can not make noise, swim, or have fun in. He told us "we could not do that any more.". When I asked what we were doing, he said "what ever you are doing". I asked him where that was on the list of rules and he just walked away.

We will never come back here. We will never recommend anyone to come here unless you are at least 65 years old.

Again, do not come here if you have kids. Hard to believe but it is true. I did not believe it until day 2.

Room Tip: Do not come here if you have kids!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

I have stayed in various apartments in the Lands End community, with some apartments being better than others. The community itself is absolutely wonderful - blessedly quiet and usually pretty free of kids. Access to the beach is 30 seconds away and it's never too busy. For those who love to walk, the beach is a good 3 miles one way. Also, the pool is one of the nicest I have ever been in - time it right and you can be swimming during the sunset and then dip in the sauna with the stars.

The complex is perfect for those who want quality, quiet and 'adult' surroundings. It's not a place for parents who want to fill the pool full of kids and their inflatables. I'm in my 30's and travelling with my partner, so is perfect for someone who doesn't want a place that caters to families.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Papergirl2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
2.8 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,849 reviews
2.3 mi away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
945 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tahitian Beach Motel
Tahitian Beach Motel
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
241 reviews
2.8 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
173 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Bayside Inn & Marina
The Bayside Inn & Marina
#34 of 48 in Treasure Island
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lands End, Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lands End, Condominium

Address: 7500 Bayshore Dr, Treasure Island, FL 33706-3560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Treasure Island
Price Range: $159 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a tropical paradise that sits on a quiet beach with a winding wooden boardwalk that wraps around the property. It is at the very southern tip of Sunset Beach in Treasure Island and is surrounded by the Gulf of Mexico on 3 sides. Truly one of the nicest communities within the Tampa Bay area. We offer 1 and 2 bedroom bay front condos and 2 bedroom beach front condos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Lands End, Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lands End, Condominium Hotel Treasure Island
Lands End Florida
Lands End Treasure Island
Lands End, Condominium Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing