We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dan is by far the best massage therapist ever!”
Review of Paradise Spa

Paradise Spa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Paradise Spa. We are a Full Spectrum Luxury Day Spa! We offer a clean, quiet, and professional atmosphere so you can relax and enjoy your time with us.Whether you are looking for Therapeutic needs, Total Relaxation, or a Full Day at the Spa,Paradise is the place to be !
Reviewed November 15, 2015

I was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia. My daughter-in-law thought I should see Dan for his special fascia treatment massage. When I first went to him he could only work on 1/4 of my back alone. After 3 months of once a week sessions, he is now able to deeply treat my whole body and after many doctors' visits and medications, I can honestly say that Dan's deep fascia treatments have helped me most of all. He has given me better days and anyone with any pain issues should most definitely give him and his special fascia massage a try. You won't be sorry. By, Connie

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Connie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"deep tissue"
in 8 reviews
"relaxing massage"
in 5 reviews
"chronic pain"
in 3 reviews
"massage therapist"
in 4 reviews
"salt scrub"
in 2 reviews
"madeira beach"
in 2 reviews
"corey"
in 13 reviews
"skilled"
in 11 reviews
"fascia"
in 3 reviews
"techniques"
in 4 reviews
"session"
in 5 reviews
"healing"
in 2 reviews
"motion"
in 2 reviews
"esthetician"
in 2 reviews
"movement"
in 2 reviews
"explanation"
in 2 reviews
Filter

54 - 58 of 116 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2015

From the moment I stepped foot in Paradise Massage and Day Spa, I was impressed. Corey was so nice and talked to my friend and I about exactly what we hoped to get out of our massages. I was then passed off to Steve for my deep tissue. Holy crap. I've had lots of massages in the past, but I'm fairly certain this was the best. Before we began, Steve talked to me about my main areas of concern and he was especially attentive. It was pure relaxation mixed with the perfect amount of pressure applied to my problematic neck and shoulders, where I tend to hold all my tension. I only wish Steve lived nearer to me so that I could visit him once a week!

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Jaclyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2015

One of the best spa experiences I've had in a long time ! The hydro bath is magical. Sports massage was really therapeutic and totally relaxing. The gentleman at the front desk was so professional and sweet. I wish this place was near my home. And the best part is that it was so reasonably priced!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Mere1743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2015 via mobile

I had a Wonderful massage , facial and pedicure . I felt very comfortable, relaxed, and like a new person after my whole experience.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2015 via mobile

The weather was rainy so we decided to take in a couples massage.... They did not disappoint! The service was impeccable beginning to end and the massages were excellent. Definitely recommend !!!

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank jenniferf195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Spa also viewed

 

Been to Paradise Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing