We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Reviewed April 26, 2009

We loved it. We have never had a family vacation and this was a wonderful start to a fantastic tradition. This is an older hotel and lets face it this is not the Hyatt but you are not paying Hyatt prices either. If you are looking for somewhere to take the kids and spend the least possible then this is the best hotel for the price. We made every meal inside the room and everything worked, the room smelled clean, no bugs, and just about everything you would need. The beach is a walk but not one that we had problems making (everyone could use a good walk) even with two very young children. There is a small park for the little ones in the evening to wind down after being in the sun all day. The room was so close to the pool that we could let the kids take a nap while we still laid out/in the pool with the baby monitor to hear them and we were still able to watch the hotel door. IT WAS GREAT!!!! We are planning our next vacation already and we will say here again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bramills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 541 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2009

I booked the room without reading reviews, them became a bit worried after reading some of them. This was totally unfounded. The rooms were very clean and we never saw a single bug. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and fullfilled all our requests. The whole place was quiet and quaint.
Yes- the ocean is a little bit of a walk- but that's what made it beautiful. And the parking was not an issue at all.
We are making plans to come back next year and are inviting extended family to join us.
I would recommend this place to anyone looking to save money and enjoy the ocean.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onebono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2009

booked this place off pictures on the internet. When I called, the lady told me it was on the gulf, well get ready to walk. Its about a half mile walk to get to the water. The rooms are very dated, the only good thing I can say about the place is that the rooms are cleaned each day. The young girl at the front desk with black hair is miserable, rolled her eyes at each request, whether it was fresh towels or information. Thank goodness we had friends staying their the same week who invited us to spend our days at their condo. Will go to Madeira again but never to this place. Still have that icky feeling just thinking about it.. If you've experienced better you will never want to stay here. Oh and the parking is non-existent. Get ready to cross a terribly busy street.

Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
Thank binkMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2009

My best friend and I have stayed at the Tahitian Resort twice and are headed back for the 3rd time in May. We've never had a complaint with the staff. They have always been nothing less than courteous with us. We usually option the "do not disturb" sign because we maintain our own room. Even with this when they see us outside of our rooms they make sure we are comfortable and don't require any of their services. They are always available and ready when we do need any assistance. The room is cozy and clean. The kitchen is well stocked and the room has a wonderful air conditioning system which is much needed after a hot day at the beach. It's a rather quiet hotel which is lovely for us. If you're looking for a party crowd - this probably isn't the place to be HOWEVER there are several bars/hot spots within walking distance if that is your scene. The beach is never crowded and the view is always phenomenal. I would definitely recommend this hotel to families and people wanted to get away for a relaxing beach vacation. You can't beat this location especially for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoozEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2009

Departed the Tahitian on 3/24 after 6 nights there. The location on the beach is terrific, the staff, especially Dani was great and the room was very clean. Is it a 4 star resort, no, but for the price they charge it's perfect if you want great access to the beach, sun and fun while being left alone! We'll certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hambone77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2009

The room was decent. Older but Clean. The bed was horrible and felt like their where no springs. The beach was beautiful. For the price it was great and fairly spacious. I would recommend this location as long as you don't mind the bed issue.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helokittty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2009

We have been coming to the Tahitian for 4 years, and always enjoy our stay. The staff is friendly and courteous, and you can't beat the location--right on the beach. The rooms may be a bit dated, but are more than adequate and the atmosphere is very friendly with many returning guests.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FullCaravan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
503 reviews
1.1 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#32 of 48 in Treasure Island
293 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Blue Waters Treasure Island
Blue Waters Treasure Island
#15 of 48 in Treasure Island
40 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island

Address: 11320 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4642
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#17 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#17 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: $106 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island Hotel Treasure Island
Tahitian Hotel Treasure Island
Tahitian Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing