We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-BTS mini vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tahitian Beach Motel
Ranked #18 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have stayed at the Tahitian for several years now. It is close to home, yet you feel a million miles away from it all. It is an older property, but very family friendly. Several different floor plans make it convenient based on number of people in your party. They have done some renovating (cosmetic) since our last visit. Small two story. Only draw back is parking. Only one car per room allowed. But great location to walk to restaurants or take trolley to John's Pass. And won't break your wallet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 547 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here over the weekend and it really is a super place. Missy at the desk was so cute and helpful. (Yay, R-Bar!) Nancy hooked us up with , IMHO, the best room in the place. We faced the Gulf, watched a beach wedding from our balcony and enjoyed ourselves immensely. We did not need the stove and dishes, but it was nice they were there. The full sized fridge was great. The grill on the deck was enjoyed by many guests and that's a nice added attraction. They are right, it's not fancy, but very clean and just what we wanted. Did not bother us about the smokers outside. And yes, you have to walk maybe 300 yds to the beach, but who cares? All the goodies we were eating, it was a nice balance. And the ladies of the room service gave us all the towels we needed!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms give you a good view of the gulf, corner rooms the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PattynBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This little place is the best. Right on the beach, close to John's Pass Village. Check in was great, sweet smiling girl named Dawn, she took care of everything for us. Answered any question we had about the hotel and area. Loving her. Will be back just to see Dawn. She even helped this older drunk man that was lost. She is the reason we will be back. Housekeeping was great. The nicest girl cleaned our room Brenda. She gets the job done with a great attitude. Thank you staff of the Tahitian for making my first trip to Treasure Island memorable. Definitely not my last trip either.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Was not expecting such a wonderful experiance but that is what
I got. It started with making the reservations, Dawn was so nice and helpfull on the phone. Than check in was a breeze and our room was clean, beautiful like a blast from the past. Everyone was so nice and accomadating. With in walking distance to just about anything you could want. Would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trixie41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was not impressed by this motel. Parking was a nightmare and we had to park across the four lane highway which made it miserable to come and go. Our room was small and an even smaller bathroom. The room smelled musty and the carpet felt damp. The walkway is very narrow and overlooks the pool. They had a child poop in the pool and had to close it the first afternoon we got there. It was noisy and there seemed to be a lot of partying going on. I wouldn't recommend this place for older patrons at all. The beach is beautiful. Service was good. Just not my cup of tea.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendaRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is an older hotel but with lots of nice people. My daughter and I and my 10 month old grandson recently stayed here. We asked for an early check in and a late check out and were given both. The room was very comfortable with a great view of the beach. A full size fridge, stove, oven, coffee pot, microwave, dishes and dish washing liquid were all provided. There was also a kiddie pool! Don't see those much anymore. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We would definitely go back. Very clean beach, close to Johns Pass shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: We had a quiet room on the 2nd floor. Very quiet away from the pool and only one room next to us as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TAH872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just got home from a weeks stay at the Tahitian. This is our yearly get away. This year we had about 30 people come and some from as far away as California. We had a blast!!! Nobody ever said anything to us. The hotel room are what you pay for. They are nothing fancy but they are clean and the maids are beyond nice! We learned to play shuffle board which was surprisling fun being that we are young. I would recommend this place to anyone who would like to go stay at the beach but is on a budget. Have fun!!!!

Room Tip: 125 is the best!!! One of your windows opens to a pool pump but you just dont open that curtain you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dninabean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
513 reviews
1.1 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#30 of 48 in Treasure Island
303 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
945 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahitian Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahitian Beach Motel

Address: 11320 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4642
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#17 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#17 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: $119 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tahitian Beach Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Tahitian Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island Hotel Treasure Island
Tahitian Hotel Treasure Island
Tahitian Treasure Island
Tahitian Beach Motel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing