We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new secret spot to get away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My new secret spot to get away”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This little place is the best. Right on the beach, close to John's Pass Village. Check in was great, sweet smiling girl named Dawn, she took care of everything for us. Answered any question we had about the hotel and area. Loving her. Will be back just to see Dawn. She even helped this older drunk man that was lost. She is the reason we will be back. Housekeeping was great. The nicest girl cleaned our room Brenda. She gets the job done with a great attitude. Thank you staff of the Tahitian for making my first trip to Treasure Island memorable. Definitely not my last trip either.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    189
    71
    28
    49
See reviews for
220
139
26
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Was not expecting such a wonderful experiance but that is what
I got. It started with making the reservations, Dawn was so nice and helpfull on the phone. Than check in was a breeze and our room was clean, beautiful like a blast from the past. Everyone was so nice and accomadating. With in walking distance to just about anything you could want. Would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trixie41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was not impressed by this motel. Parking was a nightmare and we had to park across the four lane highway which made it miserable to come and go. Our room was small and an even smaller bathroom. The room smelled musty and the carpet felt damp. The walkway is very narrow and overlooks the pool. They had a child poop in the pool and had to close it the first afternoon we got there. It was noisy and there seemed to be a lot of partying going on. I wouldn't recommend this place for older patrons at all. The beach is beautiful. Service was good. Just not my cup of tea.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is an older hotel but with lots of nice people. My daughter and I and my 10 month old grandson recently stayed here. We asked for an early check in and a late check out and were given both. The room was very comfortable with a great view of the beach. A full size fridge, stove, oven, coffee pot, microwave, dishes and dish washing liquid were all provided. There was also a kiddie pool! Don't see those much anymore. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We would definitely go back. Very clean beach, close to Johns Pass shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: We had a quiet room on the 2nd floor. Very quiet away from the pool and only one room next to us as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAH872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just got home from a weeks stay at the Tahitian. This is our yearly get away. This year we had about 30 people come and some from as far away as California. We had a blast!!! Nobody ever said anything to us. The hotel room are what you pay for. They are nothing fancy but they are clean and the maids are beyond nice! We learned to play shuffle board which was surprisling fun being that we are young. I would recommend this place to anyone who would like to go stay at the beach but is on a budget. Have fun!!!!

Room Tip: 125 is the best!!! One of your windows opens to a pool pump but you just dont open that curtain you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dninabean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had a great time staying at this old school hotel right on the beach. Front Desk staff is remarkable, Dawn will take care of anything you need and Nancy was nice to talk to. Both girls had smiles on their faces.
I would say one thing that I didn't like while I was there was excess amounts of trash that is left outside trash cans all day long on a Sunday. At times they weren't even picked up until Dawn closed the pool at 10pm. I have never seen a front desk person pick up trash bags laying around the hotel property. Dawn really cares about the hotel, it shows.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at The Tahitian for 5 nights we had originally booked it 4 but as we loved it much we stayed for extra night.
Our room was a great size, ocean view, 2 double bed and a sofa bed, kitchen with proper cooking facilities including fridge freezer. We cannot fault the Cleanliness of the rooms they would be cleaned every day, the staff are also great. Loved this hotel just hope to return one day x

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
464 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#13 of 48 in Treasure Island
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#34 of 48 in Treasure Island
285 reviews
2.1 mi away
Blue Waters Treasure Island
Blue Waters Treasure Island
#17 of 48 in Treasure Island
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island

Property: The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
Address: 11320 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4642
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#17 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#17 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island Hotel Treasure Island
Tahitian Hotel Treasure Island
Tahitian Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing