We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome week!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Fulton, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome week!!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Just spent 5 awesome days at the Tahitian. Our room was spacious, clean and comfy with a great view of the beach and gulf. Great place to stay, everything you need is in walking distance. The Beach is huge, perfect for privacey. John's Pass is just a short walk up Gulf Blvd, everything is there. This is a perfect place for a Florida vacation. The Tahitian is perfect!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    187
    71
    27
    49
See reviews for
216
138
26
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a pet friendly unit across the boulevard from main resort. Referred to as bayside. Our unit was very clean, not fancy, but serviceable. Not even a speck of dust on the tops of ceiling fan blades. The office staff were outstanding. The housekeepers, superlative. While it shows her age, the Tahitan is value grandma would approve of.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ELMNF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan Center, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Your place is awesome, the service is also awesome, can't wait to come back !! The staff was very friendly . The view from our room was the best. We were very very pleased with everything. We will highly recommend the tahitian to all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luray, Virginia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

i stayed here again at this wonderful motel. again loved the heated swim pool and swam even when the weather was cold. all the staff was so wonderful ,caring, and helpful! my room was the best! very clean and comfortable. was able to see the beach from the front of my room. i always enjoy staying here and will continue to come here.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have the best view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MALCOLMSMOMLuray_va_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardner, Kansas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We have been coming back to the Tahitian every winter for several years now and have always had a great time. The motel is older but clean and had a friendly, helpful staff. It is right on the beach and is in walking distance to shops, food and bars. The trolley stops right by the hotel if you want to ride instead of walk.
The Tahitian has several options from full apartments to basic rooms but most have microwaves and refrigerators. There is a pool, outdoor grills, suffleboard and a play area for small children. We love all the friendly people there!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mdk5046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Dawn was very accommodating to my family and helped us feel initially welcomed when we arrived. All the other employees, including housekeeping, were very attentive to the resort and we never had to look far when we needed something. Fun local fare and beautiful beach right behind the rooms with shuffleboard galore and even a set of swings!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shoggyfresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I want to thank Dawn and the others at Tahitian Inn for making my stay in September very memorable. Dawn is very knowledgeable of the area and wants to make your stay all the best.(She loves just to talk). For an older inn it was very clean, quiet, efficient, etc. I definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#21 of 48 in Treasure Island
453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
119 reviews
2.1 mi away
Blue Waters Treasure Island
Blue Waters Treasure Island
#16 of 48 in Treasure Island
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
894 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#12 of 48 in Treasure Island
676 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island

Property: The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
Address: 11320 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4642
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#17 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#17 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island Hotel Treasure Island
Tahitian Hotel Treasure Island
Tahitian Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing