We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2007

We stayed at the Page Terrace for 3 weeks in September 2006 and again in December/January for 2 weeks. This is a great place to stay. The owners and their staff are very helpful and courteous and keep the place very clean. We have been coming every year to Treasure Island for over 20 years now and have stayed at various motels in the area. By far, Page Terrace is our favourite place and we hope to return this September/October as well. It is an ideal location, where you can walk to the restaurants, stores and the beach. The Sun Trolley is just outside the door where you can travel up and down Gulf Blvd. from St. Pete's to Clearwater Beach. A great location for kids as well.

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Alannis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 398 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2006

We have been staying at the Page Terrace for 5 years now and it's been great but boy has it changed. They let party people stay there to keep you awake all night but the managers go home at 10:00 PM. I guess the owners can't stand it either. Out of 6 nights we got zero full nights sleep. Also, there is no maid service on Sunday so be sure not to run out of toilet paper like we did. Obviously we will NEVER stay there again. I guess if you lock yourself out of your room after 10:00 pm you get the privilage of sleeping in your car. In the good old days the tennants were snowbirds having a very nice quiet time playing shuffleboard. Now it's kids with capguns keeping you awake at 11:00 pm, people howling and running up and down stairs at 2:00 am, people laughing loudly and drinking on the balkony at midnight til 2:00 am, and party people coming back to their room at 1:30 am and keeping you awake till 3:30 am. The above were actual nights this last December trip.

The Old Grey Motel.....she ain't what she used to be.

Stayed: November 2006
7  Thank nkrbdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PageTerraceMotel, Public Relations Manager at Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2011

We are sorry for your concerns. Anytime a guest has any concern no matter what time, we are available to provide immediate attention. All rooms have a direct number that connects to our owner/manager on duty. We do appreciate when guests respect each other during their stay and are available to help correct any problem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2006

First off I want to congratulate this property on having such a loyal following and providing a valuable service to a great little quaint area of Florida that has not been taken over by major chains.
I don't get why this motel is number one though. It just doesn't seem to offer what a top rated service/motel should offer. We had an OK room, no extras, no coffee in the room, no shampoo, yes it was clean but nothing great. We had our beds made each day. The rooms could use some work, just some odd stuff that seems could be fixed up to make things more appealing like chords running across walls, etc. We also had little black ants or something on our dresser and in the bathroom-probably seasonal.

I think the problem was that for a family that just wants to hang out and have everything easy, this wasn't for us. We wanted to use the pool and of course being a bit cool, the owners needed to keep their pool warm and hours were very limited. We should have booked at a larger property where stuff like being able to swim after dinner was a given.

We take some responsibility for maybe just booking at the wrong time, but I think things could also be tweeked a bit here to bring it up to the first class rating it has worked hard to attain over the years.

We loved the location and the rates were right too. Number one though?

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank kurkly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2006

stayed for the last week of our holiday at the page terrace. Pleased to say that the hotel lived up to the other reviews posted on this site. A great hotel on the beach, very clean and comfortable. The owners were very accomodating upon arrival - having paid for a gulf view room, we found this room was not quite as big as we had hoped. We moved to another room which was great, with a full sized fridge and two large beds.

The pool was nice and deep at one end, and sunbeds were plentiful. Having travelled up and down the area, this is now the best location for places to walk to to eat and drink.
A variety of bars and restaurants if you don't want to drive to go to eat. (eg Sloppy Joe's next door but not noisy).

We did find the bar pricesin the area to be a little high ($3 a bottle), so bought beer from Walgreens opposite and sat on terrace watching sunsets before going out.

Quiet hotel, with friendly guests, a number of which stay for a month or more and return regulaly.

We will certainly return to this hotel for a holiday if in the area - I can't think what more you could want from a beach hotel / holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skr80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2006

A great loction right on a beautiful white beach, Great rates on the rooms and all equipt with everything you need. Maid service daily for all your fresh towels etc. All facilities right near by so if you have small children the motel is right opposite a drug store,macdonald and two great eating places. Its within a short distance to shopping malls and fun places to go, for adults as well as children.The family that run the page terrace are very friendly and helpful and made our stay a very pleasant one indeed. Would definitly go back again,,,HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank beach-chick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2006

Decided to visit the St. Pete area on our way back home from a vacation down to Miami, and found this gem of a spot!

We were welcomed by Arthur, the owner's son, who willfully provided us with personalized service - from carrying our bags when we arrived to suggesting some really great local restaurants.

The room was immaculate, and it seemed as though the place had been recently renovated (new carpet). Definitely exceeded all expectations.

Great little mom and pop place, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank trvler27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2006

Last minute vacation!!!!! Called Roman as soon as my boss gave me a week off I managed to get a Two Room Suite for 2 adults and 2 children on the 2nd floor, it was roomy. Since the last time I was there there did so many renovations. They painted the building in a sharp looking orange and pumpkin color. It does look sharp and attractive, I was almost scared that they sold but they didn't and which was a suprise to me. I also managed to get a lot of work done because they got Wireless Internet Access now and I did it at the pool while watching my kids. I am exicted to go back but I pray that they wouldn't sell that wonderfull place. Thanks Roman and Family

By the way I almost spend more on the plane tickets then at the Page Terrace. Thats Unbelievable!!

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank zosoboogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
1.6 mi away
Blue Waters Treasure Island
Blue Waters Treasure Island
#15 of 48 in Treasure Island
40 reviews
0.6 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#31 of 48 in Treasure Island
293 reviews
0.5 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#23 of 48 in Treasure Island
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#17 of 48 in Treasure Island
541 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
698 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel

Address: 10500 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#10 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: $83 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Page Terrace Beachfront Motel is located in downtown Treasure Island and is situated directly on the Gulf of Mexico. The property offers large, comfortable, but yet affordable accommodations. Our property offers a large heated pool, a spacious patio, shuffleboard, BBQ grill, free WiFi and more. The rooms include kitchenettes, air conditioning, ceiling fans, direct dial phones with voice mail, cable television, handicapped access, daily maid service. We are family owned and operated and AAA rated. We look forward to accommodating your future stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel Treasure Island, Florida
Page Terrace Hotel
Page Terrace Treasure Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing