We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Getaway :-)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Getaway :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I just stayed here this last weekend. It was a delight, the staff is ultra friendly, the location is fabulous and the efficiencies are very accommodating. I would recommend this place to anyone staying in Treasure Island. This was our first visit here and we cannot wait to go back. Thank You so much Page Terrace. See ya soon!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    85
    18
    5
    7
See reviews for
127
132
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We had a Rays game planned & wanted to stay on the closest beach, so Treasure Island was our choice. Tried several hotels which seemed expensive for just a short nights sleep. Saw that Page Terrace was family owned, so we were drawn to that. What a great place! The rooms were clean & roomy. We had an efficiency w/ microwave, coffee maker, stove top, fridge/freezer and sink with misc. items needed for cooking. Our room was on the street (bay) side and the room was quiet even though there was a band just down the street jamming. Excellent location to everything. The pool was clean and they had floats there for use. View of the gulf was perfect, perfect, perfect. I found my getaway spot when going West. I'll be back (and be sure to bring my coffee and shampoo.)

Room Tip: Rooms on the bay side (road/parking lot) are quiet and less expensive, unless you want to view the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asaltyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PageTerraceMotel, General Manager at Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the Rays game! We are happy to accommodate all sports fans! We try to have the little extras, like pool floats, to make your stay feel more at home! Walgreens is right across the street and is open 24 hours if you are in need of any other little amenities! Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

was not impressed with this place, parking is absolutely atrocious, I got out of my vehicle around 2:30 AM after I went somewhere and the only available place to park was right in front of the lobby, which was not an actual parking spot, as people need to stop in front of the lobby to drop off and stepped in a hole and fell twisting my knee and ankle. The desk clerk didn't bother to tell my wife that she had to request the phone service in the room to be turned on, to use it, was trying to troubleshoot the free wireless internet they claimed to have. absolutely no one to get in touch with after the office closes. No individual balcony, just windows in the rooms that don't open, $250 fine if caught smoking in your room. Talked to the desk clerk the following morning about my fall and desk clerk was very RUDE and very CONDESCENDING about it, will never stay at this motel again and wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PageTerraceMotel, General Manager at Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
We strive to make everyone's vacation stay as pleasant as possible, but understand that sometimes it is not possible to meet expectations especially when we consider them unattainable. We are a family run business and we treat all of our customers with that type of hospitality. We have listed in many places on our property (each individual room and both doors in lobby,which are very visible) 3 cell phone numbers of our Owner, Manager, and employees who can be reached after our office closes. A simple phone call would have resolved the phone and internet problem you had. Our wireless is free, works well and is password protected. Parking is available on our property, and if it occurs that our lot is full, there is ample parking across the street. We offer our guests the alternative if they tell us they will be arriving very late to park under our canopy in front of the lobby as a convenience to them. Access to our property during the late night hours are not affected by a car parked there.

We do not have balconies for all of our rooms and do not misrepresent ourselves. Everyone has a common terrace in which they may sit and enjoy our beautiful beaches and sunsets. That is why we are called the Page Terrace. As far as our smoking policy, all guests are informed at check in that all our rooms are non smoking and the stated policy in our rooms is a $100 fee, not $250. This is a cleaning fee if someone violates our policy to ensure all guests comfort during their stay. As for our windows not being able to open, we have a simple locking system on them for guests safety that can be unlocked to open the windows if the guest prefers. We believe that most of this guests concerns could have been resolved with a simple phone call or by addressing them when they occurred and our employees were available.

As for the guest's concern with the 'hole', we took careful consideration to see what he was talking about and found the hole to be a slight uneven surface because of a cap for a pipe in the ground. We offered to help seek medical attention and the guest did not want it and instead wanted to file a claim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Firstly, let me say this was a great room at a great location. We had a 2 room suite. The bedroom had a full size bed & a twin, which was perfect for our family of 3. The second room was a kitchen/dining/lounge. There was a sofa bed, a nice 4-chair table & a well-equipped kitchen with a full size fridge/freezer. The suite was immaculate & the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was spotless (a little small, but very nice). There weren't toiletries (other than bars of soap), but there was a grocery store (Publix) right across the street. The kitchen had dishes & utensils as well as pots & pans, so you could certainlly save some money by preparing some of your own meals (rather than eating out your entire trip). The pool was nice (salt water) & there was a shuffleboard area (teen son & husband had some raucous matches!) The hotel was right on the beach & a great value for the location. My only issue (with not giving a 5-star rating) was the smoking. I have very strong cigarette smoke allergies. The rooms themselves are non-smoking, but there were many smokers at the pool the entire time we were there, so all the exhalations would waft into our room as soon as the door was opened (we were on the ground floor just down from the pool). The room had that residual, underlying, stale-smoke smell. I don't know if that was a throwback to before the non-smoking days, or the plethora of smokers staying at the motel. We did stay 2 nights, but mainly because it was paid for & we didn't think we'd find somewhere else so reasonably priced right on the beach.

Room Tip: Our room faced the street, so we would recommend reserving a beach-facing room (if possible).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Howietravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando fl
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

when i walk in to the lobby i was not impress,(a friend recomended this place)but when i walk around the pool,is nice, clean,good size,then when we enter our room i was extremly happy,bed nice and comfortable,full kitchen,bathroom recently remodel,it was like a mini suite,we were so please we stayed longer than plan,our room face the street,but it was so quite,what a nice place to vacation,i can't wait to go back,great for family,my grandson love it.

Room Tip: i will said any room will be a good choice,but oceanfront will be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salserita55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

July 7-8, 2012: My wife and I were attending a wedding at a motel near the Page Terrace. This other motel was booked so we chose Page Terrace. What a wonderful surprise we had staying in the efficiency room on the top floor. A/C worked great and the rooms were clean. Fantastic view of the Gulf. Management was very accomodating on our day of check out. We definitely recommend this motel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PageTerraceMotel, General Manager at Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
We love when new guests arrive and leave as friends! Thank you for noticing our cleanliness!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed here for a week during the fourth of July. I loved everything about this place. Perfect location, great rates, clean rooms, wonderful atmosphere! I loved how several of the people had been coming here for years and they all treat each other as family. We were even invited into the group! We have already reserved for next year, and we can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nhoepfner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.5 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel

Property: Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel
Address: 10500 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#10 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Page Terrace Beachfront Motel is located in downtown Treasure Island and is situated directly on the Gulf of Mexico. The property offers large, comfortable, but yet affordable accommodations. Our property offers a large heated pool, a spacious patio, shuffleboard, BBQ grill, free WiFi and more. The rooms include kitchenettes, air conditioning, ceiling fans, direct dial phones with voice mail, cable television, handicapped access, daily maid service. We are family owned and operated and AAA rated. We look forward to accommodating your future stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel Treasure Island, Florida
Page Terrace Hotel
Page Terrace Treasure Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing