We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A delightful place with lovely rooms, beautiful landscaping and a 3 minute walk to the shore”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Treasure Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A delightful place with lovely rooms, beautiful landscaping and a 3 minute walk to the shore”
Reviewed June 1, 2010

My fiance and I stayed here about 8 years ago (one of our first vacations together) and staying here again this year was a second "honeymoon." The suite was just great with a small kitchen (stove, micro, frig). The pool area is spotless and the greenery and flowers around the pool was beautiful and all maintained by one of the owners, Joanne. She and the rest of the staff were helpful and friendly without being overbearing. The suite was spotless every day. We had such a great time!! I hesitate to recommend it only because it is a hidden treaure and I want to be able to make reservations again!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    42
    7
    8
    9
See reviews for
119
86
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Blenheim, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2010

My wife and I recently returned from a weeks vacation at Arvilla and after several years of staying at different locations this is the best of many, from the well manicured tropical gardens, the always clean and sparkling pool to the courteus daily maid service and clean white towels. The Management and staff demonstrate daily that customer service and satisfaction is their number one priority. Located directly on the beach without any hesitation we would recommend the Arvilla to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmas126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2010

When we arrived we fell in love at first sight. The place was spotless from the parking lot to the room. The trees and plants are on the property from the front of the building to courtyard and around the pool are so beautiful! The motel is right on the beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions as to thing to do places to eat. They truly went out of their way to help us have a fabulous vacation. The rooms were clean and had a kitchenette with everything we needed. The pool was sparkling all the time. The area around the pool is large with lots of lounges. They even have a grill patio with a gas grill and tables with umbrellas and if you prefer a charcoal grill they have one of those too. This is truly a wonderful place to visit. When they say that they have a tremendous amount of people that come back year after year I understand why!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treasurerose2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2010

Relaxing and fun spring break with the family. Arvilla's staff is friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious with kitchen, TV in each room with cable, and cleaned each day! Arvilla Resort was exceptional clean and neat. The hotel was walking distance to everything we needed, kids play area, restaurants, and shopping!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpierson01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ct.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2010

We stayed here for a week, and loved the location, also on the beach but were so comfortable we stayed at the pool almost everyday. Very friendly, helped with directions and anything we needed.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whalers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2010

This place is beautiful, clean, and in a great location. The pool is awesome and the landscaping is beautiful. Wanda and Malika were helpful, nice, and professional. Anything we needed, they were there to help. We will defnitley come back to Treasure Island and we will definitely stay at the Arvilla!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2010

Don't hesitate to book your next stay at the Arvilla Hotel; I cannot say enough about Wanda and the smile she wears constantly. She made our stay very pleasant...exceptionally clean motel with sparkling pool at 86 degree temp daily.
The treasure in Treasure Island; give it a try; you won't be disappointed!!!

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank marTroy_NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.1 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.0 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#20 of 48 in Treasure Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.1 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island

Property: Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island
Address: 11580 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4646
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#4 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island Hotel Treasure Island
Arvilla Hotel Treasure Island
Arvilla Resort Treasure Island
Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing