We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We have been vacationing at the Arvilla for several years and have booked for 2015. The staff is so friendly and helpful, and we have made many friends who return each year. Rooms are clean and comfortable, pool is excellent, lots of good walking places, and awesome beach. Looking forward to next year. Anne from Vermont

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
There are newer reviews for Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 307 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

Just got back to Iowa from our stay at the Arvilla. We love this place! Character and charm of an older motel, 50's or 60's era? Two adults, three teenagers and a 5 year old. Quiet, very clean, super friendly. You get to know your neighbors, don't feel like you have to luck your door just to step out by the pool for a few hours, 5 year old ankle to walk around freely and zero concerns about her safety. If you are looking for fancy bling bling it's not for you, but for a clean, friendly inviting and relaxing stay, it's perfect. Not overcrowded with loud kids and so forth and a pool do crossed you can't get in the pool, a quick walk to the gulf is right out your door. We wish we could have stayed longer that's for sure! Will be going back that's for sure! Already planning it. Depressing that it was sunny and in the 80's, now we are back in Iowa and supposed to get snow tonight.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrslyfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I had the pleasure to revisit the Arvilla Beach Resort this month and had a great time. Gregg, Malika, Brenda and Jim took care of any of my needs and I really liked the changes made to my room. Again, the room was spotless, the grounds were perfect. I have already booked my stay for next year. I can't wait for my return to paradise.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

A great place for a winter getaway. During our five years of winter vacationing at Arvilla we have made many new friends. As usual the management and staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and quiet. We especially like the daily maid service. Since it is centrally located on Gulf Boulevard we are within walking distance of the grocery store, shopping, restaurants and entertainment. Also, we can't forget the great beach walk for daily exercise. The Arvilla is our home away from home.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meghan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Top-notch all the way around. We have stayed here numerous times over the years and they still continue to impress. Very family friendly and always clean and quiet. The staff at The Arvilla is always extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gratefulcane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We have been coming to the Arvilla for over 14 years and it always is clean, neat and friendly. Jim and the staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms and the property are always kept clean and neat, the staff and owner always make sure you have everything you need. We have come to accept the Arvilla as our second home.

Room Tip: There is a room choice for everyone's preference.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sphan46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed twice at this motel. I would recommend it to anyone I know. It is very clean I am particular. Staff is friendly and makes sure everything is okay with your room. Coffee is waiting for you in morning Great location beach is within walking distance, walking trail is right outside hotel. Mattresses are the best I slept on. It is quiet who could ask for more.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Cinbreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.1 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
533 reviews
0.0 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
485 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island

Address: 11580 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4646
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#4 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: $95 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island Hotel Treasure Island
Arvilla Hotel Treasure Island
Arvilla Resort Treasure Island
Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing