We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Arvila”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Treasure Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island
Ranked #18 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
OHIO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love the Arvila”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is the best little motel on Treasure Island. My sister and I stayed there from 9/5 to 9/12 and had the greatest time. The owner and all the staff were wonderful. Each one went out of their way to see that each guest felt at home.

Room Tip: the ocean view suites are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    42
    7
    8
    9
See reviews for
119
86
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cokato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We arrived in Treasure Island 3 days before our scheduled "time share" week at a nearby condo. We stopped at Arvilla to see if they had a room. We had a very nice spacious suite for a very reasonable rate. The staff was so friendly that we were on a first name basis by the 2nd day. Next year we plan to stay at Arvilla for possibly a week.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bjluhmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Our stay at this motel was great! The staff really went the extra mile to make sure our stay there was enjoyable. The room was clean and comfortable and the pool was very nice as well. The location on the beach is excellent and within easy walking distance to many good places to eat. We have stayed here previously and will stay there again in the future. We can't say enough good things about this motel and it's staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LinB967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed here a few times now. Great value for money. Excellent large swimming pool with sunbeds and also right on the beach. Large rooms with well equipped kitchen facilities and good bathrooms. Everything you could need. Nice relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heledav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

My wife and 4 year old Grand daughter stayed for 2 nights, We had a wonderful time we foud it to be a relaxing experience. we will do again!!! nice little place that was clean and quiet!! Just south of Johns pass right on the beach, what more could be better i will recomend this place to others!!

Room Tip: No restraunt or wieght room but a good value!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is hands down one of the best places to stay on the West side of the Florida coast! It's right on the beach. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are fresh, clean and welcoming. The beds are comfortable, kitchen is well kept and clean and the bathroom was spotless. ARvilla is also in an excellent location for resturants, shopping and or course the beach. The pool is beautiful and clean. Very refreshing to find this little gem! Check it out!

Room Tip: We only stayed in one room but everyone we spoke with had terrific experiences.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patty6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed at Arvilla Resort towards the end of August when Hurricane Issac was passing through. It was an experience that we will never forget and greatly preferred it to our usual "Holiday Inn" type places. Arvilla Resort was built in the 1950s and even after remodeling still had that "flavor." It was, as others have said, like stepping back in time. The staff were all friendly and very helpful. The rooms were very clean. The only bug we saw in our room was one little stray spider - and that is quite an accomplishment for Florida with its high bug population! The boardwalk was just steps away and the beach was beautiful - not just white sand but small dunes with sea oats and grass. Very pretty. We played shuffleboard for the first time and shopped at all the surrounding stores. John's Pass was an excellent find for shopping. But what I will probably always remember is sitting at the little round table in the kitchen each morning and looking out at the beach while we had our breakfast. How peaceful! Thanks to everyone there who made our visit so nice.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite at the end of the motel. I think the upstairs suite would be my choice next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.1 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
517 reviews
0.0 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#21 of 48 in Treasure Island
453 reviews
0.1 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,728 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island

Property: Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island
Address: 11580 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4646
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#4 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island Hotel Treasure Island
Arvilla Hotel Treasure Island
Arvilla Resort Treasure Island
Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing