We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We'll be back !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Treasure Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
mich.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We'll be back !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

Had a great stay ! So quiet, clean, great pool & the staff are nothing but friendly & out to PLEASE!! Was our first visit to Treas. Island & we will be back next year to the Arvilla. For the whole month of Feb. (This year was 2 weeks). Thanks to Arvilla for a great vacation !!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slim66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    42
    7
    7
    9
See reviews for
118
86
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

If you are looking for a reasonably priced, extremely clean, quiet place to stay right on the St Pete/Treasure Island beach, this is it! Built in the fifties with twelve inch thick concrete walls, it is very quiet and stays cool. As a former competitive swimmer, I can say that the pool is absolutely pristine and a source of pride with the owner. The staff is as friendly as family. All rooms are no smoking, but you can smoke outside. You don't need to buy drinking water. The water out of the tap is as good as home. The beach is very large from the motel to the water. It's kept very clean by the city. This area is lightly used for some reason, and we were there in peak season. We plan to make the Arvilla an annual February trip.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

We have been returning for years. We stayed for two weeks and as always, we did not want to leave. We love the Arvilla staff! They always make us feel like familly. The entire place is spotless, from the gardens, patios, pool, and most of all the rooms it is as clean as we have seen anywhere! It is so relaxing! We do spend most of our time by the sparkling pool (which is heated) soaking up the warm Florida sun and listening to the tropical music. Early morning walks on the beach and the evening sunsets are amazing! The tropical atmosphere and the view of the gulf puts you in paradise! The Arvilla is the place to stay in Treasure Island. You will not be disapointed!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank treasurerose2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

We just returned from our first trip to Treasure Island and stayed at the Arvilla Resort Motel. Since the end of January is a quiet week, we were fortunate to have one of the end suites that faces the gulf. The cooler evenings allowed us to open our window and listen the waves as we fell asleep. From the beachfront location of the motel to the cleanliness of every inch of the property, the Arvilla is the perfect place to stay. We didn't want to leave and hope to return!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank baa296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

My requirements for the stay were that the room be on the ocean, smoking friendly, and well maintained. This property fulfilled these expectations and then added some nice features as well. While there was no smoking in the rooms, there were tables, chairs, and ashtrays available so that a smoking guest could smoke outside of the room. The property provides an unobstructed view to the beach and you can have your feet in the ocean with a quick 90 second walk. And the rooms and common areas were well very clean.

What stood out for me were the nice people who staffed the hotel. My party was able to see the room before paying for it, I was able to receive and send a fax with no fee (awesome!) and I was able to see one of the other rooms which faced the ocean (we were poolside).

If there was any complaint, it would be that the parking is tight, which is true for most of the smaller hotels on the ocean. We were in a car - and I was able to navigate the parking lot without trouble.

Room Tip: Spend a couple extra dollars and get the room that faces the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, MI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

This is not my first stay here, it's every bit as perfect as the first time. AlwYs clean quiet and inviting. I hate to leave.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fraea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypsilanti, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

We have been coming back here for 10 years. The staff is like family. The facility is very clean. The pool is lovely and it is just a short walk to the Gulf. The staff has a wealth of knowledge about the area--attactions, places to dine. Come om down!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tapinfool2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.1 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.0 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Tre...
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
0.4 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#12 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.1 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island

Property: Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island
Address: 11580 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4646
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#4 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island Hotel Treasure Island
Arvilla Hotel Treasure Island
Arvilla Resort Treasure Island
Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing