We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beachfront View from Private Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachfront View from Private Balcony
Private Balcony Queen Size Sleep Sofa in Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Terrible
1 review
Beachfront View from Private Balcony
Private Balcony
Queen Size Sleep Sofa in Living Room
Dining Area with Bar Stool Seating
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Kitchen Looking with Washer/Dryer Nearby
Living Room with Beach View and Flatscreen TV
Overview of Condo Family Areas
Master Bedroom with View and Balcony Access
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom with Queen Size Bed
Second Bedroom with TV and Near Kitchen
Guest Bathroom with Walkin Shower
Master Bathroom with Bathtub/Shower
Private Beachfront Balcony
View from Private Balcony
Washer/dryer in the unit
Bar stool seating for two at the kitchen counter
View of the Gulf of Mexico from your private balcony
Heated pool and spa at Sunset Vistas
Childrens Pool at Sunset Vistas
Tiki bar at Sunset Vistas
Fitness Center at Sunset Vistas
Cafe at Sunset Vistas
The Dali Museum
City of St. Petersburg
Scenic St. Pete Waterfront
Take a Mural Tour Downtown St. Pete
Downtown St. Pete Shopping
Gardens, Animals, Rides and Family Adventure at Busch Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Treasure Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Terrible - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

WillWorkF...
Marrowstone Island, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Choose Wisely”
Reviewed December 21, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

All things listed below are things the housekeeper or maintenance would see at a glance (we have pictures supporting our comments).

Please note that once you have paid for this LUXURY rental unit you are stuck. If it had been associated and/or managed by the property we would have requested a new room. We did not call the hotline because we did not want a crew in our room for a day or more during our vacation. We cleaned what was necessary for us to enjoy our time but do not want others to experience what we did. Everything except the noise was avoidable.

• This property is “Sunset Vista HOTEL Suites”. Because it is a hotel it has a busy transient, environment and the front desk confirmed that they were a “hotel”.

• Noise:
o Parking under building.
 Cars horns honk day and night as guests lock their cars.
 Hotel workers move dumpsters and other carts which you can clearly hear usually in the very early morning.
o The suite is at an angle towards the street. This allows you to hear every large truck, car and motorcycle that goes by clearly!
o Weddings and they have a lot according to the front desk. Not an issue until a drunk is arguing and screaming under the building in the parking area between 1am and 3am in the morning.
o Refrigerator. The motor when it turns off makes a LOUD noise. We thought it was people dumping trash (outside the door) and was stunned when we realized it was the fridge. This happens every time, day and night the fridge motor shuts off.

• Cleanliness (or lack of upon entering the suite):
o Fecal matter in the main bathroom toilet.
o Counter in master bathroom was never cleaned before we entered, dirty! There were hair pins on the counter which confirms the lack of cleaning.
o Cushions on dining chairs so stained and dirty we put towels on them before sitting.
o Knife holder in the kitchen looks to have never been cleaned. Covered with oil and dust so that it appears to be growing mold…
o Dryer was full of sand. We spent an hour running the dryer and vacuuming the sand so we could use the dryer.
o Floor may have had the center vacuumed but they are dirty.

• Window coverings:
o The verticals in the second bedroom are bent but overall do not fit the window to block light. This is important because this window faces the courtyard which is well lit at night therefore the bedroom is well lit.
o The verticals in the main area have some broken slats.

• Master bath
o Plumbing is corroded and out from the wall. Has the appearance of what I would expect in a cheap old motel.
o Cannot take a bath, no stopper.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2017
Thanks for the feedback. Treasure Island is an active location along our amazing Gulf of Mexico beaches, and the Sunset Vistas resort is a very popular location. We do understand that sometimes the activity can be disturbing to some Guests. We're sorry it was not what you were looking for! We will make sure we work with our cleaners and have every issue you have mentioned checked out and taken care of immediately.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Treasure Island hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing