We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Home for a Beach Getaway!”
other traveler has booked this property
The Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Beach House
The Beach House Parking in front of The Beach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The Beach House
The Beach House
Parking in front of The Beach House
The Beach House/fenced yard
Front Deck-Great spot for morning coffee
Kitchen
Dishwasher/Microwave
kitchen
Breakfast bar
Cooking Island
Cooking Island/bar
Kitchen/Laundry
Kitchen/Laundry
Full size washer/dryer
Living room
Dining area
Master Bedroom, king bed
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
2nd Bedroom, king & 2 twin beds
2nd Bedroom
3rd bedroom, full size bed
2nd Bathroom
Side deck/privacy bamboo fence
Side deck/gas grill
Outdoor seating for 10
Gas Grill
Back deck
Back deck at night
Deck box with beach toys/chairs
Fenced yard
Outdoor dining on the deck
Boardwalk to the beach
Another beautiful sunset on Treasure Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Treasure Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mallory P
1 review
“Perfect Home for a Beach Getaway!”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent a week here for spring break and had a wonderful time!! The home was clean and accommodating, and just steps away from a beautiful beach! We were so comfortable and really enjoyed our stay! We have 3 young children and everything we needed was stored at this home, which made traveling and packing much easier! We were also a short walk from many restaurants, shops etc! I cannot recommend this home enough if you are looking for a relaxing and fun vacation.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2017
Thank you for the kind review, Mallory. I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor G
1 review
“Beach House”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Excellent home, clean and cozy. Easy to get in and out, great location to the beach and shopping. Great fishing as well near the pass.

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina...
New England
1 review
“A treasure on Treasure Island”
Reviewed March 15, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We have rented homes before with mixed results, but this trip made me nervous as I couldn't seem to find anything that fit my price range and house requirements. Stumbled across this property and took a chance on it. SO GLAD WE DID! Gail, the owner, was amazing... quick to answer questions etc.

The property is immaculate. Very clean (and I'm a stickler for this when renting!) and comfortable. Walk past a couple of houses and you are on the beach! Walk just over the bridge to John's Pass! Perfect for our group of 6 (we only had 1 car, so the independence of walking to activities was great).

Washer/dryer, dishwasher, and STOCKED with household needs! There was a container of small shampoos etc. in the bathroom, cleaning products... even some detergent as well as spices in the kitchen. I have never stayed at a rental that was this accommodating to the needs, and wallets, of guests passing through. Even beach toys for the little one :)

My only "complaint" is for the pillows. Time for replacements! But that is incredibly minor and I would definitely stay here again. Oh, and the wifi is spotty... don't count on it for work, but that is mentioned in the rental description so no surprises.

We had a great family reunion - Thanks!

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness - location
Liked least: Pillows - spotty wifi
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sbounmany
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable size home, short walk to the beach”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had rented this place for a week for our family vacation. Gail (the owner) was very generous to open her home to a large group of family.
The home was a distance to the beach, which was a plus.
There was many restaurants an shops nearby.
The pouch was a nice an relaxing place where your able to grill too.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable size of the home
Liked least: Wish the wifi had better range for it to work
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i8snook
Ocala, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, and close to the beach!”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a great time with our family in this gorgeous, highly functional home. Very well equipped and spacious. Just steps to the beach and we walked to John's Pass nearly everyday. No need to pay for parking. There are two parking spaces in front of the house, and there is ample, free public parking for your visitors on the roads on either side of the cottage. We had seven people staying for a week and had ample room. We had 4 more family members join us during the day and we had plenty of seating for all to enjoy a meal together. We brought things for the kids, but everything was already there! Gail was accommodating and thought of everything! The only drawback was that there was a little traffic noise from the road in the back rooms, but nothing to keep us from going back next year!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach access nearby and walking to John's Pass
Liked least: traffic noise
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Leaf...
1 review
“Amazing vacation”
Reviewed May 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

What a great house to have a family reunion in. There was plenty of room for the eight of us without feeling crowded. The kitchen had plenty of everything in order for us to have most meals in, without the added expense of eating out. We had a great time on the huge wrap around porch, and would have loved using the firepit, will have to go back again sometime in a cooler month.

Date of stay: May 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz
Reviewed December 12, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing