We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My favorite place!”
other traveler has booked this property
Sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset
View from Condo Harbor House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Sunset
View from Condo
Harbor House
Pool
Beach @ Sunset
Free Shuttle along the beaches-Just tip the driver
Sunset Beach Walk
Sunset Beach Boardwalk by Gulf
Sunset Beach Boardwalk by coastal waters
Caddy's on Sunset Beach by Gulf-Casual dining and live entertainment-Fun for All
Ka'Tiki-Tiki Bar with live entertainment 7 days a week on Sunset Beach-Fun......
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Treasure Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1939Midwe...
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My favorite place!”
Reviewed June 21, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We have stayed at A Place in the Sun on two occasions for a week each. We plan to visit again.

This unit is attractive, well furnished with plenty of towels, even beach towels, beach chairs and toys, as well as everything you would need in the kitchen. The location can not be beat. It is just a few steps to the beach, or to the pool. It is quiet on Sunset Beach near this condo, but only a few blocks to almost anything you would want.

The bathroom and bedroom are spacious, and there is ample storage, even for long term stays. The living room furniture is comfortable too.

Kay went beyond the expected to help us, both times we visited.

Date of stay: May 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A few feet to beautiful beach.
Liked least: We had to go home!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Reviewed April 10, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Date of stay: March 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed March 20, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Date of stay: March 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2012
Thank you so much, I enjoyed having you visit Florida from Germany. So many of the winter neighbors around said they loved having you here from Germany so come again next year.

Kay......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tampa
Reviewed February 14, 2012 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pennsville
Reviewed December 23, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Date of stay: November 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mi
Reviewed November 22, 2011 for a stay in March 2010

Date of stay: March 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tampa
Reviewed November 18, 2011 for a stay in July 2010

Date of stay: July 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing