We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Life is good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
South Beach Condo/Hotel
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2010

When you first walk in the room and see the spectacular view, you know you are about to have one of the greatest vacations ever. The rooms are very clean and very up to date. You have all the comforts of home with a great view. The balcony is a great place to start and finish your day.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhioRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flgal68, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2010

Thank you so very much for your kind review of South Beach Condos.We look forward to your return and would like to remind you, that your family will be eligible for our "repeat guest" discount when you return.
I would like to mention that we are now on facebook ( if you have trouble locating us there, please call us and we can assist you ), please join us and look for special discounts and events going on in Treasure Island.
Again, thank you for your kind review.
Kindly,
Crystal Isenberg
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,057 - 1,063 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2010

After being disappointed in our previous motel (we left early) ,being hot and tired, we were honestly ready to go back home. We stopped by South Beach Resort only as a last try in Treasure Island before we left. From the very first minute to our last minute, our stay was fantastic! Crystal and Joann greeted us with smiles and assurances that everything was going to be alright. Upon hearing of our predicament Crystal immediately offered to show us the condo available. It was spotlessly clean , attractive and very, very, comfortable. As an added attraction, all rooms have a balcony overlooking the beautiful Treasure Island beach. The pool was very appealing and always very clean. The sunsets from the balcony were unforgettable. We really can’t say enough about the South Beach, as we really have never had a vacation that so perfect in many ways. We can guarantee that we are counting the days until we return !

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

The hotel's website leads one to believe that this is an oceanfront property. It is BUT it is a long walk to the water. The rooms are adequate though need major updating. The fabric on the couch as faded and dirty. The pillows are foam and very stiff. We asked for extra bath towels for the beach since they do not provide beach towels. We were told that the unit has a washer and dryer. We were on vacation...didn't want to do laundry! The manager leaves at 5:30 pm and no one is around to supervise the property. We heard noises outside our room at 1 a.m. We called the emergency number we were given. No one called back. No one investigated. We felt like they deserted us!! The pool is a rectangle of water with outdated furniture. The hotel is noisy, too! Right on the main road. Wish I knew the Residence Inn was down the street. It looked much nicer!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovetodance418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flgal68, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2010

All feedback both positive and negative are welcome, as management reviews all comments and improvements are always a work in progress. We are very disappointed that you had a bad experience at our resort.
The "long walk" to the beach is sadly, nothing we can control. Due to hurricane restrictions we are as close to the beach as legally permitted.
When calling the emergency line, I am not sure what occurred, but management keeps this phone available 24/7 and the emergency line never received a call on the night that you were attempting to make a phone call. We do apologize that you felt you were deserted when visiting, our goal is to make everyone feel like they are “at home.”We have reviewed incoming calls and it appears the phone never received a phone call on that particular night.
Beach towels are no longer made available to guest due to the overwhelming amount of towels that were being taken when guests were checking out. We do try to keep costs down to make reservations more affordable. When distributing beach towels we would have to raise rates and pass the costs on to reservations, therefore management chose to discontinue with beach towels. We do remind guests that a washer and dryer are in the condos and we provide the laundry detergent if the washers are used, but we never deny a guest a new set of towels. If new towels were requested and none were given we do apologize but again, we NEVER deny anyone a new clean set of towels. The staff is trained to remind the guests of the appliances in the room but if the guests want a clean supply of linens, we are more than happy to supply them.
The beach chairs around the pool were actually purchased in March 2010, and we attempted to select colors that match our décor with the building, unfortunately not everyone has the same taste as one another. We appreciate your comments on our pool furniture and will keep it in mind when new pool furniture is purchased in the future.
Again, we would like to offer an apology for your bad experience at our resort.
Best regards,
Crystal Isenberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

My husband and I just got back from Treasure Island, FL for a family wedding. We stayed 3 nights at the South Beach Condo Hotel and it did not disappoint.

The hotel is located on the beach about 30 minutes or so from the airport. We rented a car to get around in but there is so much in walking distance that you only need transportation to and from the airport. The building is really cute from the street. Very bright and really catches your eye. The front desk is only there during business hours but we were able to make arrangements for a late check-in with no problems. When you get out of the elevator on your floor, you might be surprised. It does seem a bit dumpy and its a bight seafoam green everywhere. But once you step inside your condo, its like walking into Oz. Its completely different and all your worries go away.

We had a one bedroom condo with a king bed. It was awesome. Completely modern and updated. Clean bathroom, linens, towels, bedding, etc. Washer and dryer in the room and a hairdryer in the bathroom. Full eat-in kitchen. Nice television with cable. And the best part: the view of the beach from our balcony! It was great waking up every morning to the sound of the ocean. From my understanding, every room is different. So in our room, the owners did leave us some beach chairs, beach umbrellas, and a boogie board. But there are shops in the area where you can buy your own and you can rent cabanas on the beach for the day as well. Oh, and the rooms have central air. Thankfully! So no worries about that!

Across the street from the hotel, was a Waffle House and some ice cream shops. We had breakfast there a couple of times. And a block down the street we had lunch at Ricky T's. They also serve breakfast. There is a Walgreens and a Publick's nearby all within a couple of blocks. So the location is fantastic.

Now the beach. In this area, the buildings are on the beach. But they are about a 3 minute walk to the ocean. So there is a big stretch of sand and sand dunes in between. The beach is clean and the water is beautiful. There is a pool at the condo that has about 20 lounge chairs and a few table sets. There is ping pong, shuffle board, etc.

Since we were there for a wedding, we didn't get to see too much of the attractions that were in the area. But overall its a great area in Florida. And if you want a really nice condo that is in the middle of it all and you don't want to pay a fortune, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melly79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flgal68, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2010

The management would like to thank you and the entire wedding party for your visit with us here at South Beach Condos. The entire party was very nice and it seemed as if you all had a great time here at our resort. Everyone was so nice we were thrilled to have you all stay with us here at our resort.
We are currently working on a few renovations, one being, new doors on all the units. There is always room for improvement and we do thank you for your review. There is no such thing as "good enough" for our guests and we achieve to be "the best" for our guests.
We hope that you and your family will return to South Beach..... we welcome repeat guests and look forward to your return.
Kindly,
Crystal Isenberg
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

We stayed in this Condo for a weekend with family and friends. We were entouraged with a cosy view of the beach and calmness of all vicinity...! Relaxing, nice place to have a rest. We would really like to come back once again! Thanks for the high quality service and best impressions we keep in our minds till now!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marakuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flgal68, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2010

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay here at South Beach Condos in Treasure Island. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return soon....

Crystal Isenberg
South Beach Condos
Resort Manager
Treasure Island, FL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

All rooms have beautiful beach views. Miles of sandy beach to enjoy. Condos are well equipped with full kitchens & laundry facilities. Walking distance to restaurants & entertainment.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeMcPhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flgal68, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2010

The staff here at South Beach Condos are delighted that you had a great stay here in Treasure Island. Yes, our beaches are absolutely beautiful and the view from the balconies are breath taking.
We do try to keep each unit fully equipped with all the essentials needed for "home away from home", when in need of other items we will always do our best to provide whatever is needed to please the guests.
Thank you again for the nice review you've provided for your stay with us here at South Beach Condos.
We do hope to see you again as a repeat guest very soon.

Best regards,
Crystal Isenberg
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

I was born & raised near Treasure Island & like to come back for weekends on the Gulf beaches as often as I can. This trip was several high school girlfriends for a "catch-up & laugh" weekend & our 1st time at South Beach Resort.
The price was very reasonable, less than most motels & we got a nice sized 1 BR condo w/full kitchen, washer/dryer, nice, private balcony with a beautiful view of the gulf and all the decor was tropical, up-to-date and pleasant. Bathroom could have used some caulk repair, but otherwise, very clean and comfortable.
Great location within walking distance or a very short drive to everything from great restaurants, shopping, grocery, pharmacy, entertainment and water sports. Did I mention the beautiful view???? A bit of a walk to the water....one of the widest stretches of beach along Pinellas Co., but the sand was clean and soft. Nice pool area, hammocks, cook-out area, ping-pong and shuffleboard for those who are interested. We just relaxed on the beach and enjoyed the beautiful breeze and wonderful salt water. Front desk was very polite and friendly...would definitely book here again!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beach58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flgal68, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2010

Getting away to be with friends that you don't have the opportunity to see often is always fun. The staff here at South Beach Condos is very happy that you and your friends chose our resort to reminisce with one another. We really do appreciate the kind review of our facility and hope that you and your friends can make this an annual event, and plan to return next year for your "girl’s getaway", or better yet come as often as you like and you will be eligible for our repeat guest rate.

Sincerely,
Crystal Isenberg
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,849 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
914 reviews
0.7 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
710 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#24 of 48 in Treasure Island
513 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Condo/Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Condo/Hotel

Address: 11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706-4642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#1 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: $182 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach Condo/Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Beach Condo Hotel is a big, beautiful property in Treasure Island, FL. Whether you are traveling alone or with a family of 6, we have the perfect accommodations for you. Our bright colors and modern condos will be sure to put a smile on your face and provide you with the best experience as possible. Be sure to visit and ask our friendly staff their favorite local hotspots! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your South Beach Condo/Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Condo/Hotel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing