We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place to stay is at South Beach Condo in Treasure Island, Fl”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
South Beach Condo/Hotel
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My favorite place to stay is at South Beach Condo in Treasure Island, Fl”
Reviewed September 25, 2009

My stay with my family at South Beach Condo Hotel in Treasure Island, FL was a wonderful experience. I have stayed in various hotels in Treasure Island, Fl in this has been one of my favorite stays. I really enjoyed the fact that the Hotel rooms are very clean, modern and very well kept. I also enjoyed the South Beach setting of the Hotel not to say the least the service and Tracy which was a wonderful person and is the Hotel manager. I will not hesitate to reserve a room at this Hotel when I want to come stay out at the beach; it will be my first Hotel of choice.

ID# 530
Certificate Number: 5030

Helpful?
3 Thank ruthd_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    781
    263
    46
    12
    5
See reviews for
492
461
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haines City, Fl
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2009

We arrived, walked into our unit, and everyone in our group wanted to move in and never leave. The unit was clean and looked to be brand new, the views outside the balcony was awesome to say the least. The staff was informative, friendly, always smiling. The beaches are crystal the water was clear, the pool was nice.
I have stayed every year at least once on Treasure Island for the past 15 years. And this was by far the best since 2002 when the one I used to stay in was taken down for condos. I will plan all my future trips to stay at South Beach condo Hotel. It was a great and relaxing trip for the entire family. Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Runt1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2009

Our unit was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The balcony view over the pool, dunes, palm trees, gulf and sunsets was the best part.

The office staff were friendly and ready to help if needed. Overall, we loved it and will return. ID#524

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2009

Even though am a native Floridian, I prefer to vacation at Treasure Island. We FINALLY found the perfect hotel to do so now. All appliances are full size (including washer/dryer). Each unit has the normal household A/C (no noisy wall unit). Everyroom has a balcony onlooking the beach. There is a Waffle House in walking distance, plus a couple of nice, casual restaurant south of South Beach (walking distance & can enter beachside). Pool was very well kept & clean! Ping pong table (& accessories), horseshoes, volleyball & shuffleboard all located at the hotel. There is a Publix grocery store just a short drive down the road (with undercover parking to help keep your car cool while shopping). We loved our stay & will be returning very soon (just us this time!).

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smellytoze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2009

We were plesantly surprised upon arrival. This condo-hotel is a great location, with resturants and shops within walking distance. While the furnishing are a bit old, the condo was clean. It was a plus to have a full kitchen and washer and dryer. Balcony provided a great beach view. Matress could use upgrading. Staff was WONDERFUL, very accommodating - Joann knows what customer service means. Even with some negatives, this location has many more things that are a plus.ID#559

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tmanemann, Resort Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2009
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us; for we strive to make your vacation relaxing and what a vacation is suppose to be. We are in the process of going through each and every unit and making the upgrades on things such as furniture, appliances, electronics, decor, etc. We want this to be your vacation home away from home! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2009

We stayed there for 2 days and didn't want to leave!! My husband, myself and our 2 little kids stayed at this condo and it was like home. The staff treated us like we were family. I was so sad to leave our condo. We plan on going back next year and spending a week there. If anyone is in this area please check this place out it is gorgeous. It was also awesome to wake up in the morning and see the ocean too! Well be back next year!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennilyn05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2009

Very kid friendly. 3 small grandchildren and this place was very accomodating. Provided everything we needed. I am sure we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandimcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
841 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,750 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
678 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
195 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Condo/Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Condo/Hotel

Property: South Beach Condo/Hotel
Address: 11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706-4642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#1 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach Condo/Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Beach Condo Hotel is a big, beautiful property in Treasure Island, FL. Whether you are traveling alone or with a family of 6, we have the perfect accommodations for you. Our bright colors and modern condos will be sure to put a smile on your face and provide you with the best experience as possible. Be sure to visit and ask our friendly staff their favorite local hotspots! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your South Beach Condo/Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Condo/Hotel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing