We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok I guess”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
South Beach Condo/Hotel
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2009

It was an ok stay for the most part. Room was clean. Our sliding glass door was broken and it took about an hour to fix it. (I had to help). Receptionist lied about room availibility on upper floors. We were on the 2nd floor ( terrible beach view) and when I asked about something on the upper floors she stated she had nothing left. Maintenance man had to fix my sliding glass door with parts from where... A room on the 5th floor that was empty. That erked me but the wife said she didn't want to re-pack our things and move, so I didn't confront the receptionist about it.. No maid service, which wasn't as bad as I thought it might have been. Parking is free but a little tight. Beach is about a 300 yard walk to get to the water. They have a horseshoe pit, Ping-pong table, and shuffleboard sidewalk to play on. Pool was small but useful I guess. The kids liked it. We paid $169 a night over the 4th holiday which was a bargain for that area. Free wireless internet in the rooms was a plus. Brought 2 laptops for the kids at night.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrb62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,104 - 1,110 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2009

Our stay at South Beacdh Condo Hotel was wonderful again, for the 3rd straight year. The rooms are clean, kitchens are GREAT, convenient to the beach and many great area restaurants. The pool is very nice as well.

Very friendly staff who went out of their way to be accomodating to my family, and several friends who were staying at the condo's at the same time. We take over the lawn on a Saturday night out back for a family friendly luau and the staff is always helpful and friendly.

Thanks South Beach for another great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlhanecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2009

I LOVE SOUTH BEACH CONDO. I stayed with my husband just for the weekend and everthing was wonderful. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie3602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2009

Took a family trip to Treasure Island for the first time. Found this condo on the internet, read the reviews, and booked our stay. What a fantastic place!. Location right on the beach, amenities were great, so relaxing. Condo was more than we expected. Beds were very comfortable since addition of mattress toppers. Plenty of great places to eat and you can walk to anything easily. Grocery store down the street if you decide to eat in. We did bring our own beach towels, but that was all we needed. Plenty of linens. Everything was very clean. Staff helpful and friendly. We will be back next year!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snyd61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2009

We decided at the last minute to head to Treasure Island for spring break. We chose South Beach on the photos alone. We were really pleased when we arrived and found a neat, clean and overall a great place. The view from the deck was amazing. We really enjoyed the sunsets. The staff was incredible. The start knob on the dryer was broken, and when I notified the clerk, the maint. man was there within an hour and had it repaired. Now, as far as a party place, it is not, which is fine with us. We are not the partying type. We enjoy the quiet and that is exactly what we found at South Beach. Our family has already chosen to go back to South Beach again in the very near future.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eng2joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2008

This place exceeded my expectations; now i wasnt expecting of course the Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton, but this is a nice place, above average. all of the units have a large balcony and direct facing view of the beach/ocean from the living room area. We had a one bedroom. The bedroom does not open up on to the beach and is towards the back of the unit, which could be a bit noisy if the place was busy, but not too bad. If your looking to wake up in the morning and have the beach/ocean view from your bed this is not the place. Unit had washer/dryer full kitchen. Bathroom was small but modern and decent, although at some point the bathtub will need to be redone, but was acceptable, good water pressure and ample hot water. AC worked very well.

Overall the condo unit was clean and the furnishings in our unit (6th floor) were attractive and nice looking. Staff was friendly; if you are going to arrive after 5pm then you need to call ahead to make arrangements for the key. This is NOT a hotel, its a condo, so there is no daily maid service or fresh towels or room service. There is a Publix market within walking distance. There are enough restaurants around to keep you wondering where to try. Parking was free, but you need to have a window pass.

The beach is right in front of the building. The beach stretches north and south for a total 21 miles. IF you are looking for the perfect white sugar powder beach then you need to stay further up the road in Clearwater Beach, the beach there is like pure sugar. The beach in front of the this place is nice, but not exactly the same and has little shells in it, but as i said it is still nice. You can pay a small amount of money and catch the trolly/bus in front of the hotel and ride up and down the beach road. i would recommend going up to clearwater beach and to the state park just north of it to check out the beautiful white sugar beach there.

There was a nice pool, ping pong table, hammocks. Overall i would recommend this place to a friend.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Sunseeker080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2008

We stayed originally at the Thunderbird hotel just a few doors down for $95 a night for two nights. When I found out I could get a November walk in special of $115 a night for a sparkling clean, cute one bedroom condo with the same killer gulf view we stayed two more days on Treasure Island but moved to the South Beach. Great service, beautiful beach and pool! Highly recommend this nicely decorated meticulously cared for property! The condos are not large but still very comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lakecleelum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,849 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
914 reviews
0.7 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
710 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#24 of 48 in Treasure Island
513 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Condo/Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Condo/Hotel

Address: 11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706-4642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#1 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: $182 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach Condo/Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Beach Condo Hotel is a big, beautiful property in Treasure Island, FL. Whether you are traveling alone or with a family of 6, we have the perfect accommodations for you. Our bright colors and modern condos will be sure to put a smile on your face and provide you with the best experience as possible. Be sure to visit and ask our friendly staff their favorite local hotspots! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your South Beach Condo/Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Condo/Hotel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing