We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
South Beach Condo/Hotel
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We just returned from a wonderful week at South Beach. The location is excellent with gorgeous gulf views, outstanding beaches and easy access to the boardwalk, restaurants, shopping, etc. The condo was well outfitted with kitchen supplies, toiletries, comfortable living room and very comfortable bedding. The staff was friendly and accessible in that there was staff available daily to accommodate our needs. We were very pleased with the condo.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jurupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear JJurupe,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We are very happy to hear that yor week was wonderful and that your condo was very comfortable. We look forward to seeing you during future vacations!

Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

674 - 680 of 1,169 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Completely upgraded condos with beautiful kitchen, living, dining and bedroom areas. We cooked and eat out on our patio with a beautiful view of the gulf. Enjoyed the hammocks and loved that we could just be meaning restaurants, grocery store and shake shack were all waking distance. We stepped out our condo and went for a run everyday. The town of treasure island is run down but if you are looking to get away on a budget then this is your place.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Kari G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Kari G ,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home! I am glad you were able to enjoy meals on the patio, our hammocks and the beach path for your runs. I hope you two will visit us again, next time you're in Treasure Island! It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

Thank you,
Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed at south beach for one week in January. Nice location, beautiful sunsets from balcony, and great staff. The room was a one bedroom that was very clean. Only drawback was that the showers are energy savers that produce little water. Can not believe it saves water seeing it takes twice as long to shower with the poor water pressure. The resort is very well maintained and staff was very accommodating. Would definitely go back for price. Also beds are very comfortable. You are about 250 yards from water which some may not like. All in all the resort is wonderful. Lots of good places nearby for eating. Middle grounds was favorite.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joe n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear jojonash ,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home! I am glad you were comfortable and accommodated on your stay. We love Middle Grounds here at South Beach as well! We look forward to having you back.

Thank you,
Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Korenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My wife and I stayed at South Beach on the 5th floor for five nights back in March, 2013. Based on that excellent experience, I booked most (6 units) of the 4th floor for my extended family as we were celebrating my parents' 50th wedding anniversary from Dec 24 - Jan 5.

The units are all well-appointed with everything you need to be self-sufficient in terms of cooking, sleeping, entertainment, and laundry. We found that all the units were maintained at the same high level. Staff are very cheeful and provide excellent customer service. All maintenance issues are dealt with promptly. Great location on Treasure Island, within 15 walking distance of Publix, 5 min to Waffle House and the best restaurant in the area, Middle Grounds.

The pool is heated and was comfortably warm even when the temperature dipped to 50F one day. As others have mentioned, it is heavily chlorinated so it would be nice if they could cut back on that or convert to salt water.

Do consider renting a cabanna on the beach as it makes a huge difference in blocking the wind which is especially important on cooler days. They rent them for $25/day but you can negotiate that down if you are staying multiple days and/or rent multiple cabannas.

Given that the weather did not always cooperate, we were very pleased that the South Beach condos provided all lots of space to visit indoors, along with big screen TVs. The balconies are nice and large as well - great places to catch the sun and visit while gazing out over the gulf. My wife and I have already booked for another week in Dec, 2014 which will be our third visit.

Room Tip: Rooms away from pool are probably quieter. Need to be on 4th floor or higher for best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank COTsapguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear COTsapguy,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home! Your family was a blast to have here, all so cheerful and sweet. We hope that time allows all of you to come back to South Beach to spend time together again! We also look forward to having you back next year, stay warm until then! :)


Thank you,
Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Then 6th floor two bed room condo at the end of the building is very spacious with nice kitchen amenities and comfortable living room. It has a balcony with fantastic view of the beach. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. The bathroom of the master bedroom has mold smell, however. There is heated pool but the small of chlorine is very strong. The major problem was there is no carpet on the floor and it was hard for me who had spine fusion. The nearby sister condo, Surf Beach Condo, has carpet in the bedrooms and so we will stay there next time. Overall it was a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Two bedroom condo at the end of the building has more windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank GerogeY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear GerogeY,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home! We are going to look into the two comments you have mentioned about the bathroom smell and the pool I am glad you were able to have a good time and visit our sister Surf next time! Sunsational is proud to have you as a part of the family!

Thank you,
Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is our second Christmas staying at South Beach. The location is great. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. It could use a good cleaning to the ceramic floors otherwise you have to wear shoes at all times. Furnishing are pleasant; a lounge chair would make it nice. There is a washer/dryer in each unit and a comfy king size bed with all the necessary bedding. Appliances were sufficient; took forever to get ice but was manageable. Shopping is nearby with some stores within walking distance. There is a new walkway that runs just shy of a mile long behind the condos wide enough for walking, biking, running, etc. Be aware of the intoxicated bums that hang on the walkway at the southern edge especially at night. They are annoying but mostly they are harmless. Great walk to across the beach to the waters edge.

Room Tip: Stay in a room on the southern side away from the pool starting at least on the 3rd floor, probably...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank messerj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear messerj1,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home! I am glad you had a good time and we hope to see you again for your third Christmas in a row!

Thank you,
Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,820 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
900 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
502 reviews
0.7 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Condo/Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Condo/Hotel

Address: 11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706-4642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#1 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: $134 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach Condo/Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Beach Condo Hotel is a big, beautiful property in Treasure Island, FL. Whether you are traveling alone or with a family of 6, we have the perfect accommodations for you. Our bright colors and modern condos will be sure to put a smile on your face and provide you with the best experience as possible. Be sure to visit and ask our friendly staff their favorite local hotspots! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your South Beach Condo/Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Condo/Hotel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing