We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Vacation at Christmas 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
South Beach Condo/Hotel
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Jonesborough, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Vacation at Christmas 2013”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is an awesome place to stay. We had a king sized bed with a very comfortable mattress. The Condo was extremely clean and had everything you need, full kitchen will all applicances. Great location but in a very quiet part of town. Staff at the front desk all very nice. Our vacation was one of the best vacations we have ever had. This was our first visit to Treasure Island and we loved it.

Room Tip: We stayed in Condo 603. We loved it. Couldn't ask for anything better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Debbie D,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home! Thank you so very much for all of the wonderful things you had to say about South Beach! We are happy to hear you loved your unit 603 so very much. We cannot wait to hopefully see you for Christmas 2014! :) Happy New Year!


Thank you,
Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    255
    43
    12
    5
See reviews for
471
450
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albertville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We love staying here because we are one the gulf. The balcony overlooks the gulf and beach so sunsets are fantastic. The beach sand is solid and the beach is long so we can get in a few miles each day. convenient shopping too. They have updated the furnishing so it is more comfortable. In the past couple of years the furniture was really getting old and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel-is-our-name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear travel-is-our-name,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home! We are so happy to hear that you our loving our newest upgrades as much as we love them! We hope to see you next year for your yearly Florida getaway. Happy New Year!


Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Spacious Condo with everything you need, all face beach, wonderful sunset views. Fun watching sea birds etc. Condo has lovely layout, open concept kitchen, living area. Large bedroom,.loads of closet space. Ours had a comfy king size bed. Washer and dryer in each unit. Floors are ceramic tile. Kitchen had granite countertop with full size fridge and stove. Nice. The front desk staff are very obliging and you just need to ask if there is something you need. There is no smoking here, for which we were very happy. Pool is heated, and the beach is beautiful. All in all we will return I'm sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellingfriendl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear travellingfriendl,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home! Thank you for all of the positive feedback on our property! I am glad you will most likely return, we will save bottle up some sunshine for you and the beautful beach will be waiting. Have a Happy New Year! We look forward to seeing you next time.


Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed one week in December and were fortunate to receive top floor condo. Nice furniture, great view and good TV. Near to restaurants, short walk to beach and helpful staff. We hope to return next year and won't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank sherwin727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Sherwin727,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your vacation. We are also very happy to hear that you are hoping to return to visit us. We will save lots of sunshine for you! Happy Holidays and a Happy New Year!


Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longueuil, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I was going for a training in Tampa and since my wife wanted to enjoy the beach while I was working, I choose something on the beach. Reading all the great reviews about this place, my expectations were high. Well it's all true! Everything is perfect, the views are breath taking, plenty of space, it's like having your own apartment on the beach. It's sparkling clean, and everything is provided for your comfort. The service is outstanding, out patio door was stuck, we got to the lobby and within minutes a very nice gentlemen was up with his tools and changed the door handle! This place is located near good restaurants and you have a Publix supermarket a couple of minutes away. The beach is very nice, a they provide free umbrellas, bbq and beach chairs.
We recommend this place a 100%!!

Room Tip: Take rooms at the third floor and up, the view is not blocked by the trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michel_Bernier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Michel_Bernier ,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. I am happy to hear that your wife was able to have fun while you were away! I am also happy you two were able to relax together at South Beach when you were not working! We look forward to your return visit with us soon! Happy Holidays to the both of you!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

my fiance and i traveled to south beach condo hotel from august 19-23, 2013 (sorry for the delay - life gets busy and in the way) and it was spectacular. First off the location is great. We easily walked to restaurants, bars and shops as well as quickly drove to johns pass, clearwater beach, fort de soto park, st. petersburg, restaurants, grocery stores, department stores etc... free easy parking is provided at south beach which is wonderful considering most resorts take an extra $40 -$50 a day to park. thats NOT cool when you just drive from ohio to florida- so the FREE parking was a huge help! Mandy, as well as the rest of the front desk help were AMAZING! Mandy and I coordinated through email for weeks prior to our visit and she made sure that we had a higher floor as requested. She even knew who i was the moment i walked in because we had stayed so closely in contact. It was great meeting her(since i'm also in customer service and management). We stayed in room #502 and the view just blew us away. We spent a lot of time on the private balcony overlooking the gulf of mexico. We ate all of our meals out there and it was very quiet and beautiful and the late summer storms were very cool! The pool was nice and warm, very clean and uncrowded. The walkway from hotel to beach was pretty, hammocks are kept up very well too. The walk from the hotel to beach is a little longer than you might expect and the best decision we made prior to booking was to invest in a backpack cooler that also had wheels, chairs with shoulder straps as well as bringing LOTS of beach bags for carrying supplies back and forth. Take what you need down the first time so you don't have to make extra trips and you will enjoy it more! The beach was uncrowded and gorgeous! Great area for swimming, snorkeling, sun tanning and watching the clouds go by. Our room was clean, spacious for two people and had all the items we would need to live like we were at home. The kitchen had utensils, pots, pans, full stove, full fridge/freezer, ice maker, dishwasher w soap, blender, coffee maker with coffee, paper towels, dish clothes and very nice granite counters. The room had a security safe, flat screen tv, dvd player, pull out couch, 4 seat kitchen table, washer and dryer with detergent and there were also beach chairs and towels provided. The front desk was quick to accommodate you with anything else you needed. It was a wonderful stay and we highly recommend for couples or families. We cant wait to return and are even debating planning our wedding there with our families in the near future!!

Room Tip: "ask for floor 3 or higher for perfect views!"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank britty11mu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear britty11mu,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We are happy to hear that we did such a fantastic job living up to your expectations! Your detailed review about your stay will help many guests get a feel for South Beach. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed here for a week in November and it was amazing. The staff went out of their way to not only make us feel at home, but they really went the extra mile. In fact, Diamond Resorts (where we stayed right afterwards), could learn a thing or two from Sunsational Beach Rentals.

The rooms are well appointed, the views are amazing and the beds are comfortable. There is a bike/walking path and the location of the condo/hotel made everything within walking distance. There were also a number of cloudy day activities near by, including John's Pass and the aquarium.

No doubt, we'll be back!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyglobetrotter197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear happyglobetrotter197,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. I am happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and our staff was able to go above and beyond for you. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,699 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.3 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Condo/Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Condo/Hotel

Property: South Beach Condo/Hotel
Address: 11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706-4642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#1 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach Condo/Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Beach Condo Hotel is a big, beautiful property in Treasure Island, FL. Whether you are traveling alone or with a family of 6, we have the perfect accommodations for you. Our bright colors and modern condos will be sure to put a smile on your face and provide you with the best experience as possible. Be sure to visit and ask our friendly staff their favorite local hotspots! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your South Beach Condo/Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Condo/Hotel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing