We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view on the beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
South Beach Condo/Hotel
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We have stayed at many properties in the area and this by far has the best view and location. Our condo was just updated and was very appealing. There is ping pong, shuffle board, horseshoes and a new board walk that runs behind all of the properties in this area. We were even given beach chairs, an umbrella and beach bag from the front desk staff to borrow...just make sure you are renting from an owner that uses the onsite management company other wise these extras are not included. The staff were very accommodating and always willing to help us. We will definetly return.

Room Tip: All face the beach and have superior views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank kawBuffalo_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsational_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rental, LLC as your home away from home. We are very happy you enjoyed the view and the ammenities and thank you for mentioning the free rental of the beach chairs and umbrellas, as this is a new feature we offer. We look forward to your return visit!
Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

720 - 726 of 1,169 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We fit five people in a 1 bed/ 1 bath (with a queen air mattress in the living room) quite comfortably. The sofa bed was also part air mattress (very cool!) And it was very comfortable. The view was beautiful and the balcony was big enough to fit all five of us at once. The walk from the hotel to the beach is a bit far but it's definitely doable. The kitchen was clean and everything functioned properly. Spacious shower and comfortable king sized bed in room. Older TV in bedroom and flat screen in living room. My only complaint is that the front desk kept on calling us because we were late to check out (about 30 minutes); although I understand that they may have needed that room for another guest.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ariella617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsational_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for choosing Sunational Beach Rental, LLC as your home away from home.
Please accept our apology for calling your room more than once to inquire about the late check out. You are our highest priority and truely appreciate all of your comments.
We look forward to your next visit.
Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed only a couple of nights at South Beach Condo Hotel, but we would have liked to spend more time there.
The facility is great for families: great view of the gulf, nice terrace, pool, hammocks, bbq, table tennis, and of course a beautiful beach.
The rooms/apartments are spacious, clean and well equipped with a family may need to spend a vacation.
At the reception you can also get chairs, umbrella and beach towels.
The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rsommac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsational_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Your compliments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsationl Beach Rentals, LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return with us soon!
Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had a great stay at South Beach Condo.
The appartement is complete, Nice view trom the balcony and ons step from the beach!
When we return to Florida we Will stay here again.
Nice place to get over your jetlag

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeraldineElise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsational_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Geraldine,
Thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC as your home away from home. We appreciate your comments and are greatful that we were able to help alleviate your jet lag.
We look forward to your return visit with us soon.

Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Condo 505 was very nice and clean. The staff were the friendly and happy to help. The beach was well groomed and clean. I will stay here again in the near future. It is in a great location . Close to Clear Water and St Pete . What a great view of the ocean. You could see for miles.

Room Tip: Room 505 is outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Islanderpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsational_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Islanderpb,
Thank you for the nice comments reguarding staff and the quality of the condo.
We are very happy that you had such a great experience and that you choose Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC as your home away from home.
We can't wait to have your family stay with us again.

Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The suite was great - spacious, right on the gulf, just a short walk across sand to the water. We spent the weekend sight seeing (Star Lite Tours Dinner Cruise in Clearwater; Johns Pass in Madeira Beach) and this was a great place to come back to each day. We will return.

Room Tip: If you can request a higher floor, that's probably better. We were just above the trees, being...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsational_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Don P.,
We thank you very much for your excellent comments and for choosing Sunsational Beach Rental, LLC as you vacation get away location.
We look forward to your return visit with us soon.
Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Pros: We had a great condo. Well appointed, well kept, clean, outstanding view of the beach and sunsets. Had everything you need except a disposal in the sink. The straight shot to the beach is an easy walk, it is just a tad long, but helps with the daily exercises. The boardwalk along the back is a nice touch by Treasure Island. The section of beach in front of the hotel was rarely crowded. Just go 300 yards up or down the beach and people were on top of each other like ants on a hill, go figure. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We are from the area (45 minutes away) and really did not need directions to attractions or restaurants. The grounds are very well kept and over all, the property is very nice.

Cons: This trip was for my wife's 65th birthday and our 43rd anniversary. We are in our mid 60's but not "fuddy-duddy's), we can rock when we need to. The problem was the noise. We were on the 5th floor and the family above us had no consideration about the noise they made. Their children were allowed to run in the room, scoot chairs, constantly drop items, bounce balls, etc. Since the floors are tile (very nice tile that we liked) the sound was accentuated. Also, several people below our unit smoked on their balcony and the smoke would drift up to our unit which made sitting out enjoying the early morning, the beautiful sets or having a beverage in the evening sometimes very unpleasant. If staying again, we would ask for the 6th floor (top floor) and as far away from the pool as possible. I know the hotel cannot guarantee a room but it won't hurt to ask

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hipaadude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsational_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Hipaadude,

Thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rental, LLC as your home away from home.
We are very excited that you and your wife enjoyed the staff and the condo overall.
We do apologize for any inconveniences you experienced and agree that requests are not guaranteed but we do try to acommodate each and every one.
We certainly enjoyed your visit and look forward to your return visit with us soon.

Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,818 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
900 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#23 of 48 in Treasure Island
502 reviews
0.7 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Condo/Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Condo/Hotel

Address: 11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706-4642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#1 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: $133 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach Condo/Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Beach Condo Hotel is a big, beautiful property in Treasure Island, FL. Whether you are traveling alone or with a family of 6, we have the perfect accommodations for you. Our bright colors and modern condos will be sure to put a smile on your face and provide you with the best experience as possible. Be sure to visit and ask our friendly staff their favorite local hotspots! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your South Beach Condo/Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Condo/Hotel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing