We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellence!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
South Beach Condo/Hotel
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellence!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I think this condo represent excellence. The website represents it well. The staff was outstanding. The room was clean and it was truly "Home away from home". I stayed for 5 days and didnt have to purchase anything. The beach was pleasant and sites are awesome. I cant wait to get back. I even witness a beachfront wedding. This condo is the BEST. Everything is in walking distance and again, the staff went over and beyond to make sure that we was comfortable. We love this resort.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phephe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsational_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Phephe01,
Wow, we love that you love us! It is great that you had such a great time. Thank you so much for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC as your home away from home.
We can't wait for your return visit!
Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    749
    256
    43
    12
    5
See reviews for
468
447
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
178 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

They were very nice and we got a phenomenal deal. Our room is everything we hoped it would be with a beautiful view. Every unit had a balcony that faces the beach. The pull out couch has an air bed feature that made it more comfortable for my daughter. Our only complaint is the beach. We visited several beaches on our trip (fort de Soto, pass a grille, clear water) and this was by far the worst. All the other had beautiful smooth white sand. This one had the same sand but most of the surface area is shells. Inexplicably. Was a huge negative.
Besides that we enjoyed the pool, the ping pong, shuffle board, grills, hammocks and all that they had to offer

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenNic02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsational_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Bennik02,
We appreciate your wonderful compliments about our condo hotel , our staff and thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals as your vacation getaway. We were sorry to hear that your family did not enjoy the beach, though it sounds as if a good time was had at the pool.
We are looking forward to seeing your family again in the near future.

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had a one bedroom condo Ocean front.
It was perfect!
It is the cleanest resort on the beach!
The maintenance employee is always cleaning and give a wonderful service.
We were suppose to change room during the Holiday but they made some move to avoid it!
The price was a good value.
We are really please with our choice and will comeback for sure.

thanks to the hotel employees,

Room Tip: The full kitchen was perfect for us because we have to cook a lot with our daugther having food alle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darthfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsational_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Darthfather,
We are very happy that we were a perfect fit for your family. Thank you for your wonderful comments and for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC as your vacation getaway.
We look forward to seeing your and your family again in the near future.

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carterville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We really loved our rooms. We enjoyed our stay and everything went well. Will definitely come again. We had a great time and so did the rest of your family. We were able to walk to stores and restaurants and that was a joy. The pool was very nice and we loved the beach. Our family all enjoyed themselves. Kimber and all the other staff were excellent and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsational_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Joan,
Wow, it certainly sounds as if you loved everything about the property, staff ,and area. Many thanks for the compliments and for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had a great experience at South Beach. Booking was easy. We came in late a night to find our key in the lockbox as we were told. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was very nice and clean. We ad a great view of the pool and the beautiful landscaped grounds. While we could see the beach (we were in 206) I think a higher floor would have provided a better view. It was all good though, hammocks to relax in and the beach a short walk from the room. We were centrally located. 25 minutes to the airport. 15 minutes from the Rays stadium where we took in a game. Lots of places to eat and a Publix close. No negatives just had to leave to soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsational_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Chris P,

Well, it certainly sounds like you enjoyed the property and the area. We are very happy you had such a great time and thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC for your vacation getaway. We hope to see you again soon.

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I searched for MONTHS and read so many reviews until I decided on South Beach Condo. I will try to make this an easy read and cover all bases. Lets start with parking, excellent! No issues at all the whole week. We stayed in unit 301 (2 bedroom). It was very clean and well stocked with linen, bath towels, beach towels, beach chairs, and soap shampoo and conditioner. It was wonderful, and I repeat Wonderful to have a full size washer and drier free of charge in the unit. The kitchen had everything including a blender, microwave, toaster, pots/pans, utensils and dishes. The décor is nice and the air conditioner is awesome. I like the fact that there is no carpet. Lets face it, carpet is just plain nasty. The floors are ceramic tile so no worries about spilling stuff etc. There is a nice size flat screen TV in the living room and both bedrooms had a TV as well. Let me mention that this unit has 2 full baths also. No internet issues, the wifi is good to have, as a matter of fact, I'm looking at the beach as I write this review, sad I have to leave tomorrow. The master bedroom has a king size bed and it is VERY comfortable. I am a bit of a germ freak so, I checked all the crevices, and was pleased when I saw a plastic covering over the mattress to prevent bed bugs. But this cover was under many layers of bedding so its not noticeable unless you are nuts and look like I did. I picked this condo because the second bedroom has 2 twin beds opposed 1 bed. We are a family with 2 children. The ping pong table is nice, the kids liked having it. The pool area was clean. The beach was simply beautiful. There is a paved boardwalk that runs along the beach (5 miles long I think), so its perfect for walking, and or biking. All in all, this is a great place to stay. I'm pretty picky and I am very pleased. If there was anything to complain about, I sure didn't see it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tasdlocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsational_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Covering all the bases,

Wow, when you say covering all of the bases, you sure delivered on that promise.
We thank you so very much for all of your helpful comments and for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home.
We are looking forward to having your family stay with our family again in the near future!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had a great time at the South Beach. Nice clean room, and super friendly staff. We drove through the night and were able to check in 5 hours early!! this was a Perfect location for our family. We will definitely stay at the South Beach again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlesNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsational_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Charlesnicole,
Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon.

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Tre...
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Condo/Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Condo/Hotel

Property: South Beach Condo/Hotel
Address: 11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706-4642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#1 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach Condo/Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Beach Condo Hotel is a big, beautiful property in Treasure Island, FL. Whether you are traveling alone or with a family of 6, we have the perfect accommodations for you. Our bright colors and modern condos will be sure to put a smile on your face and provide you with the best experience as possible. Be sure to visit and ask our friendly staff their favorite local hotspots! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your South Beach Condo/Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Condo/Hotel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing