We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
South Beach Condo/Hotel
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2013

It was great and had a great view. Very clean property and well equipped. Unlike 99% of the places you stay or visit, South Beach had very fast WiFi and it was great and all the employees were superb. The price was perfect for the time of year and I will be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great because they all face the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

We at South Beach Condos would like to thank you for taking time to leave us a great review!! We strive to make this your home away from home and hope you will return to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

820 - 826 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

This was our third visit to the South Beach Condo Hotel and as always we had a great time. The condo is beautiful with everything that you need. The staff are more than helpful and the building is maintained to high standards. All the rooms offer great views. We were on the 2nd floor and we were very happy! We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank LilaMac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

We at South Beach Condos would like to thank you for taking time to leave us a great review!! We strive to make this your home away from home and hope you will return to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was our first stay at South Beach Condo Hotel and it was everything we were hoping for. Great view of the Gulf, very nice and confortable accomodations (just like living at home).Everyone of the staff members was great.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

We at South Beach Condos would like to thank you for taking time to leave us a great review!! We strive to make this your home away from home and hope you will return to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The view was amazing and we loved watching the sunset over the gulf. It was an easy walk to restaurants and bars and the boardwalk is just out the back door. We planned on a week of relaxation and that is exactly what we got at South Beach. Beautiful heated pool and loved our balcony.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CMC1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

We at South Beach Condos would like to thank you for taking time to leave us a great review!! We strive to make this your home away from home and hope you will return to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This was our second stay at South Beach Condo Hotel and we enjoyed it very much. Although our stay was only four days, they have everything you would need to stay long term. Our only complaint was the sofa in the living room was not the most comfortable. The kitchen is well equiped and updated.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

We at South Beach Condos would like to thank you for taking time to leave us a great review!! We strive to make this your home away from home and hope you will return to visit us again soon! We apologize for the sofa bed not being comfortable we are trying to get all the furnishings upgraded in every unit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

only complaint is they don't honor specific room requests when booking online. we were told they try to give you the type you requested for instance on the end etc. other than that this was a nice place. the room was nicely decorated with a well equipped kitchen. the beds and living area furniture were comfy and everything was clean. the grounds are nice also. the beach is a bit of a walk but worth it. its a great place to relax and enjoy the beautiful beach.

Room Tip: request third floor or higher to see over the palm trees. 301 is a great room. on the end.quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank gram162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

We at South Beach Condos would like to thank you for taking time to leave us a great review!! We strive to make this your home away from home and hope you will return to visit us again soon! As far as not getting room you request, it is only that a request we try to meet everyones requests however there may be times that we are unable to keep you in a specific room. We do guarantee room types such as 1 or 2 bedroom. The way our rooms are set up would be all end units are 2 bedroom and 1 bedroom units are in the middle so there would be no way to put you in an end unit if you had reserved a 1 bedroom. I hope this helps explain your concern ! Thanks again and please call us for future reservations and be sure to tell us you are a repeat guest as you will get a discount.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

All positives ... no negatives ... facilities very well maintained ... our 2 BR / 2 Bath condo was very clean ... every member of the staff were super friendly, always asked if there we needed anything and made you feel like they really cared and wanted our stay to be a happy experience.... my wife and I are on day 7 of a 11 day stay - the condo, management, staff and area are so great - we do not want to leave. Whenever we come back to this area, we want to stay HERE AGAIN and AGAIN and AGAIN... :) :) :)

Oh yea, I jogged 5 to 6 miles on the beach every day.

Room Tip: Our condo is #401, 2BR / 2Bath with a beautiful view of the beach & Gulf ... if available, we wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Curt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

We at South Beach Condos would like to thank you for taking time to leave us a great review!! We strive to make this your home away from home and hope you will return to visit us again soon! Please be sure to call us and mention you are a return guest so we can offer you a repeat guest discount!! All of the employees appreciate your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,835 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
911 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
506 reviews
1.1 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#31 of 48 in Treasure Island
297 reviews
0.7 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Condo/Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Condo/Hotel

Address: 11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706-4642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#1 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: $167 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach Condo/Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Beach Condo Hotel is a big, beautiful property in Treasure Island, FL. Whether you are traveling alone or with a family of 6, we have the perfect accommodations for you. Our bright colors and modern condos will be sure to put a smile on your face and provide you with the best experience as possible. Be sure to visit and ask our friendly staff their favorite local hotspots! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your South Beach Condo/Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Condo/Hotel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing