We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
South Beach Condo/Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$186
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bilmar Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
$162
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treasure Island Ocean Club(Treasure Island)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tahitian Beach Motel(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
$245
$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites(Treasure Island)
$329
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,202)
Filter reviews
1,202 results
Traveler rating
855
279
49
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
855
279
49
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerping pongair mattresspalm treesfull kitchenview from the balconywithin walking distanceshuffle boardjohn's passone bedroom unitfront desk stafftop floorwould definitely stay here againliving roomgreat place to staygulf of mexicostaff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
855 - 860 of 1,202 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed there Jan. 18th through Jan. 21st 2013 and it was an amazing place right on the beach and within walking distance to all the fun things that Treasure Island has to offer! I completely recommend this condo for any getaway!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dorene Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

We at South Beach Condos would like to thank you for taking time to leave us a great review!! We strive to make this your home away from home and hope you will return to visit us again soon! Please be sure to call us and mention you are a return guest so we can offer you a repeat guest discount!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

As last year, the condo was clean and comfortable. The staff is always pleasant and helpful. The view is breathtaking and worth every penny!! We visit many beaches north and south and have yet to be disappointed. We will be back 2014..

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gradowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

We at South Beach Condos would like to thank you for taking time to leave us a great review!! We strive to make this your home away from home and hope you will return to visit us again soon! We are glad you are a repeat guest as most of our guests stay one time and love it so much they return often!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We spent 10 very pleasant days at South Beach in March 2012. The condo was clean, bright and nicely furnished. The view of the beach and the Gulf was spectacular. Restaurants and grocery shopping are all within walking distance. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We were having friends for dinner and asked whether we could borrow some extra plates, cutlery and serving bowls. Shortly after our request more place settings than necessary were brought to our unit. We needed to print our boarding passes and Marcia (and her bird) stayed after her shift ended so that we could do so. We were so please with our experience that we've booked another 10 days this year.

Room Tip: Three units in the building don't have dishwashers-so confirm that one is available in the unit you book if it's important for you to have one.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

We at South Beach Condos would like to thank you for taking time to leave us a great review!! We strive to make this your home away from home and hope you will return to visit us again soon! Please be sure to call us and mention you are a return guest so we can offer you a repeat guest discount!! And Marcia and the resort parrot (Sunday) were more than glad to stay later to accomadate your needs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Absolutely a wonderful place to stay. Great location, just steps to the beach, close to restaurants and other places. The property is very well kept and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The view from the condo was perfect. The condo was very clean and beautifully decorated. Great stay and we will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Faye A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

We at South Beach Condos would like to thank you for taking time to leave us a great review!! We strive to make this your home away from home and hope you will return to visit us again soon! Please be sure to call us and mention you are a return guest so we can offer you a repeat guest discount!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I hesitate to write this review, because if everyone finds out what a great jewel this place is, there may not be any vacancy next time I try to book. But this place, and the sister condo/hotel, Surf Beach (about 500 metres away in Treasure Island) are amazing deals.

The condos are clean, gulf front, perfectly appointed with everything you would expect of a condo, and they are both run impeccably well! The few negative comments I have read in these reviews seem to have been written by people who mistakenly thought they were renting hotel rooms. A condo means that you don't have daily maid service...duh! But what you do get is an amazing, clean condo, with a complete kitchen, washer dryer, and everything you need for a week, including dishwasher soap, laundry soap, shampoo and conditioner for a week, etc. They even leave beach chairs and toys for you if you want to spend time on the beach, instead of the pool.

We almost made the mistake of booking at a few of the St. Pete's Beach "resorts". We were so lucky that we didn't. On a cooler day we drove down and checked out the Sirata, Don Cesar Suites and some others. They are far inferior and charge a bundle more, usually for no Gulf view, very bad smells and cheap furniture, lesser amenities. Every single suite at South Beach and Surf Beach has an amazing Gulf view! And the only thing that seems to define a "resort" would be the "resort fee". This fee, charged by more and more rip-off artists is a scam! They want to advertise lower prices and then add another fee after the fact. The Sirata and Don Cesar charge about $25.00 per day for NOTHING. The "services" that they purport to charge for are already included in any normal hotel charge, but the honest ones just advertise it up front as part of the price. We should all simply boycott the resorts with "resort fees" and let them know...maybe this theft would stop.

But enough of the rant, just book this place and enjoy. Oh yeah, one more thing....if you read the reviews about the long walk across the beach to the Gulf of Mexico....it's true. And anyone who couldn't check Google Earth or look at the maps and know in advance that there is an amazingly large beach in front of this resort ought to stay home and learn how to use the technology available to help them get the vacations they want....and they also ought to go out for a walk now and then in order to get in sufficient shape to walk a few hundred years without cardiac arrest.

Room Tip: go higher for better views
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamester1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

We at South Beach Condos would like to thank you for taking time to leave us a great review!! We strive to make this your home away from home and hope you will return to visit us again soon! Please be sure to call us and mention you are a return guest so we can offer you a repeat guest discount!! Thank you also for giving all the travelers on Trip Advisor the information about other properties adding all the extra fees on to their prices!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews