We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
South Beach Condo/Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
$135
$118
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bilmar Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$294
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites(Treasure Island)
$349
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treasure Island Ocean Club(Treasure Island)
$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tahitian Beach Motel(Treasure Island)
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,220)
Filter reviews
1,220 results
Traveler rating
868
283
50
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
868
283
50
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerping pongair mattresspalm treesfull kitchenview from the balconyshuffle boardwithin walking distanceone bedroom unitjohn's passfront desk stafftop floorwould definitely stay here againliving roomgreat place to staygulf of mexicostaff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
879 - 884 of 1,220 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2012

If you are planning a trip to this area I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel!!!!
My room was on the 5th floor and the views were simply amazing! I am a photographer not only did I get great sunsets but the hotel is situated in the best location for my photography. Sunset Beach is a hop skip and a jump down the road as is the pier in Redington Beach. Not only that all I had to do is get on Central Ave (right around the corner) and zoom right across to the other coast, Dali, Mahhafey Theatre, not to mention the great waterfront, lots of night skyline photos shining into the water.
I was amazed at how close the Publix was, did my grocery shopping the first hour of check in and I was set for a beautiful stay.
Staff is VERY friendly and helpful.
You would have to be crazy not to stay at this Hotel, just do it.

Room Tip: Wish I had know about the corner suites. Get a room on the highest level just for the view, elevators are always FAST.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

We at South Beach Condos would like to thank you for taking time to leave us a great review!! We strive to make this your home away from home and hope you will return to visit us again soon! Please be sure to call us and mention you are a return guest so we can offer you a repeat guest discount!! Hopefully you will share some of your beautiful photography with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Awesome view of the gulf! This is just what the doctor ordered. Comfortable and homey. Everything you need in a condo. Will definitely stay there again. Only complaint was the water pressure in shower but didn't spoil my getaway experience. Loved it!!!!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have clear view of gulf.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

We at South Beach Condos would like to thank you for taking time to leave us a great review!! We strive to make this your home away from home and hope you will return to visit us again soon! Please be sure to call us and mention you are a return guest so we can offer you a repeat guest discount!! I wish you would have told us there was a problem with the water pressure as it might have been something we could have fixed, making your stay even more wonderful!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I have stayed at the South Beach Condo and Hotel twice and definitely would again. Excellent location and view of the gulf. The pool is well heated (I was there in December and took my 1 year old swimming). The staff is very friendly and the rooms well taken care off. Short walk to John's Pass. And the boardwalk makes for an easy to walk to Sloppy Joe's for a bite to eat or just go for a lovely walk along the water.

You will not be disappointed in choosing this resort!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

We at South Beach want to thank you for taking time to leave us a feedback! We are very glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope you will return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We booked this hotel based on reviews, but it was better than our expectations! Beautiful rooms, fully stocked with whatever you need to come to beach. Beautiful grounds, everything was super clean. We could not have asked for a better stay at the beach. FYI, if you are looking for a good breakfast place, Kenny's Korner about 2miles up the road was super! Great prices, fast hot fresh and delicious breakfast and not terribly expensive, well worth. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful! We had two other family members staying at opposite ends of the condo and we were in center. All rooms were equally beautiful, functional, stocked and clean!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

We at South Beach want to thank you very much for taking time out to leave us a feedback on Trip Advisor. We are very happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us as we strive to make this your home away from home! Hopefully you and your other family members will be returning again soon to spend some wonderful time at our Treasure on the Beach!! Thanks for the mention of a good restaurant with reasonable prices!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We enjoyed our week at South Beach condo #403 very much. The unit was spacious, comfortable, nicely decorated & the view was perfect. The kitchen was stocked with all the cooking utensils you would need. Because we do eat in for most of the week, I would have liked to have a few more things in the kitchen, like a cookie sheet or a 9 X 13 baking dish...but those are just my wants, not needs. We were grateful for the washing machine and dryer right in the unit too. We enjoyed watching the sunsets over the Gulf of Mexico from the balcony! The grounds are beautifully kept with nice palm trees & pretty flowers and the beach is soft white sand - and lots of it! We liked the fact that the condo was within walking distance to John's Pass (a quaint board-walk with lots of shops...and ice cream!). After our week, we left feeling very relaxed. We would have loved to stay longer. We normally stay 2 weeks in Treasure Island, but this year decided to head down to Key West for our 2nd week (never been down that far). Although Key West is very nice and tropical, my husband & I both agreed that Treasure Island is where we prefer to be. We've been staying in the area in another complex every November for the last 10 years, and decided to change it up this year by trying out South Beach instead! We made a good choice staying here! Kathy, the owner of the condo we rented, was very accommodating and a pleasure to work with. The staff at the front desk were also friendly and helpful. We hope to return to South Beach again next year.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reynoldszoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

We at South Beach want to thank you very much for taking time out to leave us a feedback on Trip Advisor. We are very happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us as we strive to make this your home away from home! Hopefully you will be returning again soon to spend some wonderful time at our Treasure on the Beach!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews