We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful condos, just like home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
South Beach Condo/Hotel
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We got married on the beach at this hotel and informed the hotel staff before hand to ensure it was ok and that we could accomadate the 10 rooms we needed to house all of our guests. Kimber was amazing, even going so far as to leave a bottle of wine in our room as a welcome present since we were getting married. The hotel staff went out of their way to accomadate each of our guests even putting us on the same floor. They also went so far as to sweep the walk right before the wedding so my dress wouldn't get dirty. All of our guests raved about how nice the condos are and how friendly the staff was. The rooms are really clean and having the ability to store snacks, drinks and having a full kitchen complete with blender, coffee maker, stove, oven, microwave and even granite counter tops to cook in was such a convenience. Also, it is nice to be able to host people in your hotel without having them tripping over your personals in your bedroom. The view of the beach from the condos is amazing and every single room has a beach view. Each room also has a balcony with chairs that overlook the water. There's even a washer and dryer with laundry soap so you don't have to take home dirty clothes or use a wet towel. They also supply some beach chairs to take down to the water. After staying at Sunset Condos, I feel quite spoiled when I go to other hotels with just a bed and a dresser.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

We at South Beach are very glad you decided to share your recent wedding with us and very pleased everything went well! Hopefully you will be returning to spend other holidays, vacations and anniversaries with us again soon! We strive to make this your home away from home and appreciate you taking the time to leave us a feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

829 - 835 of 1,163 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

We have stayed at a dozen or so inns along Treasure Island and Madeira Beach but South Beach is our favorite. our first stay in April of this year (2012) we had family from California so we rented a two bedroom, beautiful view, sparkling clean and comfortable. We had an issue with the ceiling fan and the maintenance man was up immediately to replace it. Our latest trip this past weekend (Nov 2012) was a much needed get away for us and we rented a one bedroom on the fourth floor. Elevators are reliable and carts are provided to get all your gear up in one or two trips. The unit appeared to be professionally decorated and as Realtors of many years experience we are well acquainted with tasteful decorating and this was perfect for a beach getaway. All in all, the best place on the beach and we have been visiting this part of the coast for 27 years as it is convenient to our home in Tampa. I have mixed feelings about letting the secret out as we will be visiting frequently and I would be disappointed to not find a room.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are not view obstructed by beautiful landscaping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

We at South Beach want to thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive feedback about your recent stay here! We strive to make this your home away from home and are definately looking forward to your return visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We were looking for a 2 br condo on the beach, and this fit the bill nicely. We were here almost a week and enjoyed every minute of it. Like every place, there are pros and cons:

Pros:
- On the beach, not across the street from it, which makes it easy to let your kids go out by themselves and not worry so much about crossing the street.
- Living room looks straight out on the beach and ocean - makes for great sunsets
- Ping pong table, shuffleboard, horseshoes
- Nice hammocks - fun for the kids and makes a nice relaxing nap for adults!
- Beach things to borrow - buckets, shovels, boogie board, and looked like a bike
- Pool was nice and clean
- Very quiet when windows are closed, even though it backs up to busy Gulf Boulevard (I think they have double paned windows, so it's quiet when they're closed)
- Lots of space (we had a 2br unit)
- Had a full washer and dryer which was helpful for drying swimsuits and towels whenever you wanted
- Pet parrot in the office
- Waffle House a block away
- Fake fireplace in room
- Comfortable beds
- Wi-fi

Cons:
- Noisy on the balcony. We were on the pool side (units x08) The pool pump was on all the time and drowned out any chance of hearing birds or the ocean. Next time we would try to get a unit on the other side of the hotel (units x01 for the 2brs) to be quieter.
- While we were here, they were constructing a sidewalk on the beach, which made it almost intolerable to sit out on the balcony during the day. This should be temporary, and actually should be very nice once they're done, but would have been nice to be warned in advance.
- Long walk to the water. We clocked it at 0.6 km or about 1/3 mile. Makes it a bit of a trip to go to the beach, especially if you're carrying lots of stuff.
- Sea shells under the hammocks - tough on the feet if you're barefoot!
- Wi-fi has a weird connection procedure - you have to connect, then go to a website to sign in. Other hotels do this, but for some reason you have to do this each time your PC goes to sleep and wakes up again, which is really irritating. I would have to sign in several times a day. Would be much better if they just had a wireless router with a passcode that your computer could remember and automatically sign in each time.

Overall, a great place for families with kids, or just to relax. Well maintained, updated, clean, and has everything you need.

Room Tip: 2brs are on the ends - 201, 301, etc. or 208, 308, etc. The ones ending in 8 are over the pool, whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

We at South Beach want to thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive feedback on here as so many other travelers use this site to plan their vacations. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and yes hopefully for your next visit you will have a newly constructed beach walk which is suppose to be beautiful when finished. As far as the wifi goes, unfortunately we have no control over how the hot spot is set up as far as having to sign in everytime. We are presently looking at updating our wifi which would mean alot better signal and I will definately bring your concerns up to them at that time about the sign in issues. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We recently stayed here with our entire wedding party. We LOVED it! The beach view is spectacular and the service is wonderful. The staff is so friendly you feel like family. Bud and Kimber at the front desk were happy to help with anything we needed and went out of their way to get our condos ready even though we arrived hours before check in time. The place is clean with a wonderful, laid back/casual feel......perfect for a beach vacation. The condos are super comfortable.......a great value!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pat544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

We at South Beach appreciate you taking the time to leave a positive feedback for us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in condo 508 which is the only privately managed condo in the building. It was excellent.
It's a beautiful corner condo directly on the beach,  its on the 5th floor so the view from the balcony and windows is spectacular.
We found the condo immaculate and lacking nothing - it has every kind of appliance/equipment you could need. The laundry facilities were excellent too we made good use of them. We are truly puzzled by the negative comments on the last review, and we also contacted Monika by phone with no problems. Monika was very helpful and accommodating when we had to extend our stay by a couple of days, much appreciated.
Monika was a great host and had a bottle of bubbly chilling in the fridge for us as we told her it was our wedding anniversary- very nice!
The bed was super comfy with brand new bedding. 
There are nice touches throughout including cool box and beach chairs to use.
There are several restaurants and shops and Johns Pass within walking distance  so it's ideal.
The pool on the property is a bit crowded with loungers and a little shady but with a beach like that it doesn't matter.There are nice hammocks to relax in too.
Would definitely recommend this condo and hope to be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoraDementia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Who sets an alarm while on vacation? Well, for the first time I had to do it. I rushed to be the first to step on the beach in the early morn. I walked for miles and picked up shells, talked to pelicans, fed the fish, helped a crane or heron catch fish in a tidal pool and took pictures for other tourists. I love the gulf. The condo was what I expected. The staff were excellant. The beach was beautiful. The kids are addicted to ping pong. We found a tennis ball "Wilson" in the ocean and honest go god my kids and I played catch with that ball for 3 hrs in the water. 3 hrs of entertainment with a tennis ball in the waves and not a television to be seen. Went out for dinner at Sloppy Joes - great beer. Sat and listened to a guy and his guitar in a watering hole just down the road(forget the name). We will return when we can stay longer. We stayed for three days, 3,4,5 of November after a week in Orlando. Very nice rest. Thanks to the stranger on the peir at the end of the road who let me use his fishing pole for a half hour. Sorry I lost all those shrimp. I want to move to Treasure Island but my wife says I have to wait until retirement. On a negative note, we did not see a cleaning person in the three days. One pack of coffee on the first night and were not offered another one. A 50 cent pack of coffee for each night would be a nice touch but other than that no issues. I would feel much more obliged to put a bill in the cleaning lady's envelope if I had proof there was one. :).

Room Tip: There are elevators but it's nice to run up the stairs if your only on the second or third floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeff d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

We at South Beach appreciate you taking the time to leave us a positive review and are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to make this your home away from home and with that being said in regards to you expecting to have housekeeping service every day, I am sorry for any misunderstandings, but as we are a fully furnished condo rentals we do not provide daily housekeeping. Since you do have everything you need in the condo, you treat as if you were staying in your own home enabling you to have more privacy without someone coming in and out of your room during your stay. If you stay more than a week with us and do want housekeeping service during your stay all you need to do is let the front desk know and we can make arrangements for that free of charge. As far as there only being 1 packet of coffee in your unit, it is considered a starter pack so you will have something until you are able to go to the grocery. Most guests stay for extended days and prefer to buy their own groceries since they have a full kitchen to cook in. We do have extra coffee packets & other supplies available at the front desk for guests who are only staying a short time and do not want to buy thier own coffee. know this is sometimes confusing to some guests who are used to staying in hotels but on the norm most condo rentals are set up differently. But we encourage our guests to always ask us any questions at the front desk as that is what we are here for. As far as the housekeeping putting a tip envelope in your unit that is because they clean your unit before your arrival so if you felt they did a good job then you could leave that person a tip. I hope this helps you understand this better so when you return you will know what to expect and again please anytime you have any questions ask and we will be glad to help you. I don't mean to sound like I am preaching to you as we definately appreciate your good responses, but other guests like you have also made the same comments so this gave me a chance to respond to them hopefully helping everyone who uses trip advisor before staying with us. We are looking forward to your next visit with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here recently and really liked the accommodations. It was a spacious condo with living room, eat in table for four, full kitchen and separate bedroom. Lots of storage and a full size washer and dryer. All rooms face the beach. Nice private balcony. Good size pool, on the beach side, with good quality pool furniture, Everything seemed well maintained and the bed was very comfortable. Short hop (about a mile) up to John's Pass for lots of shopping and eating options. McDonalds and a Waffle Hut are a block or so away by foot. We have a little beach buggy that we load up with coolers, chairs, umbrellas, etc. It was a straight shot from the car to the beach with no steps or ramps to worry about. The beach in front of the hotel is amazingly wide - probably about 400 yards wide, so you will not be crowded. Would definitely go back and would recommend this hotel to friends. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimeAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachMgmt, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Thank you so much for taking time to leave us a positive review! We at South Beach strive to make this your home away from home and are pleased your family enjoyed your resent stay with us! Hopefully you will be returning soon to enjoy our beautiful beaches.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,802 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
887 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#23 of 48 in Treasure Island
498 reviews
0.7 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Condo/Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Condo/Hotel

Address: 11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706-4642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#1 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: $137 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach Condo/Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Beach Condo Hotel is a big, beautiful property in Treasure Island, FL. Whether you are traveling alone or with a family of 6, we have the perfect accommodations for you. Our bright colors and modern condos will be sure to put a smile on your face and provide you with the best experience as possible. Be sure to visit and ask our friendly staff their favorite local hotspots! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your South Beach Condo/Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Condo/Hotel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing