We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Go To Pizza Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Britt's Coal Fire Pizza

Britt's Coal Fire Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Britt's Pizza has delicious homemade pizza, pasta, subs, and more made fresh. Our pizza and pasta sauce explodes with flavor, and we also have zesty subs and salads. Come in or call today, and experience the great flavor of Britt's Pizza!!
Sparta, New Jersey
Level Contributor
128 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Our Go To Pizza Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Every time we visit Treasure Island, this is the only pizza place we rely on. Their pizza is always great, no matter what you order. They deliver too in a timely manner, and they are always very courteous on the phone.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    385
    224
    93
    42
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good Coal Fired Pizza - Affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I love pizza cooked in a wood fired oven....and that is what you get at Britt's in Treasure Island Fl. We ordered the Supreme Pizza (sausage, mushrooms, peppers, onions). It was really good....The topping were fresh - my only wish is that the sausage and mushroom were cut a little thicker...and I wish there was a little more mozzerella...but all in all it was a good balance of toppings to crust....the crust had some charcoaled edges that gave the pizza a great flavor. The owner was very friendly and pleasant...For a touristy beach location - this pizza was a nice surprise...I will definitely go again on our next trip...

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fltam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

We tried the pizza, it was average. But don't forget to try their Ice Cream. Their serving portions are very generous.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quick bite.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick bite before heading to the beach and will definitely visit again. Pizza by the slice,which equals about a quarter of a pizza, was plenty big enough for the kids. Family of five had a nice lunch for under $20.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Troy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.petersburg
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best homemade pasta and raviolies ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

chef john parker has amazing old world talent.roasted red pepper pasta and spinach raviolies are the best in the world.and i been around the world.can"t wait untill next thursday to get more.hats off to chef john parker

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank anthony r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Britt's Coal Fire Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Britt's Coal Fire Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing