We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza on TI!!”

Britt's Coal Fire Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Britt's Pizza has delicious homemade pizza, pasta, subs, and more made fresh. Our pizza and pasta sauce explodes with flavor, and we also have zesty subs and salads. Come in or call today, and experience the great flavor of Britt's Pizza!!
Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Best pizza on TI!!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Local owner, great pizza, coal fire pizza, everything is fresh. Ask them to make you a goat cheese spicy chicken pizza, OMG....incredible!! Garlic knots are to die for....fresh marinara!! And really nice staff. Big Olaf's ice cream for dessert, try it....even though you'll be busting at the seams! Locally made Amish ice cream, awesome stuff. Keep it local!! Enjoy!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justatouristlikeyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    403
    233
    95
    42
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
209 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Went there as it was rated good. I ordered the 2 slice special and when I asked for the pineapple/ham, they charged extra. The order taker was not friendly at all. The pizza was not tasty and appeared that it had set out for quite some time and then re-heated. They also had other specials which I was not advised of. The pineapple and ham was hardly visible on the pizza slices. I would not recommend this pizza place to anyone.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ltthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Britts”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Coal fired heat make the pizza Great! The people running the place are freindly and they have the NFL package with specials too. The family wanted the pizza every night, we ended having it 3 of 6 days.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We liked the chicken wings, calzones, and sangria. The only pizza place we could find to deliver food during Tropical Storm Debby to the Thunderbird Beach Resort.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ljcampbell66l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
146 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Really really good pizza! The staff could be a bit more friendly, considering vacationers are most likely their biggest customer.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Britt's Coal Fire Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Britt's Coal Fire Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing