We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT Local Pizza Place”

Britt's Coal Fire Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Britt's Pizza has delicious homemade pizza, pasta, subs, and more made fresh. Our pizza and pasta sauce explodes with flavor, and we also have zesty subs and salads. Come in or call today, and experience the great flavor of Britt's Pizza!!
Branchland, West Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“GREAT Local Pizza Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

We are from WV, so we had to support our state by eating at a place that has "Coal Fire" in their name. Really good pizza at a reasonable price. It is a thin crust , but the kids LOVED it. I had to order them a second pizza. The wings are good tool, however, they are baked and not fried just fyi.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    228
    93
    42
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pizza was good. Service was terrible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stumbled across this restaurant on the way to the Surf Shop next door. Although the pizza was good, the set up and service was terrible. You order in one place, pick it up in another. They give you very poor instructions on how or where to get the pizza. Will they bring it to you? Will they call you? After 30 minutes and seeing others who came after us getting their food before us, I asked them where my food was, only to realize that they didn't even cook my food. Lost the ticket? Who knows. Terrible service.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChrisShilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“March 2012”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Pizza was ok but toppings were skimpy. They had a large selection of other items.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Guyozaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darinandchris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average food, below average atmosphere!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

We hate going to places where nobody wants to make eye contact with you! Stand in line to order food, get refills on drinks, even try to get noticed.

We visitied on a Monday night and it was a zoo! Loud amosphere where they yell your name to pick-up your order. Thing is, with the high ceilings most cannot understand what the guys are yelling.

Filthy! We sat there for an hour and watched a family of 6-8 with kids leave when we got there. Tables still not cleared when we left!

Food was good / not great. Britt, wherever you are, save this place before it's too late!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank darinandchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Seneca NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

We loved the pizza! Very tasty and hot! We had this as lunch by the pool, it was perfect!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank JTandKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Britt's Coal Fire Pizza also viewed

 
Treasure Island, FL
Treasure Island, FL
 

Been to Britt's Coal Fire Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing