We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”

Britt's Coal Fire Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Britt's Pizza has delicious homemade pizza, pasta, subs, and more made fresh. Our pizza and pasta sauce explodes with flavor, and we also have zesty subs and salads. Come in or call today, and experience the great flavor of Britt's Pizza!!
Fife
Level Contributor
183 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Doesn't look like much when you go in, however previous reviews suggesting plastic seats etc is rubbish. In fact it is quite comfy & they play good music.
The garlic knots are delicious & well worth trying. The pizza was great.
If you're not looking for somewhere posh but want a tasty pizza then this is the place.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Doofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    413
    238
    98
    42
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
morrisvale, wv
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“not even worth the effort..seriously..get DiGornios at Publix instead”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

The food at this pizza joint was really in a word...terrible.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank a147030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, PA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Go!”
Reviewed November 11, 2011

On the advice of others, we tried this, and were not disappointed! Crispy crust, good quality, and delish. I also had the greek salad, which was teriffic (didn't care for the dressing, but no biggie). The lettuce was fresh, lots of feta. Very good. We browsed the attached Surf Shop and bought a few souveniors (they have everything you could ever need at the beach) and wish we had done this first because their receipt printed out a coupon for Britt's. Go!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank FaithHopeLaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marengo, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Stopped here for lunch one day out of convenience, so glad we did: excellent pizza, delicious crust, the white pizza was out of this world!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“October 15 - 22”
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Great pizza. Fast delivery. The service is directly across from the Thunderbird. People working at Britts were very friendly and professional.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Britt's Coal Fire Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Britt's Coal Fire Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing