We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riotel Island Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Treasure Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riotel Island Resort
Save
You added Riotel Island Resort to your Saves list
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
1 review
“Good place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Rooms are little older but clean and looked after. Pool area is nice and quiet. If your in need of anything the management is very helpful. The Riotel is close to the beach and close to many other amenities right on Gulf Blvd. I am a repeat visitor and would stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here many years ago and really enjoyed it. The location is great. Just over the road to the beach. We looked on Google to see if the motel was still there, and we were so pleased to be able to book in again this year. We went with our daughter and her husband and had adjoining rooms. That made our accommodation seem so much bigger. The owner, Frederic, was very helpful and only too willing to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We will definitely be looking to stay here again next summer if we are lucky enough to get a holiday in the States. Not only is the location good in as much as beach/fishing but for local shopping and restaurants too. Only short distance walk from the shops ect all in all I would recommend Riotel for your stay in Treasure Island.

Room Tip: Try to get a back location room. The main road can be quite noisy which does effect your sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Me and my friends have been going to The Riotel island resort for the last 5 years and every time has been a WOW. The owner makes you really welcome. I believe the place has just been upgraded too. The rooms are very clean and the hotel is just across the road from the beautiful sandy beach. The gardens are extremely well kept. I will go back time and time again. Just down the road there is the wonderful Johns pass incorporating lovely shops and a great dining experience. Riotel here I come again... Peter

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms are very nice on the left side of the hotel as you look in from the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franksy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Have just returned from another wonderful vacation at the Riotel Island Resort. There have been a few improvements to make it even more visually appealing. I continue to feel so at home there and this is our 18th year staying there! The manager, who is also the owner, is a low key fellow, always around, always willing to help you out with any concerns or questions.
The Riotel is right across the road from a public beach. There rooms are clean, the atmosphere is very,very conducive to enjoying your anticipated vacation. I would highly recommend this gem.

Room Tip: My husband and I always prefer to stay on the lower level, close to the pool and barbecue. In the co...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torontoa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have returned to the Riotel year after year as we always feel very much at home
enjoying the friendly and low key atmosphere of the place which is clean, comfortable
and affordable.
The Riotel is a quite place with a large pool area and interesting courtyard, located
directly across the street from public access to the beach, also lots of restaurants,
shops and grocery within walking distance.
We would have no hesitation in recommending the Riotel to anyone.
Pat & Joan C

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank jopaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burtonsville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. Very clean and very affordable. Love the location. The hotel is right across from a beautiful beach and within walking distance to stores, restaurants, etc. The owner/manager is very friendly and accommodating. There is a pool and a lovely courtyard if you just want to sit back and enjoy some relaxing time. We also ask for the same efficiency, which has everything you need and is always clean. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE RIOTEL.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Have been a patron of the Riotel for the last 18 years. Consider it my home away from home. The manager of this pleasant low key place is also the owner. Find him to be very accommodating.The public beach is directly across the street. Although this facility is not fancy,it is exactly what my husband and I look for. ......clean and very friendly. We always rent the effiency apartment where we are are able to cook whenever we want. So if you are looking for an affordable,attractive,friendly environment,you will be happy at the Riotel, Treaure Island.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.0 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 463 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Tre...
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 927 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 686 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,528 reviews
0.1 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riotel Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riotel Island Resort

Property: Riotel Island Resort
Address: 11325 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4641
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Riotel Island Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing