We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Palms at the Pass

Palms at the Pass
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Palms at the Pass
Spacious living area Downstairs Master Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Palms at the Pass
Spacious living area
Downstairs Master Suite
Shell bedroom suite
Bamboo Bedroom suite
Sunset from the deck
Bar seating convenient to the kitchen
Large deck with ocean view
Fully equipped kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Treasure Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Todd R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place! ”
Reviewed May 11, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We love coming to Treasure Island and this, by far, is our favorite place. LOTS of room, full living space with a full kitchen and within walking distance of bars and eateries. Beach is easily accessible.

The owners were very kind and available when we had any questions. I highly recommend The Palms at the Pass.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2016
We appreciate your business and look forward to the next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RocNY_er
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Damaged property”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We found ourselves in a property that was damaged. The owner made sure to ask us to use the bucket if the ceiling starts leaking from rain. The ceiling above the dining room was all damaged from water coming from the porch above. The owners should have let us know and maybe offer a discount if we still wanted to stay. The cabinets in the kitchen have a very bad smell, all appliances are low end and very loud and the air conditioning unit in the master bedroom was so loud we had to turn it of during the night so we could sleep. Thank goodness for the nice ceiling fans that exist in all bedrooms. Only one tv in the whole unit in the living room but we had good Wi-Fi internet and were able to use IPads with Netflix.Bathrooms need some upgrades (master shower is particularly small). It is very close to the beach and close to shopping at John's pass. Walking distance to small Publix store as well.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2015
It is true there is a leak that we have been desperately trying to fix by re-siding and re-roofing the house. Finding contractors to do the work has been difficult. It had not rained for 2 months prior to this visitor's arrival so we had hoped the problem was fixed. Since the guest didn't say anything to us about a discount or refund we weren't aware that they were unhappy with the rental.

Because this is a rental unit, we don't supply the highest-end equipment because of the real possibility that people will break or treat it like a rental car. The air conditioning unit is a 3-month old 4 ton unit necessary to keep the house cool in Florida's hot weather and does tend to be noisy.

In 11 years this is the first negative review and we are sorry the visitor did not discuss their concerns with us during their time here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
942jilll
1 review
“Close to everytjing”
Reviewed April 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed here for 2 weeks in March with family and grandchild. It was GREAT that we each had our own bathroom. Lots of room in the house for the little one to run.
It's very nice, very clean and it's a super location--just had to walk across the street to the beach, or over the bridge to St John's Pass for eating, shopping and a few drinks. Lots of places to choose from--our kids had a great time there!
The owners are so nice and very accommodating.
We would absolutely come back here again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So close to everything!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nohsara
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Plenty of privacy, and close to the beach!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My family stayed here for my sister's wedding. There were seven of us. The house was spacious enough for all of us to get ready for the wedding and have plenty of privacy if we wanted, but had a large living area/kitchen to hang out in when we wanted to be together. It was clean and best of all...close to the beach!! The owners were wonderful and accommodating. Thanks so much for such a wonderful stay!!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reckonthi...
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Awesome Rental - Lots of space - Great location”
Reviewed June 19, 2012 for a stay in February 2011

I cannot believe I had not posted a review on this gem!

This was an immaculate home. It was spacious and had everything you need for your stay.

A walk to the beach, and to St. Johns pass make this the perfect place to be. The owners are super nice and very helpful.

We stayed with 7 of us and had room to spare! there are stairs, in case you are travelling with the elderly.

I have been trying to get back there ever since I left.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester UK
Reviewed October 10, 2010 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed October 7, 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The privacy of my room and easy access to the BEACH!
Liked least: This does not compute, I'm not hard to please really.
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing