We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They really are SUPER scoops”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super Scoops Inc.

Super Scoops Inc.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We share a large, easy in, easy out parking area with Treasure Isle Boat Rentals.
Pine Bush, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“They really are SUPER scoops”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Just one visit had me coming back for more. More than generous portions at a reasonable price. Lots of flavors and non sugar options as well. An assortment of candy too. Kids portion will satisfy average adult.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    690
    94
    11
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
317 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“They Are #1 for good reason!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Delicious homemade ice cream, very generous scoops, reasonable prices and extremely friendly owners. Free tastes available before buying. Try the salted caramel--their best seller...YUM! This is a real family operation. We even got good information on where to get the best food.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Ice Cream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Very generous scoops and friendly service.....oh yes...the ice cream was excellent! It is situated right on Gulf Blvd near the public beach access in Treasure Island. There were lots of variety of flavours to choose from.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Helen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONROE
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

This is the 3rd year we have been enjoying this treasure in Treasure Island ! Super Scoops is one of our first stops when we hit the area. The owners are as sweet as their ice cream. Do try the salted caramel flavor....YUMMY!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
291 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stopped here for an after dinner cone. The people coming out were raving about the ice cream, and they were right. It was great. We try not to indulge too often, but if we decide we need a sweet, this is the place we'd go to. Plus, the staff is super friendly and will give you all the samples you want!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GingerSnap317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Super Scoops Inc. also viewed

 
Treasure Island, FL
Treasure Island, FL
 

Been to Super Scoops Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing