We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Side Palms
Nearby Hotels
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bilmar Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
$162
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treasure Island Ocean Club(Treasure Island)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tahitian Beach Motel(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bayside Inn & Marina(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites(Treasure Island)
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
85
8
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm roomaustralian pinessagoscreened in porchbig boxpicnic tablescable tvpots pansother guestsfull size refrigeratorshort drivest petegreat place to staybeds were comfortablejohns passkatiefishtail
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 95 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Our gathering was held to celebrate our lasting friendships of 55 years. No husbands, kids, pets. It was our third vist as our past experiences let us know we can depend on Beach Side Palms for a constant. The owners accommodated our every need and then followed up ...sending charges to women who were so tired when we left we were a little careless. We enjoy the attention, tiki lights put on exactly at the right time and peaceful, clean accomadations. Everything you need for a fun weekend is available, toys for the water, grills, chairs, hammock, etc. we are ready to make reservations for next summer. Clean, safe, parking and you can be as loud as you want right on the beach. It is a florida keeper. Don't let too many folks know!!! Well, OK...just us friends.

Room Tip: The stairs are worth traveling for a 2 bedroom suite with screened porch with a view in every room.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Catherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Going in December for our third stay this year - in fact our 3rd time since Aug!
Tried to review in Oct-but, it was "too soon" and trip advisor wouldn't let me :(
This place is the West Coast's best kept secret! If you want luxury, elevators, long halls to walk and then a gigantic parking lot to walk across so you can go to the beach - DON'T STAY HERE. If you want only a tiny fridge, $5 bottle of water in your room, and a long walk to a vending machine and ice - DON'T STAY HERE. BUT, if you want all the comforts of home, the access to the beach practically outside your door, quiet relaxation - STAY HERE!!!

Room Tip: No pool or fitness room. Checked in error and could not "uncheck". All rooms look amazing! Decision based on number of people and length of stay.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OTB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We have been to Beach Side Palms numerous times: with extended family, with

friends, with our kids, and now as a couple. And we'll be back. It's like staying

at a dear friend's cottage - a friend who has a lovely place right on the beach, is

thoughtful enough to have everything you might want right at hand, and is an

immaculate housekeeper with excellent taste.

When we say "everything you might want", we mean that you could show up with

just a swimsuit and a toothbrush and be fine. The small kitchen is equipped with

everything. Really. No time-and-money wasting trips for little necessities like paper

towels, dish soap, condiments, coffee & tea, beach towels, charcoal & lighter fluid...

Same for the bathroom. And for beach toys. And grilling gear.

The location is amazing. You walk out the door, through the yard, and onto the

beach. Easy to be on the beach for sunrise, sunset, a nice stroll, but only moments

away from your room. And the beach is expansive with soft sand, and the kind of

open space you will never have at a high-rise or typical hotel location. It's a short

walk to Publix for anything you might want to eat or cook. You are minutes from

very nice restaurants, some walkable.

The building itself it a little older, but very well kept. Every trip, we notice

improvements, new furniture, etc. We wish we had this kind of energy (and good

taste) to take care of our own home!

And if you meet Katie and Brian, you are in for a treat. Wonderful people, thoughtful

and friendly hosts.

Their "little piece of sand" (Katie's words) is our favorite escape!

Room Tip: they are all beautiful!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SwaSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Just returned from 4 day a gathering of friends, many of whom turned 60 this year, at the Beach Side Palms. What a delight!

The rooms were cozy and clean. The owners were extremely accommodating, and the weather was perfect.

Since we had the whole place to ourselves we all camped out in the common area under the gazebo. Chillaxin' under the sun and stars.

The beach is a few steps away, and St Pete center only a short drive. Plenty of amenities in the area.

We're all going back again next year!

Room Tip: If you want to share a suite the big room is perfect....nice screened in porch as a bonus. Personally, I would avoid the room with the murphy bed if possible and it would not be a disaster if we had to stay there
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This place is amazing, what a gem, tucked all cozy, comfortable, and just plain wonderful in Treasure Island. You can't improve perfection and that's what you'll find here. Spotlessly clean room? Check. Everything you need to enjoy your stay? Check. Wonderful hosts, Brian and Katie? Check. A view, the beach, the ocean, beautiful sunrise, spectacular sunsets? Check. Never wanting to leave? Yup, you got it, check.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews