We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
88
8
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm roomaustralian pinessagoscreened in porchbig boxpicnic tableshigh risecable tvother guestsold florida charmpots panshome away from homefull size refrigeratorst petegreat place to staybeds were comfortablekatie
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 98 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This was our first of many, many stays at this incredible location. We were looking for simplicity, comfort, value, friendly people and an awesome sunset and found it all here. We are looking forward to staying in all of the 7 rooms over the next year or so. Brian, Katie, and Sonia are wonderful! We didn't move our car all week except to go to church on Sunday. Caddy's was a 15 min walk down the beach. I HIGHLY recommend this place. There is a 3 night minimum-but that wasn't enough. We stayed two more days. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation-this is the place!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OTB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

My mom, my partner and I shared the Royal Palm upstairs apartment. It was spacious, spotless, and beautifully decorated. Two bedrooms, a living room, an eat in kitchen, one bathroom, and a screened porch gave us all plenty of room. Every item you could need has been supplied by the owners - cookware, beach toys and chairs, a grill, even heaters (which we certainly did not need)! The Gulf beach is literally in the backyard and could be seen from the bedroom windows as well as the porch. There are a multitude of restaurants of every type very close to the hotel, as well as baby shops and bars. We can't wait for our return visit next year!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mchmjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Beach Side Palms is one of the last great Florida motels directly on the beach. This motel fully embraces the beach lifestyle while providing clean comfortable rooms to relax in. There are not too many places left where you can be walking in sand just a few feet outside of your front door. For almost 14 years now my daughters and I have been staying a week in July. Our family event has grown from one room to a reunion using almost every room each year. Katie and Brian (the owners) are very accommodating and have always made us feel at home. We feel like part of the family for a week. You won't find that in a hotel or condo. We are looking forward to many more years of our family event at our beach motel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tmakovec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have been staying at Beach Side Palms for 8 years now. We absolutely love it! Brian and Katie do an amazon job of making our stay wonderful! My kids look forward to coming every year. If you are looking for a quiet home away from home in Treasure Island, Beach Side Palms is the place!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Connelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I am getting ready to go back to Beachside Palms for the 3rd time. My whole family goes to TI over the 4th and stay somewhere else. We love Beachside Palms - the rooms, the special touches Katie puts on each room with its own theme. The "yard" area has a nice hammock, a real Key West type setting without the crazies. Treasure Island is the place to go with family - the wide beaches with compact sand lets the kids run forever. You have to try this wonderful place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews