We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Dream vacation come true!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Side Palms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Treasure Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach Side Palms
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Dream vacation come true!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Beach Side Palms provides the perfect blend of a true beach vacation with a little extra comfort. Who wouldn't want to walk out the door and see the beauty of the ocean without the distraction of commercialism and over abundance , yet still feel completely pampered? For those looking to experience simple luxury and hospitality, this is the locale for you! The owners clearly take great pride in creating a memorable experience for every patron. I will never forget this exceptional experience!

Room Tip: We were cozy and comfortable in a The Sago Palm, designed for an intimate getaway for two!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tera D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
36
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

This was our first of many, many stays at this incredible location. We were looking for simplicity, comfort, value, friendly people and an awesome sunset and found it all here. We are looking forward to staying in all of the 7 rooms over the next year or so. Brian, Katie, and Sonia are wonderful! We didn't move our car all week except to go to church on Sunday. Caddy's was a 15 min walk down the beach. I HIGHLY recommend this place. There is a 3 night minimum-but that wasn't enough. We stayed two more days. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation-this is the place!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OTB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

My mom, my partner and I shared the Royal Palm upstairs apartment. It was spacious, spotless, and beautifully decorated. Two bedrooms, a living room, an eat in kitchen, one bathroom, and a screened porch gave us all plenty of room. Every item you could need has been supplied by the owners - cookware, beach toys and chairs, a grill, even heaters (which we certainly did not need)! The Gulf beach is literally in the backyard and could be seen from the bedroom windows as well as the porch. There are a multitude of restaurants of every type very close to the hotel, as well as baby shops and bars. We can't wait for our return visit next year!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mchmjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Beach Side Palms is one of the last great Florida motels directly on the beach. This motel fully embraces the beach lifestyle while providing clean comfortable rooms to relax in. There are not too many places left where you can be walking in sand just a few feet outside of your front door. For almost 14 years now my daughters and I have been staying a week in July. Our family event has grown from one room to a reunion using almost every room each year. Katie and Brian (the owners) are very accommodating and have always made us feel at home. We feel like part of the family for a week. You won't find that in a hotel or condo. We are looking forward to many more years of our family event at our beach motel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tmakovec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have been staying at Beach Side Palms for 8 years now. We absolutely love it! Brian and Katie do an amazon job of making our stay wonderful! My kids look forward to coming every year. If you are looking for a quiet home away from home in Treasure Island, Beach Side Palms is the place!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Connelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

I am getting ready to go back to Beachside Palms for the 3rd time. My whole family goes to TI over the 4th and stay somewhere else. We love Beachside Palms - the rooms, the special touches Katie puts on each room with its own theme. The "yard" area has a nice hammock, a real Key West type setting without the crazies. Treasure Island is the place to go with family - the wide beaches with compact sand lets the kids run forever. You have to try this wonderful place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

My daughter and i just returned from a relaxing stay in the Pineapple Room at Beach Side Palms. We didn't want to leave! Brian, Katie and Sonia were so friendly and helpful as they went out of their way to make our stay perfect. The room was spacious and clean with the most comfortable king-sized bed. The beach was beautiful and only a short walk from the room. And it was not crowded at all. Treasure Island is a quaint, friendly town with a very laid-back atmosphere. And there's plenty to do as well. We took the sunset cruise through Hubbard's at John's Pass and had a wonderful time watching dolphins play in the water before seeing a spectacular sunset on the Gulf. VIP had very good Mexican food for a good price. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: The Coconut room has a view of the Gulf. But all of the rooms are charming and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2go2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.5 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#8 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.6 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,622 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Side Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Side Palms

Property: Beach Side Palms
Address: 10200 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guests relax and take pleasure in sunny days, breezy nights and the ambiance of Old Florida charm directly on the Gulf of Mexico. The Beach Side Palms is comprised of seven charming, newly redecorated beach front units, each named after a different kind of palm tree. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Side Palms Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing