We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away from this motel”
Review of Sea Jay Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Jay Motel
Ranked #43 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Reviewed January 4, 2010

Dirty rooms, very old equipment. They charge $10/wk for internet. Swimming pool not heated enough, very often closed. They charge $15 per additional person/child - other motels $5-8.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrzej_Maks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 101 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2009

I have stayed at the Sea Jay for 4 years now. I find it very clean, the owners are very friendly and helpful. The rates are reasonable. It has excellent assigned parking so you don't have to look for a place to park. I have stayed in all three types of their rooms, and they are all comfortable depending on what you are looking for. I am staying there next year also and look forward to many more fun times, the people that stay there are friendly and there is a community feel about the place.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rumking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2009

Clean, adequately furnished rooms in a quiet charming location beside a canal and across the road from beautiful St Pete's beach. Jerzy, the motel proprietor is welcoming, unobtrusive and extremely vigilant re safety of children in the swimming pool. Excellent value and all you need! Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeymac_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2008

My family and I had reservations to stay at the Sea Jay Motel on Treasure Island, Florida over a holiday weekend. After checking in and getting settled in, my wife and daughters went to the motel pool. After a short while at the pool, they returned to their rooms and insisted that that we leave the motel because they we being watched by the manage/host, Jerzy Michalowski. In fact, earlier that morning he was cleaning the pool in his bikini. He is always at the motel (open to close). We left the motel and stayed at the Bilmar Hotel. There are too many nice hotels on Treasure Island that you won't feel uncomfortable at than to stay at the Sea Jay Motel. Additionally, the motel is outdated by about 30 years and although it is on the water, it is not on the beach, but on a useless small canal some distance from the beach. I do not recommend staying at this motel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerseywilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
Thank Halina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfaniara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.1 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#17 of 48 in Treasure Island
538 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#23 of 48 in Treasure Island
498 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bayside Inn & Marina
The Bayside Inn & Marina
#35 of 48 in Treasure Island
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Blue Waters Treasure Island
Blue Waters Treasure Island
#15 of 48 in Treasure Island
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
930 reviews
1.1 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#32 of 48 in Treasure Island
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Jay Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Jay Motel

Address: 11240 1st St E, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4620
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Price Range: $86 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Jay Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sea Jay Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Jay Motel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing