We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Comfortable and Close to the Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Jay Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Jay Motel
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Close to the Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Our host greeted us nicely and made us feel right at home in the motel. The room was pleasant with comfortable furniture and the kitchen was clean and ready for use. The plant-life around the motel made it feel like we were in Florida. The pool was nice and kept very clean. To get to the beach took a simple walk down the street and there was a convenient Waffle house there too. Our experience with the motel was enjoyable and we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Stan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    19
    5
    4
    8
See reviews for
39
25
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

stopped to get a room ,showed us 2 with queen beds we asked if he had a king he said yes , we asked to see it and he became very rude saying [YOU ONLY WANT TO LOOK AT ROOMS ] and would not show us !!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boatman1961, Manager at Sea Jay Motel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
I would like to personally apologize for the lack of communication that you experienced during your shopping effort for room in our motel. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately you was not willing to rent any rooms at our motel.
Your request to see more rooms was impassible to achieve because the rest of all rooms was already occupied by our guests.The comfort, privacy and enjoyment of all our motel Guests is our number one priority.
We very much appreciate your comments, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you
We look forward to your next stay at our motel, and we want you to know that we truly value you as our further guest!
Thank you
Sea Jay Motel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

This place has the character of old Florida. Our hosts are friendly and make you feel very welcome. Many of the guests have come back here many years and there is a reason for that. Older motel with beautiful grounds and rooms are exceptionally clean, with apt sized fridge, microwave, small stove, sink,wifi and cable tv. Located on a canal with fishing dock, chaise lounges overlooking canal, bbq grills, tables for outdoor eating overlooking the canal, and of course the swimming pool. Views of the canal from the balcony. I much prefer this to staying on the blvd. It is quieter, and you can take quiet walks away from the blvd right out your door, yet the beach is a short walk. Shopping and restaurants are all within walking distance. Hard to beat the value of this place. The pride the owners take here is very obvious. I will be coming back.

Room Tip: I like the upstairs for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jim950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Very good service, great owners! A nice, quite, enjoyable place to stay in for a vacation. Close to the beach, nice view, amazing place overall. I really recommend it!! Best place ever!!!!!!!!

Staszek&Barbara

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Staszekkkkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Very good rates and service.Friendly owner.Clean pool,close to the beach and restaurants.
Very flexible owner regarding move - in and move - out time.Nice and quiet.great deck to fish from,bbq area.Very helpfull owner

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
humble, texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We look for maintenance and cleanliness above all else when we stay in any motel. The room here smelled better than the one at the Beau Rivage the week before! Plus the wi-fi worked. We were in St Pete to help my mother in law fix up her house and yard, and I can tell you that this place saved my life! If you have business in St. Pete for a couple of days, this is far superior to what you will find in the city. It was the same price as the "in town" motels, closer to her NW St Pete home (only 3 miles), and had a kitchenette; a CLEAN and FUNCTIONAL kitchenette equipped with all the comforts of home. Being 1/2 block across a small canal from Gulf Blvd, it was peaceful. The owner, Jerry, was extremely accommodating, and everything was perfectly clean from the pool to the propane grill to the 4 burner stove in the room. We have found our place to stay when we have a little business in St. Pete.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

You don't have to do anything else here. The host Michael is acommodating and the place is well kept and conveniently located. The price is also very reasonable. Across from the beach, it is also near plenty to do, but I went there to rest and unwind, and it was perfect for that. I will certainly be back there soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francescovicente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.1 mi away
The Bayside Inn & Marina
The Bayside Inn & Marina
#37 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swashbuckler Motel
Swashbuckler Motel
#42 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
1.1 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#31 of 48 in Treasure Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beach House Hotel
Beach House Hotel
#24 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Jay Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Jay Motel

Property: Sea Jay Motel
Address: 11240 1st St E, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4620
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Jay Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Jay Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Jay Motel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing