We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a quick stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Was in Treasure Island for a wedding and stayed here for 2 nights. Clean, realitively updated place. Across the street from the beach. The pool is small and located close to the road so it isn't very relaxing, but sufficient for a short stay. Really no complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BostonSeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (691)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 691 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had a great stay here the accommodation was clean and lots of equipment in the kitchen
We had a great view from the balcony and enjoyed sitting there eating our dinner.
Easy access to the beach just across the road and we found a couple of nice bars on the broad walk .We found staff to be ok but not particularly helpful

Room Tip: Choose rooms on upper floors for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Very disappointed with the hotel housekeeping. My toiletry bag with all facial creams was left behind and lost forever. Front desk was giving me an excuse that the room is occupied and cannot be checked. Give me a break! Doesn't the room is cleaned before next guest occupies it? Cleaning crew is really just that. I'm dIsappointed with the whole experience.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Ruho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, General Manager at Crystal Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you for your review and I apologize if you did not enjoy a part of your stay with us. Let me assure you that each room is inspected thoroughly upon our guests departure and any left items are reported to the front desk, and locked in our lost and found. If available, we contact the guest to alert them of the item(s) left behind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

stayed at this hotel May 12 had a 1 BR unit, the Website indicated direct baech access and a beach photo so we expected a view. Well no view of the beach from the 2nd floor, tried to move floors and was refused, as they said none avaiable, Hotel was not full not even offered a discount for a bigger unit, explained i had booked directly with Hotel increasing the room value to them. The girl on the front desk was rude. latter tried to connect to WI-FI no luck, Front desk was not helpful nor was the Internet provider. Only found out at check out that they only have 1 BR on the 2nd floor
found a good bar on the Beach (south end of the beach) that helped with our frustration with the Hotel. would not go back to this Hotel NB gave a terrible review tdue to the front desk staff

Room Tip: only take a 2 BR unit as high as you can 2-4 floors will have no view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, General Manager at Crystal Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you for your review. We try to ensure that every guest enjoys their stay with us so I apologize that you found the front desk unhelpful. As we are located across the street from the beach, our higher floor rooms provide a beach view. We hope that if you are in the area again you will contact us directly so we can see if one of those suites are available for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

This is our third time here but first time to review. Very friendly staff. I really don't think you will a better group of people. The location is great. There are two public beach access points in front of hotel. The hotel could use new carpets or tile the units thoroughly to avoid the look of wear but the units are big and spacious. Views are great. We had units in both 4th and 5th and loved the views each day. Pool was clean and pretty quiet most of the time. You are walking distance to shopping restaurants and the famous johns pass. We will definitely be back. We come every year.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank bradpoling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We have stayed at three different places in Treasure Island (all 2 bedroom suites) & although this is the first one not directly on the beach, I think it might be our favorite. First of all the place is huge, the balcony is very large and we had an amazing view of the ocean across the street. I would be worried if I was on the lower floors that we might not have the best view but we did from the 4th floor. :-) The pool is nice, jacuzzi looked nice but we never used it.. The walk to the beach was just across the street. We have stayed at other places on Treasure Island that had grills and we had hoped for that, but they didn't have any. They had a full kitchen and basics so you can cook at home. The price is the most affordable compared to the other 2 bedroom condos we have stayed at...
Overall the place is fantastic...the front desk staff were friendly and helpful with local info. We couldn't have asked for a better stay!! Can't wait to go back and I am recommending to my friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The Crystal Palms Beach Resort was all it claimed to be and more! Beautiful condo like hotel room. So spacious, great view (we were on the 5th floor) comfortable beds, laundry, big kitchen. Maybe could have used a few more plates and utensils in kitchen, but really nothing to complain about. The staff was amazing! Always very friendly and willing to assist with any need to ensure our great stay. Very pleased with Crystal Palms and would book again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: though there was no fitness center on site we did utilize the guest pass for a local gym not too far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.3 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,790 reviews
0.4 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
495 reviews
0.1 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,152 reviews
0.9 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Palms Beach Resort

Address: 11605 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4509
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#12 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: $113 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Palms Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Crystal Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Palms Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Hotel Crystal Palms Beach
Crystal Palms Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing