We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST on the island!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Palms Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The BEST on the island!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Everything about this place will exceed your expectations!! Guaranteed!! From the covered (assigned space) parking to the absolutely huge & beautiful condos!! The view is perfect. Very quiet at night. Convenient to Publix. The deli there is great btw! We enjoyed the balcony every morning & evening. Having the double sliding glass doors that exit the living space & master was an extra perk, none the less! The stackable washer/dryer is very strong & efficient. I would not be doing this review justice if I did not mention the outstanding Housekeepers!! Do NOT forget to tip them! They def deserve it:)! I could go on & on....but, I won't b/c there is always treasure left untold for the eye to see....makes it that much more SPECIAL once you arrive;)! Seriously, do not spend countless hours searching! This is BY FAR the best!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LOVINANDSUNNIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    119
    27
    6
    8
See reviews for
280
194
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This is a beautiful Hotel/Condo
We enjoyed our 3 week stay, the front desk people were very helpful. If you had any issues they took care of it right away.
The grounds were very clean and tidy. The rooms were very spacious.
The Kitchen was huge but it needed more dishes to work with. There were only 4 of everything , no kettle, no extras.
The pool was nice and always clean.
The maids came in everyday and made your bed, changed your towels. Cleaned the rest when asked. overall it was a very nice place to stay.
The crystal Palms is all condos but still called a Hotel, they need to decide what it should be A Condo or A Hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view of the beach across the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOANNE155023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Once again the Crystal Palms Beach Resort felt like home for the month and a half we stayed. We were fortunate enough to get the 6th floor so we had a great view of the beach and sunsets. The staff again was outstanding and treated us like "family". A special thanks to Heather, Ryan, and Sarah for their loving care. We highly recommend this resort for your next get-away. Will return next February............

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MNrumrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

After traveling to the Treasure Island/St. Pete Beach area for several years, we have found an excellent condo/hotel rental. This property has terrific nearly new condos (built in 2008) just across the street from beach access. We stayed in a 1 BR/1BA unit the first time - great! Took friends the next time and stayed in a 2 BR/2BA unit with great beach view! Well furnished units with full kitchen, large living room, nice balcony. Enjoyed hot tub and pool, too! Friendly and helpful staff. We will be going back frequently!

Room Tip: Ask for a unit on four floor or higher to have a view of the gulf. Also, less street noise on highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tweezergalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

This is our second stay at the Crystal Palms. We decided to stay again because of the large rooms (we had a 2 bedroom suite for our family), great location and cleanliness. The staff is always exceptionally friendly and helpful. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaMSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Crystal Palms in January 2014 to celebrate our birthdays. This place has everything you need. It's like staying in an apartment. And you have a gorgeous view of the ocean especially on the upper floors. Highly recommended..

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors to be able to see the ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JSUTiger98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelienople
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Our condo was clean and very well equipped Nice balcony.Right crossed the street from the beach. Very nice pool area as well. Staff was very helpful. Can not report a single problem. Hope to be back next year

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.3 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,474 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Tre...
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 898 reviews
0.2 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 657 reviews
0.9 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#8 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Palms Beach Resort

Property: Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Address: 11605 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#12 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Palms Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Crystal Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Palms Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Hotel Crystal Palms Beach
Crystal Palms Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing