We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good,clean condo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Recently stayed at the crystal palms in treasure island florida.we found it to be a clean condo with maid service every day.Great location,just across the street from the beach and within walking distance of restaurants .Would highly recommend this hotel and would have no problem going back there again.

Room Tip: Fourth or fifth floor will give you a beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flor7892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 698 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

Seven of us went to Florida for a family wedding in St. Petersburg. We found this hotel by seeing what was available in the area. It was only about 20-25 min. away. Anyway, we had the 3-bedroom penthouse which was awesome! And we also had a 2-bedroom suite which was also great. Both units were clean and modern and you can't say enough about the view especially from the penthouse which is on the 6th floor. The resort put our rooms together which was wonderful. Because they both come with full kitchens, we ate in most of the time for breakfast and lunch which was nice. All 7 of us couldn't get over how comfortable the beds were.

Everyone at the front desk was very helpful and recommended some great placing to eat dinner.

Everyone loved the resort and want to go back!

Room Tip: If you need three bedrooms, get the penthouse - you won't be sorry. Of course, floors higher up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The 2 bedroom condos are great! Have everything you need for a homey getaway with the family. Super easy check in and out. The only con is that is not waterfront and you need to go across Gulf Blvd. to go to the beach. No restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia6902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed for 10 nights in October in 1 bed apartment. Friendly staff (reception staffed 24hrs) and easy check-in. Apartment was great, fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, washer and dryer, two bathrooms, large walk-in shower, two large flat screen tvs and a huge bed. The apartment was in excellent condition and was very clean.
Across street from beach access and walking distance to numerous bars and restaurants with Publix a 5 min drive away. The only thing that could improve this hotel is the State of Florida taking action to stop the noise pollution from the motorcycles cruising up and down Gulf Blvd.

Room Tip: They are all good but the higher floors have a view of the Gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Nice modern apartments, kind of pricey for not being on the beach. We had a two bedroom suite with two bathrooms. We really liked it. Really cute, tropical, nice balcony. The check-in clerk was an older guy who was NOT friendly at all. The desk clerk (a girl) kicked us out of the pool at 11:00pm sharp, even though we were the only ones there, and we are both 50, and our married kids are 30. There were 4 of us, & she was a little sharp. The desk clerk , a young man, the next day was very nice. The property was wonderful. The help, not so much. Lots of other hotels were right on the beach, so the service needs to be stepped up.

Room Tip: No fitness center, but a spa near pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinkflamingo7414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed here 4 days at the end of November last year. Weather was perfect as were the accommodations. The 2 bedroom unit we stayed in was clean and comfortable. We were on an upper floor with a great view of the beach. The beach was nice, the water was a little cool for me but the kids didn't mind. The hottub was nice and the pool was refreshing. The front desk staff were always courteous and friendly as we came and went.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burksmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I really enjoyed this place, right acrosss from the beach hotels, good location, rooms updated and nice. Water pressure a bit low as was the water draining slowly, but besides that if it's not the Marriott this would be a nice choice if the rates are down, otherwise costly

Room Tip: Any room here should be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris5038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.3 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,821 reviews
0.4 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
229 reviews
1.3 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#32 of 48 in Treasure Island
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Palms Beach Resort

Address: 11605 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4509
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#12 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: $119 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Palms Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crystal Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Palms Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Hotel Crystal Palms Beach
Crystal Palms Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing