We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge space, big balcony, great for sharing with another couple”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Huge space, big balcony, great for sharing with another couple”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is so much better than a hotel when you are sharing with another couple. We missed not having a true ocean view though. We would have needed to be on a higher floor. We could see a sliver of the ocean and boats sailing by, but not the full view that you think of. Also, because of being on the 3rd floor we missed out on covered parking. If you can request it, ensure that you get a higher floor! We were told that there was no way to do that, but sometimes there is. ;) We loved the condo and the spaciousness of having the 2 separate bedrooms and bathrooms and the kitchen was beautiful. I loved the granite. The pictures were exactly the way the condo looked when we arrived. You never know when you book online, but I was extremely happy when we walked in the door! The balcony was huge, connecting both the living room and master bedroom. Morning coffee out there was still awesome even with just seeing that sliver of ocean. The walk to the beach was a little confusing, but we figured it out. The sand is especially deep here so getting to the sand is just half the battle - the ocean lies quite a bit in the distance still. It was still totally doable and every other place has the deep sand to deal with too. We loved it here and only wished we could stay longer.

Room Tip: Try and get a higher floor if at all possible - ensures a better view (over the buildings in front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom2All_Girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    132
    36
    8
    10
See reviews for
316
215
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My partner and I were very please with this hotel. It was essentially a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo with a full kitchen with updated appliances, a living room, and a big flat screen tv in both bedrooms and the living room. Out spacious balcony faced the ocean even though we have to look past the hotel across the street. THIS RESORT IS NOT ON THE BEACH. It is across the street from the beach which is a relatively short walk. The ONLY thing we thought was really gross was the carpet in the bedrooms. Because of the high humidity the carpet was always damp to just plain wet and was not comfortable to walk on without flip-flops. The beds were pretty comfy, the bathrooms were pretty clean and updated, nice water pressure, etc.

We had a ton of fun here and were very pleased with our accomodations since we booked it rather spontaneously and didn't know what to expect. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side facing the beach are much noisier due to the traffic. No restaurant at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheBigQueenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The condos are located just across the street from a nice sandy stretch of beach. The condos are quiet and very comfortable with full kitchen amenities. The front desk is friendly and helpful and you received a dedicated parking spot. There were a few minor maintenance issues (some electrical outlets weren't working and one of the toilets was leaky), but overall it was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekennedy7667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This hotel is across the street from Treasure Island Beach. We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom unit on the 4th floor. The room was huge, it fit our family's needs perfectly. The master bedroom faces the gulf and has access to the balcony, as does the living room.

First the positives: very spacious room, fully functional kitchen (including pots, pans, silverware and dishes), beautiful bathrooms. The unit is very stylish (although not my style, but still lovely) and offers flat screen TV's with cable in both bedrooms, as well as the living room. The front desk staff and housekeepers were friendly and accommodating, the location of the hotel is perfect. Plenty of restaurants and activities within a 10 minute drive. The pool and grounds were immaculate, kept in pristine condition. The hotel is very quiet, elevators always at the ready, nice under-building parking which keeps the vehicle much cooler than sitting in the FL sunshine all day. All lights, appliances, remotes were fully functional in the room (a big plus!).

The only negatives are small: the WiFi was terrible, continually lost signal and kicked me off the server (had to re-enter access password about 5 times a day). The hot tub was drained and not functional during our stay (no problem, because the pool was beautiful). We had a missing balcony chair.

And some small logistical notices (not the hotel's option to improve): while the hotel is directly across the street from beach access, be advised it is a LONG walk, especially carrying a baby as we were... bring a wagon! Also, the set up of the room windows and balconies is beautiful... but offers very little privacy. When you sit on the balcony, you can be seen and heard by every other hotel guest on his balcony. You can also be seen in your room by other guests if you leave the shades open (and who doesn't want to see that view?) But overall, these issues are minor because the positives far outweigh them.

This hotel was an excellent value for the spacious rooms, full kitchen, and cleanliness of the grounds and unit. We would absolutely stay here again, my family hated to leave.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monroe, ct
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We happened to find out about the Crystal Palms Beach Resort while researching hotels and suites in the Tampa Bay area. Our main purpose was to have a place to stay while we were settling in our son (a college freshman) into his new school and dorm. We had never stayed there before, but it is now the only place we will stay when in Treasure Island! Who could ask for anything more...gorgeous, clean and spacious suites - beautifully landscaped property, stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico and close proximity to shops, dining and beaches. We often took advantage of the well-maintained pool and jacuzzi which was lined with tropical palm trees. Amazing! Our 2-bedroom suite had everything we thought we would have needed and so much more - the dinnerware, utensils, glasses, toaster, etc. and even a bottle opener. A true gem!! The comfortable beds, the flat screen TV's, the in-room washer/dryer, the personal parking spot and large balcony was an added bonus. But what made our stay most memorable was the staff. We have never met such accommodating, helpful and friendly people. We had a pretty large box of our son's belongings that we needed to ship from home. Not only was the front desk willing to accept this package, but offered to store it in a secure location until our arrival days later. Thank you Ryan!!! Words can't describe how much we appreciated your assistance. You absolutely made what was only supposed to be a "moving into college" event for us, into a truly exceptional stay and our best vacation ever!! We also sincerely appreciated all of the help we received from Don, Randy and the rest of the staff. We thank you all for making our experience at the Crystal Palms such an enjoyable one! We'll be back in a matter of weeks and can't wait to go back to our "home away from home!" See you soon!

Phil & Lauren
Monroe, CT

Monroe, CT

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funseekerMonroe_Ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My husband and I had a glorious weekend in a two bed suite on the 6th floor of this all suite hotel. The beds were super comfortable, the place was very clean, the staff pleasant and accommodating. This hotel is not on the beach side of Gulf Blvd., however, we had a large balcony with loungers, a table and chairs with an uninterrupted view of the gulf.
We will certainly be back to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suncity21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants, England
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed as a family here for two weeks and the accommodation in the penthouse was fantastic. The master suite was massive. It was great having a full size balcony with view across the Gulf. All in all the room was faultless. Housekeeping were very good. Any minor problems were sorted out quickly and efficiently. The pool and hot tub were clean and perfect for the size of the hotel. Yes, the hotel is next to the road, like pretty much all of Treasure Island but is only an issue if you want it to be one. The pool is shielded from the road by palms. Towels to use by the pool are plentiful and we, like other guests, donated our beach stuff ( chairs and umbrella) to the communal area for other guests when we left. The beach is a two minute walk away and is great. My only minor criticisms are that the Internet connection in the penthouse isn't great and it would have been nice to have a safe in the room. Stay again? Would go tomorrow.

Room Tip: 601 is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hockeyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.3 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,750 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.4 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
464 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
523 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Palms Beach Resort

Property: Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Address: 11605 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4509
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#12 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Palms Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Crystal Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Palms Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Hotel Crystal Palms Beach
Crystal Palms Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing