We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Stay Again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Treasure Island
1 review
“Will Stay Again!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Really GREAT place to stay, butttt was NOT on the Gulf as believed by the photo's!
Very Clean...Staff was curteous and helpful...
Came in very late --- and all went well with them holding the room!

Room set up was wonderfully roomy and comfortable! Great kitchen set-up!
Nice 2 bedroom suite with actual 2 bedrooms- a nice sitting room with large flat-screen.
Kitchen and table area- and a nice size deck!
Did not have a chance to utilize the pool area--but seemed very clean and water was warm --in this seasons below normal 'cold' temp in Florida!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Susane M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    132
    36
    8
    10
See reviews for
317
215
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We loved our stay. The place was huge and super clean! The location was pretty much in the center of Treasure Island. We found our room on Hotels Tonight and it was a steal! We would totally stay here again and we would definitely tell our friends to stay here too!

Room Tip: Lots of TV channels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelibundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

If you're thinking of vacationing in Treasure Island, please take a moment to read my review (I get very detailed and want others to benefit as I did :)
After weeks of searching and reviewing, we decided on the Crystal Palms because we had an additional couple coming with us and wanted 2 bedrooms.
The pictures - exactly what you see is what you get. Amazingly well maintained grounds, CLEANER THAN CLEAN all around, beautiful amenities in the rooms, and a great view of the beach.
The price - worth every penny. Having a fridge, oven, dishes,etc., but also housekeeping to provide new towels, toiletries, etc. was awesome. The pool and hot tub was great, very updated, clean and full of amenities (charis, umbrells, toys for kids, etc)
Location! We are big walkers and Crystal Palms was located in the perfect place for us. We'd wake up, make coffee (in our room) and walk across the street to the beach for a sunrise walk together. Each day we walked down to Ricky T's for breakfast and adult beverages (hey, we are on vacation and we all agreed, Ricky T's was the best part of the trip for sure! Get the breakfast pizza and a memosa and you're in heaven), and we ended up a John's Pass just about each day for more cocktails, shopping and meals. It's only 1.2 miles to John's Pass so a 10 minute walk. JUST PACK SHOES, my feet hurt after all the flip-flop trips.

I was so excited to write a review becuase, as mentioned, I read a great deal of them before finally booking and I'm glad I did. The ONLY suprise we had but were fine with was the noice in the morning, it's a busy street and we liked to sleep with the door open, but the cars/trucks/school busses were pretty loud and we were in the front room. Once we shut the door it was silent.

I would highly recommend Crystal Palms and wish anyone the best who books a trip there; you'll love it. I'll hopefully be able to log on again and add photos from our vacation.

Room Tip: Push for a room above the 3rd floor so you can see the beach/ocean :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We enjoyed out stay at Crystal Palms A great place to stay and made for a great weekend! Friendly people in the whole area. We walked 1 mile to John's Pass to do some shopping and eating and stop for some ice cream. Watched the dolphins going thru the pass showing off for the spectators. Real fun area and will return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathykpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We have vacationed at Crystal Palms twice - each time for a two-week holiday. Our most recent stay was Jan 2013. The accommodations are wonderful, very clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. The suites and grounds are immaculate. The general manager and staff go out of their way to ensure that you have an enjoyable stay. Have recommended this hotel to several of our friends. We will definitely be back!

Rick C

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter. Corner units have a large wrap-around balcony. Higher floors h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

My wife and I just completed a three week stay at the Palms. What a GREAT EXPERIENCE. The hotel is quite new, so everything is fresh. They take care of the suites and the property grounds are immaculate. We had a fifth floor room with a great view of the sunsets and the beach. The two bedroom suite is very spacious, even when our family visited for a week. The beds are comfortable, bathrooms are large and a flat screen TV in each one. Each suite also has a dishwasher and your own washer and dryer. The kitchen area is large, with service for four, but not well equipped. We did bring some things of our own and cooked most of our meals here. The salt water pool is heated and the hot tub is quite warm. Plenty of chairs to get some sun during the day without going to the beach. One of the real perks is that you have maid service each day. They exchange your towels, make your bed, clean off any cookware you have, take out your garbage and mop the floor. We found all the gals very friendly and took pride in their work. The rest of the staff was very friendly and helpful. Ryan, Chris and Heather gave us great advice and answers to all our questions.

The Palms has a great location and is close to shopping, groceries, places to eat and have a cocktail. It is also just down the boulevard from John's Pass, a friendly place to spend some time shopping, eat, fish or take a tour. We booked again for next year as we feel that the Palms is the one hotel that offers the most you need at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: When booking, ask for a higher floor as the view is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MNrumrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Ma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Superior accomodations and great staff. My husband and I have vactioned in the area for ove 10 years and have found this hotel to be by far the best! The kitchen and washer and dryer made our stay comfortable. The staff was always willing and ready to assist us in any way. We loved the heated saltwater pool! The membership to the T.I. Club a bonus. Already booked our stay for next year!!

Room Tip: southside rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Virginia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.3 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,755 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.4 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
464 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
523 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Palms Beach Resort

Property: Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Address: 11605 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4509
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#12 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Palms Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Crystal Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Palms Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Hotel Crystal Palms Beach
Crystal Palms Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing