We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Medford, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Thank you Crystal Palms!! What a pleasant surprise upon check in to be upgraded to your property across the street. The view was amazing of the beach and the sunset. We had some issues with hooking up WI FI but Chris in maintenance fixed it. He along with Randy and Ryan at the front desk helped make our stay a dream. They were professional and proficient. Do not hesitate to stay at the Crystal Palm. We are certain to return next year.

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade, maybe they will have it available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rschro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    131
    35
    7
    10
See reviews for
308
215
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed here from 1/28/13 - 2/1/13
Great location and facility. Desk staff very helpful.
As we were coming out of our room a girl from housekeeping asked how our room was. We had only dropped off our bags but said it was ok. She replied "Great because I cleaned it". Apparently we should have tipped her. Our room was fairly clean minus the dried blood on one pillow and the face cloth on the shower curtain rail The next day she was standing outside our room shutting with another employee. As we were heading out she asked if we wanted house keeping. We said yes and received a cold look. When we returned to our room she had made the bed and replaced some towels. She certainly did not clean the floor.
The next day we left at around 9 am. Her cart was on our level but as we returned at around 3 pm the same housekeeper asked if we wanted housekeeping. We said no and she said "sorry, I'm running late".
The same thing happened the next day.

This is a nice hotel. Great layout. Great location right across the street from the beach, great balcony, lots of stuff nearby and they don't charge for wifi or parking.

Room Tip: There is not restaurant. I could not uncheck it Don't count on housekeeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Just returned from a stay at the above suites, what can i say my husband and I had a two bedroom suite for just the two of us it was great spotlessy, clean everything in it that you needed The most comfortable beds and a lovely kitchen, balcony looking over the sea, and near restuarants and shops, we did not do the parks this time as we were only having a short stay, but went to the Gasparillo festival, sorry that we did this is not for older people, never seen so many young folk getting drunk and incapable and so very very noisy , The floats were great a lot of work put into them but so many people could hardly see a thing
. i must say the staff in the Crystal Palms were excellent very friendly and helpful, parking good assingned spot for each flat.

Now for the down side which is really not a fault but we had a group of about thirty men descended on the place for the festival, took over the pool and the noise from them was loud not supposed to take drink and food to poolside but they just carried on regardless drinking and shouting at the top of their voices. Anyway this is just a wee moan as you could not hear them in the rooms at night, I must say thats what I liked a lot about the Crystal Palms it was lovely and quiet apart from the one day.

i dont know what it would be like in the summer but i would certainly go back again out of season when the snowbirds are all down in Florida as nearly everybody there was retired.

Must say thanks again for a lovely stay i will certainly go back given the opportunity.
,

Room Tip: We were in a room on the fourth floor and was excellent ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallyw90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Crystal Palms is a decent hotel. We rented a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom on the 4th floor. It was clean with a full kitchen, comfortable beds. There were 3 flat screen tvs (one in each bedroom & 1 in the livingroom) Parking was assigned so you didnt have to search for a spot. Pool was small but clean; 2 of the days of our stay it was closed for resealing, which if we knew about, we would have booked elsewhere. you had to cross the main street if you wanted to go to the beach. overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hearsechic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Check-in was fast and easy. The units are really great, with a full kitchen with granite countertops. The living room has a rounded couch that is quite comfortable. We stayed in a 2-bed/2-bath on the 2nd floor and paid a special rate that was advertised through Trip Advisor. The unit was ADA compliant though we didn't need that feature. The patio area is large and very nice, partly covered. Just know this: you will not have any gulf views from the 2nd floor. The TVs are new (one in every room), and are filled with many cable channels.

The place is on the opposite side of the road from the beach, but once you cross the light and walk down the path between other (older) hotels, you will be faced with a large landscape of sand and water. Your feet can be touching sand in about 3 minutes from your hotel door.

Parking (free) is assigned spaces. There is a Publix just a mile south if you want to buy groceries. Johns Pass is up the road about a mile where you can browse shops on a boardwalk next to the water. We had grouper fish and chips at Noahs Ark ($12 each) which were great...cheaper than the other places nearby. I highly recommend the 90 minute Hubbard's Marina Dolphin tour (about $16 each), which leaves at 1pm and 3pm daily. This is a large, covered pontoon boat with bathrooms, and snacks are available too. Bring a jacket in the winter. If you are prone to seasickness, this will likely NOT make you queasy, as it sails around the Boca Ciega Bay (calm waters).

Room Tip: Unit 207 does not have gulf views. But it is a very comfortable unit nonetheless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZdesert-rat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We love to escape the city and stay on the west coast. This hotel is extremely clean with comfortable beds and expansive, beautiful rooms. It is just across the street from the public beach and convenient to anything you need. Their rates are more than reasonable especially for Florida residents. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teacher4christ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were amazing with a gorgeous view. Parking was easy and staff was friendly. Our only small issue was that the front desk guy didn't have great knowledge of where restaurants in the area were but he tried to help and was upbeat. We'd definately come back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stefanie0116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.3 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,685 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#12 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Tre...
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#13 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Palms Beach Resort

Property: Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Address: 11605 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4509
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#12 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Palms Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Palms Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Hotel Crystal Palms Beach
Crystal Palms Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing